THISTLE DUMP CEMETERY, HIGH WOOD, LONGUEVAL

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Second Lieutenant Eric Springfield Australian Infantry, A.I.F.25/10/1916 (aged 23)
Serjeant James Rankin 2/1252New Zealand Field Artillery20/09/1916 (aged 28)
Captain Geoffrey Clifford Wilson Armstrong 12/3216Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.15/09/1916 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant Kenneth Duncan Ambrose 23/1302New Zealand Machine Gun Corps15/09/1916 (aged 24)
Private George Newey 1465Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/07/1916 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Leonard Ratcliffe Whiteley 15/975West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)01/07/1916 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Alfred St. Clair Headley 3147Australian Infantry, A.I.F.02/02/1917 (aged 24)
Private William Arthur Dowley 2621Australian Infantry, A.I.F.07/11/1916 (aged 25)
Private Westley Wentworth Currie 4764Australian Infantry, A.I.F.31/10/1916 (aged 21)
Gunner William Henry Warren 94525Royal Field Artillery11/10/1916 (aged 35)
Gunner Turnbull 98800Royal Field Artillery06/11/1916 (aged 30)
Lance Serjeant Horace Albert Reeves 3709Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/07/1916 (aged 21)
Private Connolly 3895Manchester Regiment18/10/1916
Gunner Coleman 76266Royal Garrison Artillery16/11/1916
Sapper Cave 471182Royal Engineers01/07/1916 (aged 17)
Private Abbott 16221Somerset Light Infantry01/07/1916
Private Francis Edward Aldridge 10/1393AWellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.27/09/1916 (aged 22)
Rifleman Alexander R/10922King's Royal Rifle Corps08/09/1916
Private Allen 9752Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)24/08/1916
Serjeant Lionel Arthur Atkinson 25/28New Zealand Rifle Brigade22/09/1916
Corporal Hugh Reynolds Austin 23/669New Zealand Rifle Brigade13/09/1916 (aged 22)
Private Ballantyne 3688Royal Scots20/08/1916
Lance Corporal Batterbury S/7006Rifle Brigade18/08/1916 (aged 23)
Private Harold Lagor Beach 10/3181Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/09/1916 (aged 22)
Private Arthur Binmore 21152Australian Infantry, A.I.F.06/11/1916 (aged 30)
Private Andrew Blaik 1547Royal Scots21/08/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Blandford 29705Wiltshire Regiment17/10/1916
Corporal Bosworth 8880Northamptonshire Regiment06/12/1916
Second Lieutenant Randil Hugh Frederick Carlisle Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/11/1916 (aged 37)
Private Charlesworth 18538The King's (Liverpool Regiment)18/08/1916
Gunner Chinn L/46169Royal Field Artillery27/10/1916
Private William George Clements 2546Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/07/1916 (aged 24)
Rifleman James Morrison Comrie 26/294New Zealand Rifle Brigade21/09/1916 (aged 21)
Gunner Robert Abraham Crawford 2063Australian Field Artillery14/11/1916 (aged 19)
Serjeant Peter Crerar 6316Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)21/08/1916 (aged 28)
Serjeant Cunningham 6720Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)21/08/1916
Private Harry Albert Davies 2108Australian Pioneers16/02/1917 (aged 27)
Second Lieutenant Edens Royal Berkshire Regiment03/09/1916
Private English 7778Royal Munster Fusiliers03/09/1916
Corporal Evans 13895Royal Berkshire Regiment19/09/1916
Private Albert Farr 9543Hampshire Regiment01/07/1916 (aged 26)
Private Bernard Bertram Fay G/11034Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)15/09/1916 (aged 18)
Gunner Fenney 81069Royal Field Artillery06/11/1916 (aged 29)
Lance Corporal James Crowe Finlay 6773Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)24/08/1916 (aged 27)
Gunner John William Fisher 2/2819New Zealand Field Artillery19/09/1916 (aged 32)
Second Lieutenant Charles Frederick Forder Royal Sussex Regiment09/09/1916 (aged 34)
Private Andrew Gairn 2149Royal Scots20/08/1916 (aged 18)
Sergeant Norman Galbraith 3741Australian Infantry, A.I.F.09/08/1916 (aged 34)
Lance Corporal Gardiner 6476Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)21/08/1916
Private Alfred Gault 12/470Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.26/09/1916
Lieutenant Robert Hunter Gordon Australian Infantry, A.I.F.12/11/1916 (aged 26)
Private Gould 40914Manchester Regiment13/10/1916
Private Gregory 21857Royal Berkshire Regiment03/09/1916 (aged 24)
Private Richard Grenfell 4794Australian Infantry, A.I.F.31/10/1916
Second Lieutenant John Handyside The King's (Liverpool Regiment)18/10/1916 (aged 33)
Private Percival Harcourt Haresnape 23/1657Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.15/09/1916
Private Herbert Reginald Spencer Harris 394Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/08/1916 (aged 31)
Private Hartley 20161South Lancashire Regiment22/10/1916
Private Edgar Hicks 442Australian Infantry, A.I.F.16/11/1916 (aged 20)
Driver Hicks 65805Royal Field Artillery21/09/1916
Private Hillen 27156Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers01/07/1916
Lieutenant Ernest Randal Holmes Australian Field Artillery30/10/1916 (aged 25)
Rifleman Howard Hughes 25/1051New Zealand Rifle Brigade20/09/1916 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant Stewart Francis Humphrys Royal Fusiliers26/08/1916 (aged 24)
Private Hunter 6762Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)24/08/1916 (aged 19)
Private Jacobs 17964Hampshire Regiment05/10/1916
Private James 5957Somerset Light Infantry01/07/1916 (aged 33)
Gunner William Morgan James 993Royal Garrison Artillery25/10/1916 (aged 34)
Corporal David Walter Johnson 12/2924Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.20/09/1916 (aged 27)
Private John Johnston 23/1702Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.20/09/1916 (aged 32)
Major Gilbert Lumley Johnstone Royal Field Artillery04/10/1916 (aged 44)
Gunner John Stephen Keir 2167Royal Garrison Artillery04/11/1916
Gunner Kettlewell 65804Royal Field Artillery17/11/1916
Private Larkin 307541The King's (Liverpool Regiment)18/08/1916 (aged 24)
Second Lieutenant Ashley Gordon Scott Leggatt Royal Field Artillery16/09/1916 (aged 31)
Lance Corporal Robert Lewis 24/824New Zealand Rifle Brigade24/09/1916 (aged 27)
Rifleman William James Lindsay 23/811New Zealand Rifle Brigade19/09/1916 (aged 31)
Lance Corporal Keith Lintott 8/3675New Zealand Engineers23/09/1916 (aged 21)
Private Louden 3180Royal Scots28/08/1916
Rifleman John Francis Mcallister S/5598Rifle Brigade18/09/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman David Mccleary 23/1449New Zealand Rifle Brigade13/09/1916 (aged 32)
Serjeant John Macdonald 7/927Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.01/10/1916
Gunner Alexander Mcinteer 21678Royal Field Artillery21/09/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Alexander John Mclean 26/1655New Zealand Rifle Brigade21/09/1916
Serjeant John Stewart Macneil 6/3809Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/09/1916
Private Mcpherson 2809Australian Infantry, A.I.F.26/10/1916
Private Arthur Manefield 2054Australian Pioneers14/11/1916 (aged 26)
Private Henry Francis Samuel Martin 2425Australian Pioneers16/02/1917 (aged 28)
Serjeant Martin S/20923Cameron Highlanders18/10/1916
Private Mead 18500Royal Berkshire Regiment03/09/1916
Private Meek 22382South Lancashire Regiment05/10/1916
Rifleman Bartley Meliar 26/589New Zealand Rifle Brigade22/09/1916
Private Cyril Aubrey Mobbs 6002London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)24/08/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Ormond Morris 23/833New Zealand Rifle Brigade19/09/1916
Rifleman Moss S/10217Rifle Brigade01/07/1916 (aged 19)
Gunner Notley 6020Royal Garrison Artillery22/10/1916
Gunner Oakes 2692Australian Field Artillery27/10/1916
Private O'callaghan 14153Royal Munster Fusiliers03/09/1916
Serjeant Douglas Mungall Park 9/1086New Zealand Pioneer Battalion15/09/1916 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant Stuart Paterson King's Own Scottish Borderers19/10/1916 (aged 28)
Private William Pennal 8/3730Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/09/1916 (aged 17)
Rifleman William Petersen 23/879New Zealand Rifle Brigade13/09/1916
Private Watarawi Pineaha 16/246New Zealand Pioneer Battalion29/09/1916
Lance Corporal Price 1064Royal Munster Fusiliers24/08/1916
Private Charles Sampson Rattenbury 24/1466New Zealand Medical Corps20/09/1916 (aged 31)
Private Reeves 10887Royal Fusiliers21/08/1916 (aged 31)
Second Lieutenant Reynolds Bedfordshire Regiment11/10/1916
Serjeant Wilfred Campbell Rimmer 2/622New Zealand Field Artillery17/09/1916 (aged 24)
Private Robertson 3192Royal Scots20/08/1916
Private Robin S/18075Cameron Highlanders03/09/1916 (aged 19)
Private Rundle 4758Australian Infantry, A.I.F.14/11/1916
Private James Sanderson 37251The King's (Liverpool Regiment)23/10/1916 (aged 28)
Private Wellesley Saxward-Jessup 1171Australian Pioneers16/02/1917 (aged 23)
Gunner Robert Scott 5001Royal Garrison Artillery06/11/1916 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal William Seaman 639Rifle Brigade01/07/1916 (aged 31)
Serjeant Seath S/10333Cameron Highlanders03/09/1916
Gunner John Westleigh Shaw 448Royal Garrison Artillery08/11/1916 (aged 22)
Major Ivan Brunker Sherbon Australian Infantry, A.I.F.14/11/1916 (aged 23)
Private Shortman 17482Somerset Light Infantry01/07/1916 (aged 44)
Private William Thomas Sim 9/1110Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.15/09/1916
Rifleman Edward Percy Smith 26/239New Zealand Rifle Brigade12/09/1916 (aged 28)
Private Stokes 9749Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)21/08/1916
Private Sullivan 2791Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/11/1916
Private Hugh Sutherland 6/2292Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.21/09/1916 (aged 28)
Rifleman Norman Williams Sykes 5790Rifle Brigade01/07/1916 (aged 20)
Private John Roy Decimus Symes 6759Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)20/08/1916 (aged 19)
Gunner Henry George Talbot 2/2919New Zealand Field Artillery27/09/1916
Private Edward Courtney Thomas 3282Australian Army Medical Corps11/11/1916 (aged 23)
Private Thomas George Thwaites 1121Australian Army Medical Corps06/11/1916 (aged 20)
Private Arthur Albert Wagstaff 13/2383Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.17/09/1916 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Eric Alfred English Walker Royal Fusiliers22/08/1916 (aged 24)
Private Harry Raymond Walters 3226Australian Army Medical Corps06/11/1916 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal John Frederick Watchorn 12/3185Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.28/09/1916 (aged 32)
Private Widdick 15504Royal Berkshire Regiment03/09/1916 (aged 30)
Private Donald Edwin Williams 3008Australian Infantry, A.I.F.29/10/1916 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Wilson 2029Australian Division15/11/1916
Private Horace George Frederick Wiseman 2870Australian Machine Gun Corps27/10/1916 (aged 22)
Leutnant der Reserve Artur Aal German Army01/10/1916
Gefreiter Heinrich Binding German Navy25/03/1918
Gefreiter Paul Lenburg German Navy25/03/1918
Vizefeldwebel Paul Machowina German Navy08/04/1918
Vizefeldwebel Friedrich Muskatewitz German Navy31/03/1918
Gefreiter Otto Ortmann German Navy01/04/1918
Fuesilier Wilhelm Zern German Army05/11/1916
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Saturday 1 July 191613114
Wednesday 9 August 1916110
Tuesday 15 August 1916110
Friday 18 August 1916300
Sunday 20 August 1916430
Monday 21 August 1916640
Tuesday 22 August 1916100
Thursday 24 August 1916530
Saturday 26 August 1916110
Monday 28 August 1916110
Sunday 3 September 1916880
Friday 8 September 1916100
Saturday 9 September 1916110
Tuesday 12 September 1916110
Wednesday 13 September 1916320
Friday 15 September 1916662
Saturday 16 September 1916440
Sunday 17 September 1916220
Monday 18 September 1916100
Tuesday 19 September 1916440
Wednesday 20 September 1916551
Thursday 21 September 1916550
Friday 22 September 1916220
Saturday 23 September 1916110
Sunday 24 September 1916110
Tuesday 26 September 1916110
Wednesday 27 September 1916220
Thursday 28 September 1916110
Friday 29 September 1916110
Sunday 1 October 1916210
Wednesday 4 October 1916110
Thursday 5 October 1916220
Wednesday 11 October 1916221
Friday 13 October 1916110
Tuesday 17 October 1916100
Wednesday 18 October 1916331
Thursday 19 October 1916110
Sunday 22 October 1916220
Monday 23 October 1916110
Wednesday 25 October 1916211
Thursday 26 October 1916100
Friday 27 October 1916320
Sunday 29 October 1916110
Monday 30 October 1916100
Tuesday 31 October 1916221
Saturday 4 November 1916110
Sunday 5 November 1916100
Monday 6 November 1916641
Tuesday 7 November 1916111
Wednesday 8 November 1916110
Saturday 11 November 1916110
Sunday 12 November 1916100
Tuesday 14 November 1916420
Wednesday 15 November 1916300
Thursday 16 November 1916221
Friday 17 November 1916110
Wednesday 6 December 1916100
Friday 2 February 1917111
Friday 16 February 1917330
Monday 25 March 1918200
Sunday 31 March 1918100
Monday 1 April 1918100
Monday 8 April 1918100