SAILLY-LABOURSE COMMUNAL CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Second Lieutenant Millin Selby The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)29/09/1915 (aged 24)
Private Hardman Savory 14521Coldstream Guards07/10/1915 (aged 24)
Private Rhone 34120Welsh Regiment27/09/1915
Lance Corporal George Albert Clarke 15705Norfolk Regiment28/03/1916 (aged 22)
Private Gibson S/13302Gordon Highlanders28/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Warren 15023Grenadier Guards11/10/1915
Sapper Godfrey 154470Royal Engineers27/04/1917
Private Dann G/261Royal Sussex Regiment05/11/1915
Major Connell Royal Scots Fusiliers28/09/1915
Private Walls G/820Royal Sussex Regiment28/03/1916
Serjeant Alfred Waltho Powell 9055Coldstream Guards09/10/1915 (aged 22)
Private James Alexander Allan S/8886Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders21/06/1916 (aged 19)
Private Alexander 1056The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)14/10/1915
Private Bailey 20514Grenadier Guards10/10/1915
Private Thomas Bell 315697Westmorland and Cumberland Yeomanry26/04/1917 (aged 21)
Private Ernest Edwin Bird 3740Army Cyclist Corps27/10/1915 (aged 17)
Private Booker 962Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)09/10/1915
Sapper Boyle 86263Royal Engineers15/04/1917
Private Braddock 21418Grenadier Guards04/10/1915
Private Brown 12422Royal Fusiliers03/03/1916
Private Henry Carter 335Middlesex Regiment26/04/1916 (aged 18)
Second Lieutenant The Hon. Yvo Alan Charteris Grenadier Guards17/10/1915 (aged 19)
Private James Chinnery 10858Royal Fusiliers04/04/1916 (aged 21)
Private Clarence Victor Clarke 302075Manchester Regiment27/04/1917
Private Coppock 6781The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)12/10/1915
Wheeler Harold George Copsey 93822Royal Field Artillery08/04/1916 (aged 21)
Private Cornwell 12226Suffolk Regiment03/10/1915 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Robert Gutteridge Cowling 2409Leicestershire Regiment14/10/1915 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant John Crabbe Royal Scots06/05/1916 (aged 25)
Sapper Francis Craggs 108854Royal Engineers27/04/1917 (aged 41)
Private Ernest George Day 18910Grenadier Guards18/10/1915 (aged 19)
Private Dennis 10734Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)28/10/1915
Serjeant Dye 8955East Surrey Regiment17/03/1916 (aged 27)
Private Egan G/15The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)14/10/1915
Private Farley 21821Royal Irish Fusiliers18/03/1916
Pioneer Ferris 214713Royal Engineers27/04/1917
Private Figg 821Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)28/02/1916
Lance Corporal Flack 6937Coldstream Guards11/10/1915
Lance Serjeant Flood 20277Royal Irish Fusiliers18/03/1916
Sapper Charles Forgan 44287Royal Engineers09/10/1915 (aged 34)
Driver David John Forson 60420Royal Engineers10/10/1915 (aged 24)
Private Franklin 70859Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)29/04/1917
Private Futter 15611Lincolnshire Regiment21/07/1916
Driver Gibson 49595Royal Field Artillery10/11/1915
Private George John Green 12274Norfolk Regiment14/10/1915 (aged 18)
Private Green 740East Surrey Regiment13/10/1915
Private Green 13725Coldstream Guards09/10/1915 (aged 19)
Lance Serjeant Harding 16828Grenadier Guards08/10/1915 (aged 19)
Serjeant Albert Hards 17762Royal Engineers13/03/1916 (aged 29)
Private Hare 14757Norfolk Regiment14/10/1915
Lance Corporal Hargreaves 19862Grenadier Guards12/10/1915
Private Harper 8765Scots Guards13/10/1915 (aged 25)
Private John George Hodgson M2/081653Army Service Corps06/03/1917 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Frederick Charles Hook G/30Royal Sussex Regiment08/11/1915 (aged 24)
Private Houghland 7610Royal Welsh Fusiliers05/10/1915
Private Houlden 21456King's Own Scottish Borderers12/05/1916
Private Hudson 3915The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)16/10/1915
Private Hughes 10337East Surrey Regiment17/03/1916
Private Irvine B/8237Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)25/09/1916
Private William Jackson 1041Welsh Guards18/10/1915 (aged 19)
Acting Bombardier Jennings 69501Royal Field Artillery03/11/1916
Private Jones 513Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)08/10/1915 (aged 23)
Private John Le Cras 22081Royal Irish Fusiliers18/03/1916 (aged 40)
Lance Corporal Bateman William Leeming S/6438Gordon Highlanders18/05/1916 (aged 23)
Captain Leitch Highland Light Infantry20/05/1916
Private Lewis 15586Royal Fusiliers09/03/1916
Second Lieutenant Charles Arthur Worthington Mcandrew Royal Field Artillery26/04/1917 (aged 19)
Private Mccabe S/4054Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders21/10/1915
Serjeant Robert Macdonald 4094Royal Scots10/05/1916
Private Mcneilly S/8131Seaforth Highlanders14/09/1915
Corporal Marcham 8409East Surrey Regiment19/03/1916
Private Margetson 12599Middlesex Regiment29/09/1915
Serjeant Henry Thomas Markey S/603The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)13/10/1915 (aged 36)
Private Marsh 429The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)14/10/1915 (aged 25)
Private Matthews 7537East Lancashire Regiment29/07/1916
Private May 4588The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)06/03/1917
Private Mitchell G/29Royal Sussex Regiment19/10/1915
Private Montgomery 28/631Northumberland Fusiliers23/12/1916 (aged 34)
Private Edward Morland 13425Scots Guards22/10/1915 (aged 26)
Private Christopher Robert Mould 21421Royal Fusiliers06/04/1916 (aged 29)
Private Murray S/4733Seaforth Highlanders19/09/1915
Private Murray 12619Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)25/09/1916 (aged 37)
Private O'byrne 702Middlesex Regiment21/10/1915
Private O'connor 5735Irish Guards08/10/1915
Captain Arthur Roxburghe Orr Scots Guards17/10/1915 (aged 30)
Pioneer Stanley John Ernest Parker 42179Royal Engineers09/10/1915 (aged 20)
Sapper Parkin 147721Royal Engineers13/03/1916
Private John Parsons 864East Surrey Regiment14/10/1915 (aged 19)
Private Pattle 12204Suffolk Regiment23/03/1916
Driver Payne 17708Royal Field Artillery25/09/1915 (aged 18)
Private Penfold G/15Royal Sussex Regiment09/11/1915
Private Charles Playle 312463Essex Regiment19/10/1915 (aged 19)
Serjeant Potter 3641Royal Irish Fusiliers29/04/1916 (aged 33)
Private Rabet 23258Royal Irish Fusiliers18/03/1916 (aged 19)
Private John William Rice 10618Essex Regiment01/11/1915 (aged 18)
Private Richardson 13441Northumberland Fusiliers08/11/1916 (aged 32)
Second Lieutenant Robert Mackie Riddel Gordon Highlanders01/07/1916 (aged 24)
Private Roberts 18739Grenadier Guards11/10/1915
Lieutenant Leonard Herbert Frank Robinson East Surrey Regiment17/03/1916 (aged 24)
Private Robson 944Middlesex Regiment04/11/1915
Lance Corporal Rossiter 6846Irish Guards21/10/1915
Private Russell 6547Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)15/03/1916
Private Christopher Sherry 22957Highland Light Infantry02/05/1916 (aged 33)
Private Simpson S/12396Gordon Highlanders29/12/1915
Serjeant Smith 7973Royal Berkshire Regiment24/07/1916
Private Jack Snelling 409The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)08/10/1915 (aged 20)
Private Joseph Cantley Spilman 2895Lincolnshire Regiment15/10/1915 (aged 22)
Private John William Stone 5472Royal Munster Fusiliers13/04/1917 (aged 33)
Lance Serjeant Tavendale S/1606Seaforth Highlanders26/09/1915
Private Taylor 16155Grenadier Guards18/10/1915
Sapper Thomas 82170Royal Engineers01/03/1917
Private Thomson S/2863Seaforth Highlanders14/09/1915 (aged 21)
Private Titley 3391South Staffordshire Regiment15/10/1915
Rifleman Richard Douglas Tudor 3343Monmouthshire Regiment15/10/1915 (aged 23)
Private Vass 435Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)06/04/1916
Gunner Warren 40089Royal Field Artillery26/04/1916 (aged 28)
Private Wiggington 3381Lincolnshire Regiment14/10/1915
Private Frederick Williams 1842Hertfordshire Regiment04/10/1915
Second Lieutenant Woodhouse Royal Field Artillery14/10/1915 (aged 26)
Private Woods S/13967Cameron Highlanders16/09/1916
Private Worrall 20219York and Lancaster Regiment30/09/1915
Private John Wilfrid Wootton 17216Grenadier Guards13/10/1915 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal George William Wotton 144Middlesex Regiment19/10/1915 (aged 24)
Captain Noel Tracey Wright Yorkshire Regiment01/10/1915 (aged 21)
Private Yates 6337The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)14/10/1915 (aged 18)
Company Serjeant Major Yorke 8990Royal Warwickshire Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 32)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Monday 30 August 1915100
Tuesday 14 September 1915220
Sunday 19 September 1915100
Saturday 25 September 1915110
Sunday 26 September 1915100
Monday 27 September 1915122
Tuesday 28 September 1915111
Wednesday 29 September 1915211
Thursday 30 September 1915110
Friday 1 October 1915110
Sunday 3 October 1915100
Monday 4 October 1915210
Tuesday 5 October 1915110
Thursday 7 October 1915111
Friday 8 October 1915420
Saturday 9 October 1915541
Sunday 10 October 1915210
Monday 11 October 1915321
Tuesday 12 October 1915200
Wednesday 13 October 1915430
Thursday 14 October 19151060
Friday 15 October 1915320
Saturday 16 October 1915100
Sunday 17 October 1915210
Monday 18 October 1915320
Tuesday 19 October 1915310
Thursday 21 October 1915320
Friday 22 October 1915110
Wednesday 27 October 1915110
Thursday 28 October 1915100
Monday 1 November 1915110
Thursday 4 November 1915100
Friday 5 November 1915111
Monday 8 November 1915110
Tuesday 9 November 1915110
Wednesday 10 November 1915110
Wednesday 29 December 1915110
Monday 28 February 1916100
Friday 3 March 1916100
Thursday 9 March 1916110
Monday 13 March 1916220
Wednesday 15 March 1916100
Friday 17 March 1916320
Saturday 18 March 1916430
Sunday 19 March 1916100
Thursday 23 March 1916110
Tuesday 28 March 1916222
Tuesday 4 April 1916100
Thursday 6 April 1916200
Saturday 8 April 1916100
Wednesday 26 April 1916210
Friday 28 April 1916111
Saturday 29 April 1916110
Tuesday 2 May 1916110
Saturday 6 May 1916110
Wednesday 10 May 1916100
Friday 12 May 1916110
Thursday 18 May 1916100
Saturday 20 May 1916110
Wednesday 21 June 1916111
Saturday 1 July 1916110
Friday 21 July 1916110
Monday 24 July 1916110
Saturday 29 July 1916110
Saturday 16 September 1916110
Monday 25 September 1916200
Friday 3 November 1916110
Wednesday 8 November 1916110
Saturday 23 December 1916110
Thursday 1 March 1917110
Tuesday 6 March 1917220
Friday 13 April 1917110
Sunday 15 April 1917100
Thursday 26 April 1917220
Friday 27 April 1917441
Sunday 29 April 1917110