LALA BABA CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Sykes 3457Royal Welsh Fusiliers01/12/1915
Lance Corporal Thomas Evan Roberts 2602Royal Welsh Fusiliers08/12/1915 (aged 25)
Private Parry 3034Royal Welsh Fusiliers29/11/1915 (aged 23)
Private Sydney Owen 3248Royal Welsh Fusiliers28/11/1915 (aged 25)
Major Robert Love Lloyd Royal Welsh Fusiliers09/12/1915 (aged 34)
Private Robert Humphrey Jones 2509Royal Welsh Fusiliers08/12/1915 (aged 22)
Private Hughes 3211Royal Welsh Fusiliers27/11/1915
Corporal Norman Barber 22Royal Welsh Fusiliers28/11/1915 (aged 24)
Private Thomas Maelor Davies 906Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/11/1915 (aged 21)
Private Willie Williams 2591Royal Welsh Fusiliers29/11/1915 (aged 19)
Major Hugh Lewis Nevill Royal Field Artillery07/08/1915 (aged 38)
Corporal Andrew Bowie Mccrae 5142Lovat Scouts17/11/1915 (aged 28)
Lieutenant Ivor Forsyth-Grant Lovat Scouts19/10/1915 (aged 27)
Lieutenant The Hon. Kenneth Robert Dundas Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve07/08/1915 (aged 33)
Captain John Oliver Clemson Royal North Devon Hussars09/12/1915
Private Chapman 1823Cheshire Regiment18/10/1915 (aged 20)
Brigadier General Paul Aloysius Kenna General Staff30/08/1915 (aged 53)
Corporal Francis Frederick Yeandle 1922Royal 1st Devon Yeomanry25/11/1915 (aged 22)
Private Rushworth 1989Fife and Forfar Yeomanry03/11/1915 (aged 28)
Private Charles Frederick Ball 16445Royal Dublin Fusiliers13/09/1915 (aged 36)
Major Hill York and Lancaster Regiment07/08/1915 (aged 41)
Private Harry Taysum 1985Royal Gloucestershire Hussars20/10/1915 (aged 42)
Private Williams 2226Herefordshire Regiment29/11/1915
Private Charles Dennis Warren 2450Herefordshire Regiment15/11/1915 (aged 20)
Captain George Henry Sloan Scottish Horse16/11/1915 (aged 37)
2nd Corporal Edwin Phillips 691Royal Engineers04/12/1915 (aged 30)
Private Frederick Alexander Jones 1187Royal North Devon Hussars27/11/1915 (aged 22)
Private Henry Thomas Whittaker 2212Herefordshire Regiment07/11/1915
Private Adams 13980Manchester Regiment19/08/1915 (aged 21)
Private Alldread 1251Scottish Horse03/12/1915
Private Richard James Allen 2518Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 25)
Private Anderson 871Scottish Horse06/11/1915
Driver John Gilchrist Appleby 21406Royal Field Artillery10/08/1915 (aged 20)
Private Barry 17035Royal Irish Fusiliers16/09/1915
Lance Corporal John Batstone 1113West Somerset Yeomanry07/12/1915 (aged 26)
Private Beard 14906Worcestershire Regiment10/09/1915
Driver Beckwith 21180Royal Field Artillery10/08/1915
Serjeant Blackie 56227Royal Engineers08/08/1915 (aged 29)
Lance Corporal Joseph Maurice Brown 1427Derbyshire Yeomanry22/08/1915 (aged 23)
Private Brown 2340Essex Regiment30/08/1915
Lance Corporal George Alfred Browning 41616Royal Engineers10/09/1915 (aged 25)
Lance Corporal Buckle 8439Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915 (aged 33)
Private Campbell 4359Lovat Scouts05/12/1915 (aged 39)
Driver Clarence Cave 21242Royal Field Artillery23/08/1915 (aged 19)
Private John Grieg Christie 3751Scottish Horse28/09/1915 (aged 32)
Lance Corporal George Edward Clayton 1214Hertfordshire Yeomanry23/08/1915 (aged 24)
Private William Joseph Cook 45726Royal Army Medical Corps07/08/1915 (aged 22)
Private Harry Arthur Cooke 2635Middlesex Regiment09/08/1915 (aged 22)
Sapper Cooper 2018Royal Engineers03/11/1915
Serjeant Corbett 50049Royal Field Artillery18/08/1915
Serjeant Cord 19583Welsh Regiment27/10/1915
Private Creese 20741Worcestershire Regiment24/08/1915
Private Michael Cummings 16539Northumberland Fusiliers22/08/1915 (aged 36)
Corporal Daniel 11225Northumberland Fusiliers22/08/1915
Private Dawkins 10660Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915
Private Docherty 4158Northumberland Fusiliers21/08/1915
Private Downing 19510South Wales Borderers19/12/1915 (aged 17)
Private Dunn 270Scottish Horse10/12/1915
Serjeant Earll 1577Royal Engineers31/10/1915
Private Alfred Edwards East 2637Middlesex Regiment01/12/1915 (aged 20)
Private Elder 1414Royal Army Medical Corps06/11/1915 (aged 18)
Private John Lloyd Farrow 468Welsh Regiment26/11/1915 (aged 30)
Petty Officer Finnigan Clyde Z/322Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve10/08/1915
Private Fitzmaurice 5/12271Royal Irish Fusiliers11/08/1915 (aged 30)
Private Foley 12721Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)23/08/1915
Private Forbes 5082Scottish Horse23/11/1915
Driver Foy 84402Royal Field Artillery10/08/1915
Private Michael Gibney 16340Royal Irish Fusiliers07/08/1915 (aged 33)
Private William Thomas Gilbert T/2002The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)20/09/1915 (aged 20)
Corporal Bernard Gilhooly 10905North Staffordshire Regiment07/09/1915 (aged 20)
Serjeant Benjamin Horace Goldsmith T/2178The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)20/09/1915 (aged 28)
Private Thomas Gregory 11654Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915 (aged 24)
Private John Mills Hardie 540Scottish Horse28/10/1915 (aged 21)
Serjeant Russel Harris 2310Royal 1st Devon Yeomanry02/11/1915 (aged 29)
Private Harris 4081Welsh Regiment16/11/1915 (aged 24)
Private Hastings 3896Scottish Horse22/10/1915 (aged 21)
Serjeant Healey 13891Lancashire Fusiliers17/08/1915
Private Lynn Strong Heckles 4070Scottish Horse02/09/1915 (aged 45)
Captain Hewett The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)02/12/1915
Lieutenant William Hill Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/10/1915 (aged 37)
Private Holborow 1982Royal Gloucestershire Hussars11/10/1915 (aged 26)
Sapper Hornbrook 46908Royal Engineers22/09/1915 (aged 30)
Sapper Gilbert Horner 37367Royal Engineers16/12/1915 (aged 19)
Private Walter Sydney Humphreys 1740Hertfordshire Yeomanry21/08/1915 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Robert Bernard Ibbs 472South Nottinghamshire Hussars29/08/1915 (aged 26)
Private James Charles Innes 1661Herefordshire Regiment29/11/1915 (aged 22)
Private Jardine 3163Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 22)
Private Jarred 1471Norfolk Yeomanry24/10/1915
Private Jenkins 11937Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)23/08/1915
Private Ivor George Jenkins 4311Welsh Regiment26/11/1915 (aged 18)
Corporal Frank Keen 12288Royal Fusiliers22/11/1915 (aged 38)
Private Kelly 10601South Staffordshire Regiment08/08/1915
Private Lennon 5292Royal Munster Fusiliers22/08/1915
Private John Courtenay Liddell 1727Royal North Devon Hussars02/12/1915 (aged 28)
Private Liptrot 22041Royal Dublin Fusiliers15/09/1915 (aged 25)
Lance Corporal Lunn 1807Welsh Regiment21/10/1915
Private Mcalpine 10455East Yorkshire Regiment10/08/1915
Private Duncan Macbrayne 2660Lovat Scouts25/10/1915 (aged 22)
Serjeant Mccandlish 431Scottish Horse02/09/1915
Private Angus Macdonald 4213Lovat Scouts07/12/1915 (aged 19)
Private Mcdonald 10866Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)22/08/1915
Private James Gray Mcfadzean 4356Scottish Horse23/10/1915 (aged 23)
Corporal Mcgonigill 5497Scottish Horse30/10/1915
Lance Corporal Mackay 5041Lovat Scouts28/11/1915 (aged 22)
Private Edward Macklin 1264Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 31)
Private Mclean 3301Scottish Horse03/09/1915
Private Mann 2382Queen's Own Worcestershire Hussars (Worcester Yeomanry)19/09/1915
Lance Corporal John Marshall 13634Royal Irish Fusiliers15/08/1915 (aged 26)
Private David Henry Martin 5088Welsh Regiment31/10/1915 (aged 36)
Private Masterton 56Scottish Horse03/11/1915 (aged 23)
Private Mathieson 4953Scottish Horse26/10/1915
Private Medland 2091Royal North Devon Hussars01/11/1915
Private Millar 5561Lovat Scouts16/10/1915 (aged 22)
Private Millo 16467Royal Dublin Fusiliers14/08/1915
Private John Alexandra Montgomery 2410Lovat Scouts03/10/1915 (aged 39)
Private Oscar John Morgan 2192Herefordshire Regiment29/11/1915 (aged 24)
Serjeant Morley 4677Lancashire Fusiliers07/08/1915
Private Morris 2486Fife and Forfar Yeomanry20/10/1915 (aged 24)
Private Robert Baird Nicoll 5818Scottish Horse26/10/1915 (aged 27)
Private James Ogden 14610Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers10/08/1915 (aged 27)
Private John O'malley 394Scottish Horse07/11/1915 (aged 33)
Corporal Stanley Cecil Parish T/1489The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)02/12/1915 (aged 20)
Private Thomas Parkinson 12522West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)07/08/1915 (aged 16)
Private Perry 2937Cheshire Regiment29/11/1915
Private Pickford 11066Yorkshire Regiment21/08/1915
Private Francis Power 3577Lancashire Fusiliers13/08/1915 (aged 26)
Private Pritchard 3507Royal Welsh Fusiliers29/11/1915
Private Bruce Anderson Rae 2481Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 17)
Serjeant Randall 3534Scottish Horse02/09/1915
Captain Robert Randerson Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915 (aged 24)
Private Sidney Edwin Reynolds 2766Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 19)
Private James Richards 466Welsh Regiment26/11/1915 (aged 20)
Private Ringrose 3474Welsh Regiment13/11/1915 (aged 46)
Private John Roberts 3190Royal Welsh Fusiliers05/11/1915 (aged 18)
Corporal Ryan 328Royal Irish Regiment04/09/1915 (aged 45)
Serjeant Albert Schweitzer 400Essex Regiment30/08/1915 (aged 33)
Lance Corporal John Scully 10512West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)23/08/1915 (aged 31)
Serjeant Angus Shaw 415Scottish Horse17/12/1915 (aged 36)
Private Shaw 12774South Lancashire Regiment02/09/1915
Private Shellin 10596Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915
Private David Coltart Smith 5274Scottish Horse29/09/1915 (aged 24)
Gunner William Smith 20409Royal Field Artillery07/08/1915 (aged 22)
Private Stewart 5439Scottish Horse01/10/1915
Private Stewart 2440Fife and Forfar Yeomanry03/12/1915
Private Storey 11623Yorkshire Regiment23/08/1915
Private James Sullivan 5/109Royal Irish Regiment31/08/1915 (aged 30)
Private Angus Sutherland 2190Lovat Scouts11/10/1915 (aged 17)
Driver Swift 31050Royal Field Artillery10/08/1915
Private James Taylor 11460Border Regiment21/08/1915 (aged 21)
Quartermaster Serjeant Thomas 45Royal Engineers23/10/1915
Sapper Thomson 56957Royal Engineers07/08/1915 (aged 28)
Private Joseph Vaghi 356Scottish Horse07/10/1915 (aged 18)
Private Edward Weare 3763Scottish Horse18/10/1915
Private John Charles Webb 1860Welsh Regiment02/11/1915 (aged 19)
Private Andrew Westwater 2039Fife and Forfar Yeomanry13/10/1915 (aged 34)
Private Frank Wickens T/2103The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)20/09/1915 (aged 21)
Private Wiggett 1727Cheshire Regiment26/11/1915
Private Willis 10559Yorkshire Regiment07/08/1915
Private Wood 2876Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/11/1915
Private Harry Wright 22117Gloucestershire Regiment10/09/1915 (aged 21)
Serjeant Mckiernan 4783Lancashire Fusiliers17/08/1915
Private Robert Little 11831Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers23/09/1915
Corporal Lawson 617Scottish Horse28/10/1915 (aged 20)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Saturday 7 August 191515123
Sunday 8 August 1915220
Monday 9 August 1915110
Tuesday 10 August 1915740
Wednesday 11 August 1915100
Friday 13 August 1915110
Saturday 14 August 1915110
Sunday 15 August 1915110
Tuesday 17 August 1915220
Wednesday 18 August 1915110
Thursday 19 August 1915110
Saturday 21 August 1915430
Sunday 22 August 1915520
Monday 23 August 1915620
Tuesday 24 August 1915110
Sunday 29 August 1915110
Monday 30 August 1915882
Tuesday 31 August 1915110
Thursday 2 September 1915430
Friday 3 September 1915110
Saturday 4 September 1915100
Tuesday 7 September 1915110
Friday 10 September 1915330
Monday 13 September 1915111
Wednesday 15 September 1915110
Thursday 16 September 1915110
Sunday 19 September 1915100
Monday 20 September 1915320
Wednesday 22 September 1915100
Thursday 23 September 1915110
Tuesday 28 September 1915100
Wednesday 29 September 1915110
Friday 1 October 1915110
Sunday 3 October 1915110
Thursday 7 October 1915110
Monday 11 October 1915330
Wednesday 13 October 1915110
Saturday 16 October 1915100
Monday 18 October 1915221
Tuesday 19 October 1915111
Wednesday 20 October 1915221
Thursday 21 October 1915110
Friday 22 October 1915110
Saturday 23 October 1915210
Sunday 24 October 1915110
Monday 25 October 1915100
Tuesday 26 October 1915210
Wednesday 27 October 1915110
Thursday 28 October 1915220
Saturday 30 October 1915110
Sunday 31 October 1915220
Monday 1 November 1915110
Tuesday 2 November 1915210
Wednesday 3 November 1915331
Friday 5 November 1915110
Saturday 6 November 1915220
Sunday 7 November 1915211
Saturday 13 November 1915110
Monday 15 November 1915111
Tuesday 16 November 1915221
Wednesday 17 November 1915111
Monday 22 November 1915110
Tuesday 23 November 1915100
Thursday 25 November 1915111
Friday 26 November 1915440
Saturday 27 November 1915222
Sunday 28 November 1915312
Monday 29 November 1915763
Tuesday 30 November 1915221
Wednesday 1 December 1915211
Thursday 2 December 1915320
Friday 3 December 1915220
Saturday 4 December 1915111
Sunday 5 December 1915110
Tuesday 7 December 1915220
Wednesday 8 December 1915212
Thursday 9 December 1915222
Friday 10 December 1915110
Thursday 16 December 1915110
Friday 17 December 1915110
Sunday 19 December 1915110