ST. LEGER BRITISH CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Second Lieutenant Charles Beresford Cairnes Royal Field Artillery22/04/1917 (aged 33)
Private Bertrand Brocklehurst 27317Leicestershire Regiment27/04/1917 (aged 28)
Gunner Munday 42536Royal Garrison Artillery04/05/1917 (aged 31)
Private Harry Holt 28802Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)22/02/1918 (aged 21)
Private Grime 60899Welsh Regiment27/12/1917
Sapper Frank Braley 154681Royal Engineers20/11/1917 (aged 24)
Serjeant Beevers 201074King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry14/04/1917 (aged 33)
Private George Wilks 14244York and Lancaster Regiment06/05/1917 (aged 22)
Private Whittaker 56479Royal Welsh Fusiliers15/01/1918
Private William Turnbull 73666Royal Welsh Fusiliers15/01/1918 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Rowley 16495South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Neville 19639South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Negus 30576Leicestershire Regiment09/05/1917
Private Lewis 73765Royal Welsh Fusiliers15/12/1917
Private Lamb 21412Worcestershire Regiment21/04/1917
Private Edwin Jones 53768Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/03/1917 (aged 25)
Lance Corporal Amos 55852Welsh Regiment04/01/1918
Private Henry Appleby 40067South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 26)
Private James Austin 88029Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1917 (aged 25)
Private John Thomas Bailey 27086Leicestershire Regiment28/04/1917 (aged 20)
Private Baker 25142Northamptonshire Regiment20/03/1917
Driver Joseph Bannister 5450Royal Field Artillery26/04/1917 (aged 36)
Gunner Bardsley 18450Royal Garrison Artillery11/07/1917
Lance Corporal Barraclough 28388Yorkshire Regiment05/01/1918 (aged 30)
Private Barratt 57139Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)12/12/1917 (aged 23)
Private Baylis 66290Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1917
Private Beardmore DM2/207925Army Service Corps21/08/1917
Captain Thomas Trelawny Beaty-Pownall Border Regiment24/03/1917 (aged 35)
Second Lieutenant William Henry Bennett Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)11/04/1917 (aged 40)
Private Thomas Bentley 11015Leicestershire Regiment06/05/1917 (aged 24)
Private Blockley G/14494Leicestershire Regiment14/04/1917
Private Booth 27894Northamptonshire Regiment20/03/1917
Private Bradshaw 17358Leicestershire Regiment11/06/1917
Private Brame 27836Northamptonshire Regiment20/03/1917
Private Briars 34940Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)15/12/1917
Private Bridson 8618The King's (Liverpool Regiment)21/04/1917 (aged 21)
Rifleman Robert Briers C/1424King's Royal Rifle Corps30/06/1917 (aged 21)
Private Brigstock 27703Northamptonshire Regiment20/03/1917 (aged 31)
Private George Henry Brookes 27560Leicestershire Regiment11/06/1917
Private Browes 88199Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1917
Lance Corporal Brown 28445Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)13/12/1917
Private Sydney Brown 25714Leicestershire Regiment06/05/1917 (aged 21)
Private Brown 61021Welsh Regiment25/01/1918
Second Lieutenant Browning East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918 (aged 22)
Acting Bombardier Bull 23569Royal Field Artillery27/04/1917
Private Bullock 14112Worcestershire Regiment15/05/1917 (aged 22)
Private Burns 21758Worcestershire Regiment20/05/1917
Lance Corporal William Cheetham 24974East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918 (aged 24)
Private Clack 66598Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1917
Private Claxton 46122Northumberland Fusiliers04/06/1917
Second Lieutenant Coles Royal Field Artillery25/09/1917 (aged 33)
Corporal Collier 24249Leicestershire Regiment07/04/1917
Private Collier 36311Worcestershire Regiment23/04/1917
Private Collins 240856Leicestershire Regiment08/06/1917
Gunner Collins 24640Royal Garrison Artillery22/04/1917
Private Adamson Coltman 29855Leicestershire Regiment10/07/1917 (aged 32)
Private Considine 8469Royal Munster Fusiliers13/10/1917
Private Cook 2548The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)29/06/1917
Private Cooper 20991York and Lancaster Regiment06/12/1917
Private Copcutt 66376Royal Army Medical Corps20/05/1917
Private Courtnage 27091Royal Fusiliers21/04/1917
Corporal Ernest Cowburn C/173King's Royal Rifle Corps30/06/1917 (aged 21)
Private Cullen 29073Royal Dublin Fusiliers30/11/1917 (aged 27)
Private Davies 60713Welsh Regiment06/04/1918 (aged 20)
Private Davies 61020Royal Welsh Fusiliers03/02/1918 (aged 23)
Serjeant Delaney 10999Royal Irish Regiment20/11/1917
Private Doody 27601Leicestershire Regiment14/04/1917 (aged 26)
Second Lieutenant Etienne Howard Dove Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/03/1917 (aged 19)
Private George Downing 10651Leicestershire Regiment06/05/1917 (aged 25)
Private Edwards 41873Yorkshire Regiment19/08/1917
Private Endersby 200942King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry14/04/1917
Private George Albert Fereday 23116Worcestershire Regiment27/05/1917 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant Herbert Hilton Fielding Manchester Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 27)
Private Filce 17390East Surrey Regiment12/12/1917
Captain Fitzgibbon Royal Dublin Fusiliers20/11/1917
Private Fresson 40115South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 28)
Private Funge 49326Royal Fusiliers17/05/1917
Private Green 28723East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918
Private Gritt 17811Hampshire Regiment21/11/1917
Serjeant Haley 17731East Lancashire Regiment12/03/1918
Lance Corporal Hall 26268East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918 (aged 23)
Private Harting G/33087Middlesex Regiment15/05/1917
Private John Joseph Hawarden 6248The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)29/06/1917 (aged 20)
Private Herbert Haworth 266636Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)20/05/1917 (aged 26)
Private Hayden 29313Royal Dublin Fusiliers27/09/1917
Private Alfred Hepworth 235134King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry10/08/1917 (aged 35)
Lance Corporal Holmes 241037Leicestershire Regiment15/06/1917
Private Homer 20666Worcestershire Regiment23/04/1917
Private Hopkins 11469Devonshire Regiment22/04/1917
Private Hotchkiss 53937Royal Welsh Fusiliers03/04/1917 (aged 20)
Private Hughes 27724Worcestershire Regiment23/04/1917 (aged 41)
Second Lieutenant Sidney Douglas Jackson Royal Field Artillery03/05/1917 (aged 33)
Private James 11229Leicestershire Regiment24/07/1917
Private William Edwin Jeff 6503The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)29/06/1917 (aged 38)
Private Jelley 30258Northamptonshire Regiment20/03/1917 (aged 18)
Private Jenkins 66385Royal Army Medical Corps20/05/1917 (aged 32)
Private Michael Jennings 42768Royal Scots11/03/1918 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant Percy William Jervis Royal Welsh Fusiliers03/04/1917 (aged 31)
Private Johnson 45966Durham Light Infantry05/08/1917
Lance Corporal Jones 24357Worcestershire Regiment17/04/1917
Private Arthur Harold Jordan 32622South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 31)
Private King 32624South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Cyril Lewis 30069Worcestershire Regiment21/04/1917 (aged 18)
Private Little 25783Royal Dublin Fusiliers05/11/1917 (aged 30)
Rifleman Lund R/6408King's Royal Rifle Corps24/04/1917
Gunner Mccafferty 170687Royal Field Artillery14/06/1917
Lance Corporal Mack 15653Worcestershire Regiment21/04/1917
Private Mcleod 20732Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)24/06/1917
Serjeant James Merrins 6568Royal Dublin Fusiliers29/11/1917 (aged 38)
Sapper Michael 67220Royal Engineers15/08/1917
Private Middleton 25265Leicestershire Regiment10/06/1917
Private James Walter Milnes 242541Northumberland Fusiliers23/05/1917 (aged 20)
Private Monks 22501Northumberland Fusiliers02/04/1917
Corporal Horace Louis Morrow 11165Hampshire Regiment21/11/1917 (aged 24)
Lieutenant John William Morton Leicestershire Regiment10/04/1917 (aged 22)
Private James Frederick Moseley 36607East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918 (aged 21)
Corporal John Mudge 5203Worcestershire Regiment24/04/1917 (aged 38)
Serjeant Nash 9071Worcestershire Regiment23/04/1917
Corporal Nolan 43040Royal Dublin Fusiliers30/11/1917 (aged 17)
Private Tom Norcliffe 39649King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry07/07/1917 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant William Eric Norris Montgomeryshire Yeomanry14/01/1918 (aged 20)
Private William Swainson Ogle 30249Northumberland Fusiliers24/05/1917 (aged 33)
Private Oldroyd 201312King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry14/04/1917
Private O'leary 14728Royal Dublin Fusiliers29/11/1917 (aged 41)
Private Overton 12272King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry02/08/1917
Company Quartermaster Serjeant Peach 13994Leicestershire Regiment10/06/1917 (aged 24)
Private Pestell 11364Hampshire Regiment16/11/1917 (aged 35)
Private Popplewell 12961Leicestershire Regiment10/06/1917
Captain Henry Chapman Poulter Royal Dublin Fusiliers29/11/1917 (aged 23)
Gunner Joseph Isaac Powell 124906Royal Garrison Artillery28/12/1917 (aged 36)
Private Prendergast 14770Leicestershire Regiment12/04/1917
Private Price 33129Leicestershire Regiment11/04/1917
Private Purvis 28378King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)12/12/1917
Private John Ralph 331956Highland Light Infantry17/04/1917 (aged 19)
Lance Bombardier Rippey RMA/4118Royal Marine Artillery03/06/1917 (aged 45)
Private Sidney George Roe 25742Royal Irish Regiment01/12/1917 (aged 29)
Private Percy Roper 18990Worcestershire Regiment24/04/1917 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Roper 25162Leicestershire Regiment13/04/1917
Private Roper 18/358Durham Light Infantry04/05/1917
Private Ross 17753South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Routledge G/14788Leicestershire Regiment14/04/1917 (aged 28)
Private Rowley 61065Welsh Regiment20/01/1918
Private Russell 40144South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Corporal James Sidney Sattler 67730Royal Field Artillery27/04/1917 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant Charlie Ronald Sayers Leicestershire Regiment13/04/1917 (aged 23)
Private Sharples 28209Royal Dublin Fusiliers22/11/1917
Private Shaw 37659Manchester Regiment29/03/1917
Private Shuker 31428South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Simpson 18596South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Small 15656Hampshire Regiment16/11/1917 (aged 27)
Private Henry Robert Smart 17427Hampshire Regiment21/11/1917 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Smith G/3957Middlesex Regiment22/05/1917
Serjeant Gavin Smith 270101Royal Scots11/03/1918 (aged 21)
Private Smith G/32279Middlesex Regiment15/05/1917
Private Fred Snow 40904Leicestershire Regiment11/04/1917 (aged 23)
Gunner John Henry Spencer 72760Royal Garrison Artillery12/06/1917 (aged 22)
Private Spinks 33145Yorkshire Regiment02/06/1917
Private Charles Spittle 5920South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 34)
Private Joseph Patrick Stephenson 31773South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 28)
Lance Corporal Charles William Stubbings 9820The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)29/06/1917 (aged 24)
Private Stubbs 66296Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1917
Gunner Taylor 95540Royal Garrison Artillery12/06/1917
Private Templeton 26698Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)24/06/1917 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Thomas 9920South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917 (aged 29)
Private Tighe 17870Northumberland Fusiliers24/05/1917
Second Lieutenant Wilfred Goodwin Towers Manchester Regiment02/04/1917 (aged 19)
Private Tyrer 30896South Staffordshire Regiment28/03/1917
Private Thomas Henry Ward G/41705Middlesex Regiment04/12/1917 (aged 32)
Captain Frank Watson Manchester Regiment02/04/1917 (aged 27)
Private Joseph John Watson 26366Leicestershire Regiment08/06/1917 (aged 39)
Second Lieutenant Watterson East Lancashire Regiment13/03/1918 (aged 27)
Rifleman Watts R/34091King's Royal Rifle Corps22/04/1917
Second Lieutenant Weighell King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry14/04/1917
Private Weston 20784Leicestershire Regiment10/04/1917
Private Whisker 23/341Durham Light Infantry20/08/1917
Sapper John Whiteley 139688Royal Engineers15/08/1917
Private Thomas Henry Williams 267123Welsh Regiment27/12/1917 (aged 30)
Corporal Arthur Wallis Wilson 14901Leicestershire Regiment30/07/1917 (aged 19)
Private Arthur Wellesley Woolverton 7936Royal Army Medical Corps04/06/1917 (aged 26)
Private Youlden 30078East Surrey Regiment12/12/1917
Sowar Allah Yar Khan 338036th Jacob's Horse09/04/1917
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Tuesday 20 March 1917540
Saturday 24 March 1917100
Wednesday 28 March 191715122
Thursday 29 March 1917110
Friday 30 March 1917221
Monday 2 April 1917320
Tuesday 3 April 1917220
Saturday 7 April 1917110
Monday 9 April 1917100
Tuesday 10 April 1917210
Wednesday 11 April 1917320
Thursday 12 April 1917110
Friday 13 April 1917210
Saturday 14 April 1917741
Tuesday 17 April 1917210
Saturday 21 April 1917521
Sunday 22 April 1917971
Monday 23 April 1917440
Tuesday 24 April 1917320
Thursday 26 April 1917110
Friday 27 April 1917331
Saturday 28 April 1917110
Thursday 3 May 1917110
Friday 4 May 1917221
Sunday 6 May 1917431
Wednesday 9 May 1917111
Tuesday 15 May 1917330
Thursday 17 May 1917100
Sunday 20 May 1917430
Tuesday 22 May 1917100
Wednesday 23 May 1917110
Thursday 24 May 1917210
Sunday 27 May 1917100
Saturday 2 June 1917110
Sunday 3 June 1917100
Monday 4 June 1917220
Friday 8 June 1917220
Sunday 10 June 1917320
Monday 11 June 1917220
Tuesday 12 June 1917220
Thursday 14 June 1917110
Friday 15 June 1917100
Sunday 24 June 1917200
Friday 29 June 1917400
Saturday 30 June 1917210
Saturday 7 July 1917110
Tuesday 10 July 1917110
Wednesday 11 July 1917110
Tuesday 24 July 1917110
Monday 30 July 1917100
Thursday 2 August 1917100
Sunday 5 August 1917110
Friday 10 August 1917110
Wednesday 15 August 1917210
Sunday 19 August 1917110
Monday 20 August 1917100
Tuesday 21 August 1917100
Tuesday 25 September 1917100
Thursday 27 September 1917110
Saturday 13 October 1917110
Monday 5 November 1917110
Friday 16 November 1917220
Tuesday 20 November 1917331
Wednesday 21 November 1917330
Thursday 22 November 1917110
Thursday 29 November 1917330
Friday 30 November 1917220
Saturday 1 December 1917110
Tuesday 4 December 1917110
Thursday 6 December 1917100
Wednesday 12 December 1917420
Thursday 13 December 1917100
Saturday 15 December 1917221
Thursday 27 December 1917211
Friday 28 December 1917110
Friday 4 January 1918100
Saturday 5 January 1918100
Monday 14 January 1918110
Tuesday 15 January 1918222
Sunday 20 January 1918100
Friday 25 January 1918100
Sunday 3 February 1918110
Friday 22 February 1918111
Monday 11 March 1918220
Tuesday 12 March 1918100
Wednesday 13 March 1918640
Saturday 6 April 1918110