HALLE COMMUNAL CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Quartermaster Serjeant Dyer 48248Royal Field Artillery17/02/1919
Private Adams SE/21534Royal Army Veterinary Corps31/01/1919
Private Airs M/375896Royal Army Service Corps20/02/1919
Gunner Allen 179496Royal Field Artillery23/02/1919
Gunner Guy Ambrose 2341377Canadian Garrison Artillery25/02/1919 (aged 39)
Driver Banks 681817Royal Field Artillery15/02/1919
Private Barnes 241779East Surrey Regiment28/10/1918
Sapper William Bartley WR/25486Royal Engineers27/02/1919 (aged 20)
2nd Corporal Basterfield 253691Royal Engineers17/02/1919
Captain William John Beckwith Royal Army Ordnance Corps21/12/1918 (aged 46)
Private Bell 38000Yorkshire Regiment31/10/1918
Lance Corporal Bevins P/14779Military Police Corps04/01/1919 (aged 30)
Private Blackburn 30258West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)26/02/1919
Able Seaman James Percy Booth R/6288Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve27/05/1918 (aged 23)
Gunner Booth 29107Royal Field Artillery01/03/1919
Leading Aircraftman Arthur Brookes 5487Royal Air Force10/03/1919 (aged 23)
Lieutenant George Macdonald Bruce Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders17/02/1919 (aged 21)
Corporal Burns S/2305Seaforth Highlanders25/01/1919 (aged 25)
Rifleman Sydney Carpenter 46253Rifle Brigade16/02/1919 (aged 19)
Private Cattermole 41964Cheshire Regiment05/03/1919
Private Clarke G/9310Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)09/05/1918
Sapper Cooper 461493Royal Engineers28/02/1919 (aged 28)
Private Alma James Covington 10656Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/01/1919 (aged 26)
Private Francis William Crane 44704Durham Light Infantry25/11/1918 (aged 21)
Driver Cumins 168110Royal Field Artillery27/02/1919
Farrier Sergeant John Arthur Curnow 2705Australian Engineers15/02/1919 (aged 23)
Gunner Deval 12536Royal Field Artillery24/02/1919
Gunner Dewey 677115ALIAS11/01/1919
Private George Dixon 292121Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)09/05/1918 (aged 30)
Private Douglas 31346Somerset Light Infantry23/02/1919
Brigadier General John Francis Innes Hay Doyle Royal Field Artillery19/02/1919 (aged 45)
Gunner Edwards 200915Royal Field Artillery20/01/1919
Private Elcock 436742Labour Corps17/02/1919
Private Ellis 103026Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)01/04/1918
Private Emblow 8740Worcestershire Regiment12/02/1919 (aged 32)
Pioneer Richard Friend 137268Royal Engineers23/02/1919 (aged 41)
Corporal James Gallacher 313710Royal Garrison Artillery05/03/1919 (aged 33)
Serjeant Gilder 27178Royal Garrison Artillery13/02/1919
Second Lieutenant Raymond John Gimblett Royal Field Artillery20/02/1919 (aged 24)
Private Gittens 125720Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)01/03/1919
Private Gowing DM2/171259Royal Army Service Corps12/02/1919
Gunner William James Grant 195517Royal Garrison Artillery03/03/1919 (aged 20)
Private Harradine 70228Middlesex Regiment20/03/1919 (aged 36)
Private Ernest Harris 31730East Lancashire Regiment01/02/1919 (aged 21)
Private Healing M2/102263Royal Army Service Corps06/03/1919
Second Lieutenant Normand Costine Heaps The King's (Liverpool Regiment)10/02/1919 (aged 26)
Private Holden 88812The King's (Liverpool Regiment)08/11/1918
Private Hollis 17273Coldstream Guards29/10/1918
Serjeant Holt 11414Worcestershire Regiment11/02/1919
Private James Honey R/38398Royal Fusiliers13/03/1919
Gunner Hopley 1418Royal Field Artillery12/02/1919 (aged 21)
Private Hudson 50641Lancashire Fusiliers28/01/1919 (aged 20)
Private Charles John Joyce 123914Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)04/04/1918 (aged 23)
Private Percy James Kemsley D/206107th Dragoon Guards (Princess Royal's)22/11/1918 (aged 32)
Driver Frederick William Lay 194926Royal Horse Artillery03/12/1918 (aged 33)
Serjeant Le Dain M2/079765Royal Army Service Corps20/12/1918 (aged 38)
Private Lord 14564Army Cyclist Corps09/01/1919
Serjeant Edwin Lucas 201091The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment13/11/1916
Private Lucas S/41061Seaforth Highlanders13/11/1918
Private Mcandie 300035Royal Army Medical Corps22/05/1918
Private James Mccarthy 85674The King's (Liverpool Regiment)28/10/1918 (aged 20)
Driver Mckiernan 20926Royal Engineers29/11/1918
Captain Robert Wallace Mackinlay Royal Engineers06/02/1919 (aged 26)
Lieutenant Randolph George Finlay Mcmahon Australian Infantry, A.I.F.23/02/1919 (aged 32)
Private Mansell 026074Royal Army Ordnance Corps16/02/1919 (aged 29)
Corporal Reginald Thomas Marriott 27502Royal Engineers20/02/1919 (aged 27)
Gunner Mason 204674Royal Garrison Artillery19/02/1919 (aged 31)
Private James Mayo 7857Lancashire Fusiliers30/11/1918 (aged 28)
Private Moore M/298991Royal Army Service Corps31/01/1919
Pioneer John Murphy WR/126030Royal Engineers28/02/1919 (aged 22)
Aircraftman 2nd Class Oates 144954Royal Air Force30/01/1919
Second Lieutenant O'brien Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders20/02/1919 (aged 19)
Private Pearson M2/033829Royal Army Service Corps21/02/1919
Rifleman Price 200826The King's (Liverpool Regiment)13/02/1919 (aged 25)
Driver Ratcliff 236702Royal Field Artillery17/02/1919
Driver Read 720473Royal Field Artillery20/01/1919
Private Redford 200489Gordon Highlanders19/05/1918
Corporal Richards 265395Monmouthshire Regiment22/11/1918 (aged 20)
Gunner Rivington 677115Royal Field Artillery11/01/1919
Private Robb 201101Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)31/01/1919
Private Robertson 220272Cameron Highlanders01/04/1918 (aged 28)
Rifleman John James Robinson 21396South Lancashire Regiment18/01/1919 (aged 22)
Private Robinson 64958The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/11/1918
Private Frederick Sadler 88002The King's (Liverpool Regiment)27/04/1918 (aged 19)
Driver George Thomas Searchfield 210718Royal Field Artillery16/02/1919 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Sellors 269734Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)06/04/1918
Private Sharman 62660Royal Scots14/02/1919
Private Shepherd 88916The King's (Liverpool Regiment)15/02/1919 (aged 20)
Private Roland Sheriff M2/054949Royal Army Service Corps08/02/1919 (aged 25)
Private Slessor S/22777Gordon Highlanders18/02/1919 (aged 19)
Private Sloan 51295Royal Scots31/10/1918
Private Smith 238125West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)13/06/1918
Captain Arthur Rutterford Stocker Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)24/01/1919 (aged 23)
Pioneer Elijah Sutcliffe WR/25667Royal Engineers12/02/1919 (aged 34)
Lance Corporal Toft S/11797Seaforth Highlanders25/01/1919
Private Tucker M1/7287Royal Army Service Corps19/02/1919 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Ulyatt 200731The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment20/02/1919 (aged 22)
Gunner Ward 5862Royal Garrison Artillery25/02/1919 (aged 24)
Lance Corporal Harold Claude Webb 38134Royal Berkshire Regiment22/02/1919 (aged 20)
Driver Wells 675346Royal Field Artillery11/01/1919 (aged 28)
Rifleman Williams 34117South Lancashire Regiment15/01/1919
Captain Woods Royal Field Artillery25/02/1919
Private Wooton 6557King's Shropshire Light Infantry14/02/1919
Private Wraight M2/073598Royal Army Service Corps20/02/1919
Gunner Wright 278190Royal Garrison Artillery28/01/1919 (aged 41)
Driver Natha 19827Royal Horse and Field Artillery, Indian Army12/02/1919
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Monday 13 November 1916100
Monday 1 April 1918210
Thursday 4 April 1918110
Saturday 6 April 1918100
Saturday 27 April 1918110
Thursday 9 May 1918210
Sunday 19 May 1918110
Wednesday 22 May 1918110
Monday 27 May 1918100
Thursday 13 June 1918110
Monday 28 October 1918220
Tuesday 29 October 1918110
Thursday 31 October 1918220
Thursday 7 November 1918110
Friday 8 November 1918100
Wednesday 13 November 1918110
Friday 22 November 1918210
Monday 25 November 1918110
Friday 29 November 1918110
Saturday 30 November 1918110
Tuesday 3 December 1918110
Friday 20 December 1918110
Saturday 21 December 1918100
Saturday 4 January 1919110
Thursday 9 January 1919110
Saturday 11 January 1919310
Wednesday 15 January 1919100
Saturday 18 January 1919100
Monday 20 January 1919210
Friday 24 January 1919110
Saturday 25 January 1919210
Tuesday 28 January 1919220
Thursday 30 January 1919200
Friday 31 January 1919300
Saturday 1 February 1919110
Thursday 6 February 1919100
Saturday 8 February 1919110
Monday 10 February 1919100
Tuesday 11 February 1919110
Wednesday 12 February 1919510
Thursday 13 February 1919210
Friday 14 February 1919210
Saturday 15 February 1919320
Sunday 16 February 1919320
Monday 17 February 1919531
Tuesday 18 February 1919110
Wednesday 19 February 1919320
Thursday 20 February 1919630
Friday 21 February 1919100
Saturday 22 February 1919100
Sunday 23 February 1919430
Monday 24 February 1919100
Tuesday 25 February 1919330
Wednesday 26 February 1919100
Thursday 27 February 1919200
Friday 28 February 1919210
Saturday 1 March 1919210
Monday 3 March 1919110
Wednesday 5 March 1919220
Thursday 6 March 1919100
Monday 10 March 1919100
Thursday 13 March 1919100
Thursday 20 March 1919100