CHAPELLE-D'ARMENTIERES OLD MILITARY CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Lieutenant Jay Crawford-Kehrmann Rifle Brigade24/01/1915 (aged 28)
Second Lieutenant Colin William Burnley-Campbell Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders27/06/1915 (aged 27)
Private Thomas Henry Baker 492Gloucestershire Regiment06/07/1915 (aged 35)
Second Lieutenant Frederick Christmas Mann North Staffordshire Regiment12/03/1915 (aged 24)
Captain Eric Bruce Reid North Staffordshire Regiment20/10/1914 (aged 34)
Lieutenant Sidney Arthur Meakin North Staffordshire Regiment18/12/1914 (aged 20)
Captain Norman Jerome Beauchamp Leslie Rifle Brigade19/10/1914 (aged 28)
Lieutenant Averell Lecky Leinster Regiment20/10/1914 (aged 29)
Lieutenant Douglas Blackwood Landale Rifle Brigade23/10/1914
Captain George Harvey Hume-kelly North Staffordshire Regiment20/10/1914 (aged 34)
Lance Corporal Cecil Scott Hickey 9918Rifle Brigade19/10/1914 (aged 31)
Lieutenant Herbert Charles Chads North Staffordshire Regiment06/01/1915 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Henry Robinson 8421King's Royal Rifle Corps10/08/1915 (aged 25)
Gunner Mann 50631Royal Field Artillery26/04/1915
Private Gormley 3/7980Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders13/06/1915
Private Alfred Atkinson 8014West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)02/03/1915 (aged 24)
Private Anderson S/1812Durham Light Infantry20/09/1915
Rifleman Armstrong Y/1028King's Royal Rifle Corps23/08/1915
Rifleman Barker 5280Rifle Brigade08/12/1914
Private Barrass 7/2920Durham Light Infantry31/08/1915
Private Alfred James Barrett 7/836Northumberland Fusiliers08/09/1915 (aged 28)
Rifleman Thomas Charles Barrett 3984Rifle Brigade08/03/1915 (aged 28)
Private Beaton 15587Royal Scots12/06/1915
Private Bisset 5/2275Durham Light Infantry02/10/1915 (aged 16)
Private Bourne 6717North Staffordshire Regiment02/03/1915
Private Brooks 8893Gloucestershire Regiment13/07/1915
Rifleman Brown 6/9226Rifle Brigade11/03/1915 (aged 31)
Private Burgess 10462Royal Scots11/06/1915
Staff Serjeant Callegari 369Army Ordnance Corps26/04/1915
Private James Richard Cheshire 3086Gloucestershire Regiment06/07/1915 (aged 42)
Corporal Alexander Chisholm 14780Royal Engineers17/05/1915 (aged 31)
Serjeant Coleman 7942Royal Fusiliers25/01/1915 (aged 28)
Private Cossar 10225Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders25/06/1915
Rifleman Cox 2089London Regiment (Queen's Westminster Rifles)19/12/1914
Rifleman Cridge Y/1656King's Royal Rifle Corps06/08/1915
Private Cross 5/3625Durham Light Infantry12/10/1915
Corporal Cumming 8698Cameron Highlanders29/06/1915
Second Lieutenant Arthur Dale North Staffordshire Regiment12/03/1915
Private Davis 3/2438York and Lancaster Regiment28/02/1915
Private Elliott 7/2973Durham Light Infantry27/08/1915
Private George Charles Rogers England 2698Gloucestershire Regiment13/04/1915 (aged 19)
Captain James Errington Durham Light Infantry30/08/1915 (aged 45)
Rifleman Foot 107Rifle Brigade24/04/1915
Rifleman Garrett Z/1758Rifle Brigade14/04/1915
Private Gibson 1978Royal Scots18/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Gowton 2250Yorkshire Regiment06/10/1915
Gunner Ernest Hall 53879Royal Garrison Artillery30/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Hall 7509Royal Fusiliers20/10/1914
Rifleman Frank Hall Z/236Rifle Brigade24/04/1915
Private Hamilton 10152York and Lancaster Regiment26/05/1915
Second Lieutenant Robert Percy Harker North Staffordshire Regiment20/03/1915 (aged 42)
Second Lieutenant Vere Herbert Smith Rifle Brigade22/03/1915 (aged 22)
Corporal Hockaday 68471Royal Field Artillery26/04/1915
Lance Corporal Hogg 10127Royal Scots16/06/1915
Rifleman Hole Z/2082Rifle Brigade13/04/1915 (aged 20)
Rifleman Harold Alexander Holme 1416London Regiment (Queen's Westminster Rifles)17/12/1914 (aged 19)
Corporal George Hutchison S/16064Cameron Highlanders16/06/1915 (aged 22)
Private Jennings 7593Royal Fusiliers21/10/1914
Corporal Johnson Z/1302Rifle Brigade24/04/1915
Private Johnson 2528Yorkshire Regiment19/09/1915
Private Johnson 10005Leicestershire Regiment16/04/1915
Private Johnston 3597Leinster Regiment08/09/1915
Private Jones 7031North Staffordshire Regiment14/02/1915
Private Lionel Jordan 2269Yorkshire Regiment20/08/1915 (aged 29)
Bombardier Keard 63680Royal Field Artillery26/04/1915
Private Kendrew 1730Yorkshire Regiment17/08/1915 (aged 19)
Private Ernest Kirk 7981West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)06/03/1915
Private Gilbert Eugene Kosmann 1975London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)25/02/1915 (aged 23)
Rifleman Arthur Lambert 274Rifle Brigade19/02/1915 (aged 30)
Lance Corporal Lees 10632Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders13/06/1915
Private Linton S/17249Cameron Highlanders27/07/1915
Rifleman Loveridge 5215Rifle Brigade17/02/1915
Serjeant Luther 8111Rifle Brigade24/04/1915
Private Muir 431Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders22/07/1915 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Nash 8032North Staffordshire Regiment03/02/1915 (aged 27)
Rifleman Newbury 5004Rifle Brigade31/05/1915
Private Nicholson 2282East Yorkshire Regiment30/09/1915
Private Northam 11309Gloucestershire Regiment06/07/1915
Rifleman Thomas Pringle Z/2499Rifle Brigade22/03/1915 (aged 27)
Rifleman Quarrington R/3398King's Royal Rifle Corps23/08/1915
Lance Serjeant Thomas Robertson 656Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/07/1915 (aged 22)
Rifleman Rowland 6193King's Royal Rifle Corps06/08/1915 (aged 28)
Private Stephen Charles Sadgrove 7533York and Lancaster Regiment17/01/1915 (aged 29)
Private Henry James Sandell 5/2750Durham Light Infantry05/10/1915 (aged 18)
Rifleman Shalders 9790Rifle Brigade26/04/1915
Private Smith 20290Royal Scots21/06/1915
Private Smith 21026ALIAS11/06/1915 (aged 23)
Private Harold Smoat 7/2724Durham Light Infantry27/08/1915 (aged 22)
Private Stewart 9858Royal Fusiliers19/10/1914 (aged 30)
Private Stewart 9134Leinster Regiment19/10/1914
Private James Blair Swan 1975Royal Scots15/07/1915 (aged 21)
Private Swift 21026Royal Scots11/06/1915 (aged 23)
Private Thompson 7/1539Northumberland Fusiliers16/09/1915 (aged 22)
Rifleman Edward Trendall 9558Rifle Brigade10/04/1915 (aged 31)
Lance Serjeant Twigg 7978King's Royal Rifle Corps05/08/1915 (aged 25)
Private Wallis 5/2709Durham Light Infantry17/08/1915
Private Walton 7469North Staffordshire Regiment14/02/1915
Serjeant Warriner 340Yorkshire Regiment27/09/1915
Private Thomas Goodwin Wellwood 2821Royal Scots27/07/1915 (aged 25)
Private Wharton 1454Yorkshire Regiment27/09/1915
Private Wigmore 10614Royal Fusiliers20/10/1914
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Monday 19 October 1914432
Tuesday 20 October 1914543
Wednesday 21 October 1914100
Friday 23 October 1914111
Tuesday 8 December 1914100
Thursday 17 December 1914100
Friday 18 December 1914111
Saturday 19 December 1914100
Wednesday 6 January 1915111
Sunday 17 January 1915110
Sunday 24 January 1915111
Monday 25 January 1915100
Wednesday 3 February 1915100
Sunday 14 February 1915220
Wednesday 17 February 1915110
Friday 19 February 1915110
Thursday 25 February 1915110
Sunday 28 February 1915100
Tuesday 2 March 1915221
Saturday 6 March 1915110
Monday 8 March 1915100
Thursday 11 March 1915100
Friday 12 March 1915211
Saturday 20 March 1915110
Monday 22 March 1915200
Saturday 10 April 1915110
Tuesday 13 April 1915200
Wednesday 14 April 1915100
Friday 16 April 1915110
Saturday 24 April 1915420
Monday 26 April 1915541
Monday 17 May 1915110
Wednesday 26 May 1915110
Monday 31 May 1915100
Friday 11 June 1915310
Saturday 12 June 1915110
Sunday 13 June 1915221
Wednesday 16 June 1915210
Friday 18 June 1915110
Monday 21 June 1915110
Friday 25 June 1915110
Sunday 27 June 1915111
Tuesday 29 June 1915110
Wednesday 30 June 1915110
Tuesday 6 July 1915331
Tuesday 13 July 1915110
Thursday 15 July 1915110
Thursday 22 July 1915110
Friday 23 July 1915110
Tuesday 27 July 1915220
Thursday 5 August 1915100
Friday 6 August 1915200
Tuesday 10 August 1915111
Tuesday 17 August 1915210
Friday 20 August 1915110
Monday 23 August 1915200
Friday 27 August 1915200
Monday 30 August 1915110
Tuesday 31 August 1915100
Wednesday 8 September 1915220
Thursday 16 September 1915110
Sunday 19 September 1915110
Monday 20 September 1915100
Monday 27 September 1915220
Thursday 30 September 1915110
Saturday 2 October 1915100
Tuesday 5 October 1915110
Wednesday 6 October 1915110
Tuesday 12 October 1915100