BOIS-GRENIER COMMUNAL CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Stevens 6860Royal Welsh Fusiliers25/01/1915
Private Ricketts 9349Royal Welsh Fusiliers26/04/1915 (aged 28)
Private George Middleton 10301Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/05/1915 (aged 22)
Band Serjeant Mallory 6648Royal Welsh Fusiliers15/03/1915
Private Beddoes 7639Royal Welsh Fusiliers28/06/1915
Second Lieutenant Walter George Fletcher Royal Welsh Fusiliers20/03/1915 (aged 27)
Serjeant Edwin 6240Royal Welsh Fusiliers13/06/1915
Private Williams 11091Royal Welsh Fusiliers24/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Williams 7719Royal Welsh Fusiliers27/04/1915
Lance Corporal George Weedon 8165Royal Welsh Fusiliers16/05/1915 (aged 33)
Private Sladden Joseph Wells L/8074The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)19/10/1914 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Morris 2842Royal Warwickshire Regiment20/02/1915
Private James Mcluckie 3104Royal Warwickshire Regiment20/02/1915 (aged 38)
Private Walter Goldthorpe 3275King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry31/05/1915 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant William Vernon Fenton Yorkshire Regiment16/09/1915 (aged 21)
Private Farrell 9952Royal Warwickshire Regiment13/02/1915
Private Duff 2217King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry27/05/1915
Private John Frederick Darby 41Royal Warwickshire Regiment20/02/1915 (aged 27)
Private William Burkitt 19782Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)10/04/1915 (aged 22)
Private Bogue 2449Royal Warwickshire Regiment13/02/1915
Second Lieutenant Robert Hutchison Andrews Royal Irish Rifles25/09/1915 (aged 27)
Captain Thomas Todrick Royal Scots14/12/1914 (aged 34)
Lieutenant Christopher Babington Sugden King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/05/1915 (aged 22)
Private Amos 11207Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)02/02/1915
Private Baird 917Royal Scots29/01/1915
Gunner Charles Baker 55108Royal Field Artillery24/11/1915
Private Bare L/6339The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)19/10/1914
Private Bedder 11818Royal Welsh Fusiliers15/03/1915
Lance Corporal Bingham 10869Royal Welsh Fusiliers07/01/1915 (aged 21)
Drummer Thomas Booth 10255Royal Welsh Fusiliers05/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Bowhey 10089Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915
Private Henry Brady 7310Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)31/03/1915 (aged 25)
Serjeant Bridges 10540Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)18/04/1915
Private John Brisbois 8663Canadian Infantry02/03/1915 (aged 24)
Private Church 7368York and Lancaster Regiment19/10/1914
Private James Cleary 7709Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915 (aged 40)
Private Robert Clemenson 3575King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry23/05/1915 (aged 35)
Private Connolly 5990Royal Welsh Fusiliers14/06/1915
Private Curran 7435Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)13/03/1915
Corporal Davenport 9708Royal Welsh Fusiliers29/04/1915
Serjeant Dearn 7679Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/01/1915
Private Devlin 7678Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915 (aged 18)
Private Charles Edgar Dutton 14023Lincolnshire Regiment19/04/1915 (aged 20)
Private George 8649Royal Welsh Fusiliers10/03/1915
Private Goldfinch 7610The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)11/11/1914
Private Goodhall 2134Royal Warwickshire Regiment21/02/1915
Private Griffin 10464Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/02/1915
Private Hand 9155Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/07/1915
Private Harvey 5974Royal Welsh Fusiliers28/02/1915 (aged 30)
Private Herman 8101Canadian Infantry02/03/1915
Lance Serjeant John William Hiley 14460Lincolnshire Regiment20/04/1915 (aged 37)
Captain Harold Hirst King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry24/06/1915 (aged 24)
Private Sydney William Hobin 9268York and Lancaster Regiment19/10/1914 (aged 20)
Private Holland 2334King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry12/05/1915 (aged 25)
Private Honeybourne 11076Royal Welsh Fusiliers20/06/1915
Private Houston 7780Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915
Private Hughes 9094Royal Welsh Fusiliers26/01/1915
Private George Hutcheson 17464Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)12/04/1915 (aged 42)
Private Jankinson 10703Royal Welsh Fusiliers09/05/1915
Private Oswald Johns 2623King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry26/05/1915 (aged 33)
Private Ernest Johnson 1908King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry18/05/1915 (aged 20)
Private Johnson 2102King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry27/05/1915
Private Thomas Johnston 8823Royal Welsh Fusiliers20/03/1915
Private Jones 10319Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/07/1915
Corporal Kelly 6846Royal Welsh Fusiliers04/02/1915 (aged 32)
Private Kennedy 7526Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)21/04/1915
Second Lieutenant Lee Royal Fusiliers10/07/1915
Bugler Lewis 10030King's Shropshire Light Infantry22/10/1914 (aged 20)
Private John Lyon 7699Highland Light Infantry04/01/1915 (aged 19)
Private Martin 12729Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915
Private Thomas Edward Matthews 6376Royal Welsh Fusiliers30/06/1915
Private Merrifield 10395King's Shropshire Light Infantry02/12/1914 (aged 20)
Private Miller 15005Worcestershire Regiment13/04/1915
Private Miller 10889Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)10/04/1915
Private Sidney Mills L/7770The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)03/11/1914
Private Moore 6004Royal Welsh Fusiliers20/05/1915
Private Morris 107726Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)19/07/1919 (aged 20)
Private Neale 2563King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry13/06/1915
Private Newman 1613Royal Warwickshire Regiment04/02/1915 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Nicholls 9017Lincolnshire Regiment22/04/1915
Private Charles William Norman 2572King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry30/05/1915 (aged 21)
Private Pendleton 11102Royal Welsh Fusiliers05/02/1915
Private George Plowright 1917King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/05/1915 (aged 21)
Lance Serjeant Preston 120King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry29/05/1915 (aged 29)
Private Puffett 9084Royal Welsh Fusiliers10/07/1915
Private Race 2565King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry20/05/1915
Private Rawcliffe 1848King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry30/05/1915 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant John Trevor Rees Royal Welsh Fusiliers22/01/1915 (aged 21)
Private Ridgway 10104Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)10/04/1915
Private Roberts 11198Royal Welsh Fusiliers20/06/1915 (aged 19)
Serjeant Scrimshaw 9007Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)10/04/1915
Private Seymour 8699Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)09/02/1915
Private Frederick Vere Shanks 2518King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry26/05/1915 (aged 23)
Serjeant Smith 513King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry31/05/1915
Private Smith 1847King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry23/05/1915
Private Smith 1984King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/05/1915
Private Matthew Raynor Speight 2435King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry24/06/1915 (aged 26)
Private Frederick Stait 9108Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/07/1915 (aged 28)
Rifleman David Steele 5543Royal Irish Rifles25/09/1915 (aged 30)
Private William Henry Summers 13600West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)23/09/1915 (aged 20)
Private Frederick Harold Thompson 2117King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/05/1915 (aged 19)
Private George Hendry Tinman 4250Royal Welsh Fusiliers07/01/1915 (aged 23)
Private Tomlinson 2471King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/06/1915 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Utterson 1041Royal Scots08/02/1915 (aged 29)
Private Walker 7705Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)19/02/1915
Private James Walsh 11147Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)03/02/1915 (aged 27)
Private Ward 2102King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry12/05/1915
Private Watson 7507Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)19/02/1915
Private Weaver 8318Royal Welsh Fusiliers13/07/1915
Private John William Welsh 2883King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry04/05/1915 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant Whittle Worcestershire Regiment13/04/1915
Private Williams 7663Royal Welsh Fusiliers29/04/1915
Private Woods 7159Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)30/03/1915
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Monday 19 October 1914441
Thursday 22 October 1914100
Tuesday 3 November 1914110
Wednesday 11 November 1914100
Wednesday 2 December 1914100
Monday 14 December 1914111
Monday 4 January 1915110
Thursday 7 January 1915220
Monday 11 January 1915110
Friday 22 January 1915110
Monday 25 January 1915101
Tuesday 26 January 1915110
Friday 29 January 1915110
Tuesday 2 February 1915100
Wednesday 3 February 1915110
Thursday 4 February 1915220
Friday 5 February 1915110
Monday 8 February 1915110
Tuesday 9 February 1915100
Thursday 11 February 1915110
Saturday 13 February 1915222
Friday 19 February 1915200
Saturday 20 February 1915333
Sunday 21 February 1915100
Sunday 28 February 1915110
Tuesday 2 March 1915220
Wednesday 10 March 1915110
Saturday 13 March 1915100
Monday 15 March 1915221
Saturday 20 March 1915221
Tuesday 30 March 1915610
Wednesday 31 March 1915100
Saturday 10 April 1915421
Monday 12 April 1915100
Tuesday 13 April 1915210
Sunday 18 April 1915100
Monday 19 April 1915110
Tuesday 20 April 1915110
Wednesday 21 April 1915100
Thursday 22 April 1915100
Monday 26 April 1915111
Tuesday 27 April 1915111
Thursday 29 April 1915210
Tuesday 4 May 1915100
Sunday 9 May 1915110
Wednesday 12 May 1915200
Sunday 16 May 1915111
Tuesday 18 May 1915110
Thursday 20 May 1915210
Sunday 23 May 1915210
Tuesday 25 May 1915431
Wednesday 26 May 1915210
Thursday 27 May 1915211
Saturday 29 May 1915100
Sunday 30 May 1915321
Monday 31 May 1915211
Saturday 5 June 1915110
Sunday 13 June 1915211
Monday 14 June 1915110
Sunday 20 June 1915220
Thursday 24 June 1915311
Friday 25 June 1915100
Monday 28 June 1915111
Wednesday 30 June 1915110
Saturday 10 July 1915210
Sunday 11 July 1915330
Tuesday 13 July 1915110
Thursday 16 September 1915111
Thursday 23 September 1915110
Saturday 25 September 1915221
Wednesday 24 November 1915100
Saturday 19 July 1919100