Women's Royal Air Force

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course
Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Member Sarah Frances Ruby Hart 3479Women's Royal Air Force20/10/1919 (aged 19)
Clerk Beatrice Lucy Parratt 12145Women's Royal Air Force12/08/1919 (aged 25)
Member Annie Louise Piggott 7249Women's Royal Air Force20/11/1918 (aged 33)
Member Mary Florence Alice Sparkes 901Women's Royal Air Force06/11/1918 (aged 37)
Member Elizabeth Holliday 864Women's Royal Air Force13/03/1919 (aged 23)
Member Ellen Clark 19194Women's Royal Air Force31/10/1918 (aged 35)
Member Ivy Pretoria May Hibberd 218894Women's Royal Air Force06/11/1918 (aged 19)
Member Annetta Ellen (Netta) Broad 17172Women's Royal Air Force24/02/1919 (aged 22)
Member Edith Olive Williams 21181Women's Royal Air Force28/10/1918 (aged 19)
Member Annie Gertrude Smith 31366Women's Royal Air Force17/07/1919 (aged 21)
Member Lilian Annie Maria Taylor 12942Women's Royal Air Force06/11/1918 (aged 29)
Member Isabella Jane Spooner 1235Women's Royal Air Force25/01/1919 (aged 21)
Member Florence Annie Gray 20267Women's Royal Air Force23/10/1918 (aged 39)
Member Purdy 14715Women's Royal Air Force08/12/1918
Member Freeman 3908Women's Royal Air Force25/01/1919
Member Alice Frances Wilson 8546Women's Royal Air Force26/11/1918 (aged 45)
Member Marjorie L.p. Fitzgerald 16242Women's Royal Air Force04/01/1919 (aged 20)
Member Ethel Maud Lilian Richards Women's Royal Air Force02/10/1918 (aged 26)
Member Marjorie Gertrude Payne 9654Women's Royal Air Force30/11/1918 (aged 23)
Member Mable Dye 5618Women's Royal Air Force03/11/1918 (aged 32)
Member Rose Maria Church 28656Women's Royal Air Force18/09/1919 (aged 20)
Member Rose Jane Turmaine 7836Women's Royal Air Force16/11/1918 (aged 22)
Member Mary Ann Stanley 16220Women's Royal Air Force27/10/1918 (aged 23)
Member Elizabeth Hannah Jane Roberts 22635Women's Royal Air Force28/10/1918 (aged 20)
Member Alice Brignell 2563Women's Royal Air Force01/12/1918 (aged 23)
Member Ada Florence Victoria Sillitoe 7201Women's Royal Air Force08/11/1918 (aged 20)
Member Ada E. Martin 25645Women's Royal Air Force30/04/1919 (aged 19)
Member Dorothy M. Smitherst 11318Women's Royal Air Force28/10/1918 (aged 23)
Member Violet Maud Porter 5739Women's Royal Air Force11/11/1918 (aged 19)
Member Dora Ashley 17663Women's Royal Air Force04/11/1918 (aged 27)
Member Blanche A. Ambrose 13034Women's Royal Air Force18/10/1918 (aged 34)
Member Gladys Walter 19669Women's Royal Air Force11/11/1918
Member Barbara Ellen Goodwin 611Women's Royal Air Force04/11/1918 (aged 24)
Member Lilian Florence Harper 11738Women's Royal Air Force22/02/1919 (aged 18)
Member Mary Alexandra Nutley 13779Women's Royal Air Force24/08/1918 (aged 21)
Member Eunice Howell 3118Women's Royal Air Force02/11/1918 (aged 29)
Member Annie Craik 13795Women's Royal Air Force03/11/1918
Member Annie Simmons 10752Women's Royal Air Force08/11/1918 (aged 28)
Member Grace Zenobia Collins 2479Women's Royal Air Force06/11/1918 (aged 19)
Member Dorothy Mary Badcock 13929Women's Royal Air Force09/09/1919 (aged 20)
Member Charlotte Annie Day 24165Women's Royal Air Force30/11/1918
Member Frances Louisa Hudson 18072Women's Royal Air Force19/02/1919 (aged 22)
Member Marianne Battelle Harris 12444Women's Royal Air Force15/02/1919 (aged 26)
Member Alice Eva Piggott 19950Women's Royal Air Force25/11/1918 (aged 26)
Member Daisy M. Hudson 12370Women's Royal Air Force28/02/1919 (aged 29)
Member Ethel Alice Phillips 20691Women's Royal Air Force03/03/1919 (aged 29)
Member Marjorie Edsall Davis 15275Women's Royal Air Force21/11/1918 (aged 19)
Member Nellie Evans 12410Women's Royal Air Force07/07/1918 (aged 23)
Member Rose Edith Neal 13891Women's Royal Air Force26/02/1919 (aged 23)
Member Amelia Cross 5981Women's Royal Air Force11/10/1918 (aged 27)
Member Daisy Maud Anscombe 2037Women's Royal Air Force29/06/1918 (aged 25)
Member Alice Daly 23580Women's Royal Air Force13/02/1919
Member Florence Townsend 21424Women's Royal Air Force08/11/1918
Member Florence Mary Ellis 21122Women's Royal Air Force23/11/1918 (aged 26)
Driver Frances Mary Dulcie Llewellyn-Jones 19185Women's Royal Air Force13/11/1918 (aged 24)
Member Margaret Woodcock 19911Women's Royal Air Force06/11/1918 (aged 18)
Member Ida Styles Hughes 14780Women's Royal Air Force10/03/1919 (aged 34)
Member Lucy Harris 23686Women's Royal Air Force01/11/1918
Member Louisa Allen 19037Women's Royal Air Force28/02/1919
Member Lilly Seares Goodsell 19889Women's Royal Air Force20/02/1919 (aged 36)
Member Ellen J. Whatford 11378Women's Royal Air Force29/01/1919 (aged 43)
Member Moore 13902Women's Royal Air Force19/11/1918
Member Catherine Mary Mcneil 12117Women's Royal Air Force25/02/1919 (aged 29)
Member Amy Horton 5321Women's Royal Air Force19/11/1918 (aged 29)
Member Susan Gibson 11426Women's Royal Air Force19/11/1918 (aged 38)
Clerk Evelyn Squires 14430Women's Royal Air Force02/11/1918 (aged 24)
Member Alice Ruth Armer 22699Women's Royal Air Force12/11/1918 (aged 25)
Member Janet Anderson-Hastie 11500Women's Royal Air Force24/12/1918
Member Emily Lambert 15358Women's Royal Air Force29/10/1918
Member Marian Lapish 4595Women's Royal Air Force03/11/1918 (aged 20)
Member Fanny Armstrong Smith 1507Women's Royal Air Force09/11/1918 (aged 21)
Member Mary Aitken 10446Women's Royal Air Force07/11/1918 (aged 25)
Member Beatrice Lilian Sharrard 6724Women's Royal Air Force13/11/1919 (aged 36)
Member Phyllis Eileen O'donnell 20518Women's Royal Air Force10/12/1918 (aged 26)
Member Fanny Amelia Kennaird 7396Women's Royal Air Force14/01/1919 (aged 21)
Member May Phillips Nicholson 22201Women's Royal Air Force16/04/1919 (aged 21)
Member Margaret Hodge Chalmers 15494Women's Royal Air Force02/11/1918 (aged 27)
Member Helen Mackenzie 15076Women's Royal Air Force19/10/1918 (aged 20)
Member Annie Roberts 2663Women's Royal Air Force12/11/1918 (aged 20)
Quarter Mistress Janet Jones Women's Royal Air Force21/12/1918 (aged 28)
Member Jessie Mctaggart 14390Women's Royal Air Force21/01/1919
Member Mrs. Anne Connor 27934Women's Royal Air Force18/02/1919
Member Margery Annie Tucker 17359Women's Royal Air Force31/08/1918 (aged 32)
Member Lily E. Scammell 9239Women's Royal Air Force22/08/1918 (aged 45)
Member Nesta Mary Looker 6099Women's Royal Air Force09/02/1919 (aged 22)
Clerk Lilian Cecilia Holmes 5877Women's Royal Air Force04/11/1918 (aged 24)
Member Agnes Hilda Coome 10879Women's Royal Air Force19/12/1918 (aged 21)
Member Clara Ramsden 6269Women's Royal Air Force28/12/1918 (aged 22)
Clerk Milly Eva Low 17261Women's Royal Air Force30/05/1921 (aged 29)
Member Lilian Maud Rabbetts 19612Women's Royal Air Force21/12/1918 (aged 23)
Member Evelyn Irene Murrell 5145Women's Royal Air Force27/11/1918 (aged 23)
Member Violet Elizabeth Davey 5122Women's Royal Air Force13/03/1919 (aged 25)
Member Lillian Plant 3645Women's Royal Air Force08/12/1918 (aged 26)
Member Elizabeth Blackburn 14900Women's Royal Air Force17/12/1918
Member May Elizabeth Shaw 5009Women's Royal Air Force13/03/1919 (aged 29)
Member Emily Stokes 9142Women's Royal Air Force18/11/1918
Loading cemetery list
CemeteryCountryCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
KENSAL GREEN (ALL SOULS') CEMETERYUnited Kingdom404
READING CEMETERYUnited Kingdom303
BROMLEY HILL CEMETERYUnited Kingdom202
GRANTHAM CEMETERYUnited Kingdom211
BROCKLEY CEMETERYUnited Kingdom201
LAMBETH CEMETERYUnited Kingdom200
LADYWELL CEMETERYUnited Kingdom202
MOLESEY CEMETERYUnited Kingdom200
ANDOVER CEMETERYUnited Kingdom201
MONTROSE (SLEEPYHILLOCK) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
CAMBRIDGE CITY CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
GREAT SHELFORD (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom101
WILLINGHAM CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
WALTHAMSTOW (ST. PETER IN THE FOREST) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
SOUTHEND-ON-SEA (SUTTON ROAD) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
CHELTENHAM CEMETERY, PRESTBURYUnited Kingdom101
BOURNEMOUTH EAST CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
SOUTHAMPTON (HOLLYBROOK) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
ST. ALBANS (HATFIELD ROAD) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
LANGLEYBURY (ST. PAUL) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
RAMSGATE CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
CANTERBURY CEMETERY, KENTUnited Kingdom101
SHORNCLIFFE MILITARY CEMETERYUnited Kingdom111
GOUDHURST CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
BRACEBRIDGE (ALL SAINTS) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
STAMFORD CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
NUNHEAD (ALL SAINTS) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
CAMBERWELL OLD CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
ABNEY PARK CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
HIGHGATE CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
WOOLWICH CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
ISLINGTON CEMETERY AND CREMATORIUMUnited Kingdom100
ST. PANCRAS CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
PADDINGTON OLD CEMETERY, KILBURNUnited Kingdom100
ACTON CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
NEWPORT (CHRISTCHURCH) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
SULGRAVE (ST. JAMES) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom101
OXFORD (HEADINGTON) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
OXFORD (ROSE HILL) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
COGGES (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
SMETHWICK (UPLANDS) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
STREATHAM PARK CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
LONG DITTON (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
GUILDFORD CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
KINGSTON-UPON-THAMES CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
BIRMINGHAM (LODGE HILL) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BIRMINGHAM (WITTON) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BLUNSDON ST. ANDREW (BROAD BLUNSDON) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
MALMESBURY CEMETERY, WILTSHIREUnited Kingdom100
UPAVON CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
WYLYE (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom101
LEEDS (BECKETT STREET) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
WOODHOUSE (ST. MARK) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
EDINBURGH (COMELY BANK) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
EDINBURGH (MORNINGSIDE) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BRIGHTON (THE DOWNS) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BRIGHTON CITY (BEAR ROAD) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom110
BEDDINGHAM (ST. ANDREW) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom111
WADHURST (SS. PETER AND PAUL) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
CATHCART CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
DALZIEL (AIRBLES) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
OLD MONKLAND CEMETERYUnited Kingdom110
HOLYHEAD (MAESHYFRYD) BURIAL BOARD CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
LLANRWST (SEION) CALVINISTIC METHODIST CHAPELYARDUnited Kingdom100
DEAN'S GRANGE CEMETERYIreland, Republic of100
GLASNEVIN (OR PROSPECT) CEMETERYIreland, Republic of100
HEYWOOD UNITED REFORMED CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
SHEERNESS CEMETERY, ISLE OF SHEPPEYUnited Kingdom101
EASTLEIGH CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
FARNBOROUGH (VICTORIA ROAD) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
SOUTHPORT (ST. CUTHBERT) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
GREASLEY (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARD AND CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BRANKSOME PARK (ALL SAINTS) CHURCHYARD, POOLEUnited Kingdom100
POOLE (PARKSTONE) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
COVENTRY (LONDON ROAD) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
ST. NEOTS CEMETERYUnited Kingdom101
CHESTER (OVERLEIGH) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
STIRLING (MARS WARK) CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
DOWNHAM MARKET CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
GREAT MASSINGHAM (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom102
NORTH ELMHAM (ST. MARY) CHURCHYARD AND NEW CHURCHYARDUnited Kingdom100
RYHALL CEMETERYUnited Kingdom100
BRAUNSTON (ALL SAINTS) CHURCHYARD, OAKHAMUnited Kingdom101
UNITED KINGDOM BOOK OF REMEMBRANCEUnited Kingdom111
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Saturday 29 June 1918110
Sunday 7 July 1918110
Thursday 22 August 1918120
Saturday 24 August 1918111
Saturday 31 August 1918110
Wednesday 2 October 1918111
Friday 11 October 1918110
Friday 18 October 1918111
Saturday 19 October 1918110
Wednesday 23 October 1918111
Sunday 27 October 1918111
Monday 28 October 1918333
Tuesday 29 October 1918110
Thursday 31 October 1918111
Friday 1 November 1918110
Saturday 2 November 1918331
Sunday 3 November 1918331
Monday 4 November 1918332
Wednesday 6 November 1918553
Thursday 7 November 1918110
Friday 8 November 1918331
Saturday 9 November 1918110
Monday 11 November 1918222
Tuesday 12 November 1918220
Wednesday 13 November 1918110
Saturday 16 November 1918111
Monday 18 November 1918110
Tuesday 19 November 1918330
Wednesday 20 November 1918111
Thursday 21 November 1918110
Saturday 23 November 1918110
Monday 25 November 1918110
Tuesday 26 November 1918111
Wednesday 27 November 1918110
Saturday 30 November 1918221
Sunday 1 December 1918111
Sunday 8 December 1918221
Tuesday 10 December 1918110
Tuesday 17 December 1918110
Thursday 19 December 1918110
Saturday 21 December 1918220
Tuesday 24 December 1918110
Saturday 28 December 1918110
Saturday 4 January 1919111
Tuesday 14 January 1919110
Tuesday 21 January 1919110
Saturday 25 January 1919222
Wednesday 29 January 1919110
Sunday 9 February 1919110
Thursday 13 February 1919110
Saturday 15 February 1919110
Tuesday 18 February 1919110
Wednesday 19 February 1919110
Thursday 20 February 1919110
Saturday 22 February 1919111
Monday 24 February 1919111
Tuesday 25 February 1919110
Wednesday 26 February 1919110
Friday 28 February 1919220
Monday 3 March 1919110
Monday 10 March 1919110
Thursday 13 March 1919331
Wednesday 16 April 1919110
Wednesday 30 April 1919111
Thursday 17 July 1919111
Tuesday 12 August 1919111
Tuesday 9 September 1919110
Thursday 18 September 1919111
Monday 20 October 1919122
Thursday 13 November 1919110
Monday 30 May 1921110