PEMBA CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private William Norgrove Ashfield 24644Royal Army Medical Corps06/12/1918 (aged 27)
Private John Henry Barnes 103002Royal Army Medical Corps28/12/1918 (aged 24)
Private Baxter M2/265988Army Service Corps12/07/1918
Private Bennett DM2/207063Army Service Corps10/10/1918
Private Benjamin Boswell D/306South African Pioneers03/05/1918 (aged 37)
Private Bowes 47115Royal Army Medical Corps15/12/1918
Captain Lewis John Broom Welsh Regiment12/04/1918 (aged 34)
Private John Bryant D/603South African Pioneers03/04/1918 (aged 42)
Private Percy Morgan Capner DM2/209543Army Service Corps19/10/1918 (aged 37)
Corporal Chambers S3/028199Army Service Corps24/11/1918 (aged 24)
Private Checkley S4/146192Army Service Corps25/05/1918 (aged 25)
Private Chilton 92476Royal Army Medical Corps17/12/1918 (aged 29)
Private Clark DM2/137832Royal Army Service Corps08/12/1918
Private Collett M/338338Army Service Corps14/04/1918
Private Arthur Cook 6500Cape Corps, S.A. Forces20/03/1918
Driver Harry William Crutchley MT/3925South African Service Corps20/06/1918 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Horatio Charles Currie Special List24/04/1918 (aged 26)
Sergeant Danvers 12100Military Labour Corps04/03/1918
Private Davies M/335467Army Service Corps18/04/1918
Corporal Duff 75954Royal Engineers22/04/1918
Driver Du Toit MT/5907South African Service Corps09/12/1918 (aged 25)
Serjeant Dwyer 266261Gold Coast Regiment, W.A.F.F.19/12/1918
Conductor Eastcott 1701East African Transport Corps13/05/1918
Lance Corporal Elliott 12981Royal Fusiliers13/12/1918
Serjeant Bertie Edward English 300320London Regiment (London Rifle Brigade)20/06/1918
Private Thomas Edward Entwistle 69671Royal Army Medical Corps15/12/1918 (aged 25)
Serjeant Evans TR/3/26366King's African Rifles24/04/1918 (aged 30)
Sapper Farrer 165270Royal Engineers07/10/1918 (aged 20)
Private William Fearby M/341522Army Service Corps13/04/1918 (aged 36)
Private Ferguson M/317330Royal Army Service Corps12/12/1918
Private John Fisher 6867Cape Corps, S.A. Forces18/02/1918
Serjeant William Flatman 55161Royal Welsh Fusiliers10/04/1918 (aged 33)
Private Foster M/320062Army Service Corps07/04/1918 (aged 29)
Private Robert Charles Gallant 6541Cape Corps, S.A. Forces02/05/1918
Driver William Gerald Garner MT/5137South African Service Corps10/03/1918 (aged 22)
Serjeant Frank Gartside 291238Monmouthshire Regiment11/05/1918 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Gaved DM2/154013Royal Army Service Corps07/12/1918
Corporal Graves 118South African Road Corps06/10/1918
Private Harold Grayer M/339580Royal Army Service Corps09/12/1918 (aged 28)
Corporal Arthur Kiseh Green 12269Military Labour Corps27/04/1918
Serjeant William Percy Greenwood 25206Royal Army Medical Corps02/04/1918 (aged 26)
Private Herbert Henry Griffin M2/222698Army Service Corps04/04/1918 (aged 33)
Private Walter Grumbridge 22786Royal Army Medical Corps24/12/1918 (aged 29)
Driver Harmening MT/7758South African Service Corps31/12/1918 (aged 22)
Petty Officer Haughey 286581Royal Navy10/06/1918
Private Charles Ventris Hawker 32818Royal Army Medical Corps11/12/1918 (aged 28)
Sapper Harold Edmund Helm 436186Royal Engineers05/07/1918 (aged 23)
Private Robert Charles Martin Henderson M/341431Royal Army Service Corps07/12/1918 (aged 30)
Quartermaster Sergeant Hicks NL/263South African Pioneers29/11/1918
Private Joe Hinchliff DM2/171355Royal Army Service Corps07/12/1918 (aged 29)
Private George Hugh Holloway O/28452Royal Army Ordnance Corps09/12/1918 (aged 33)
Private Howett 12388Military Labour Corps01/10/1918
Corporal Robert Hutton NL/245South African Pioneers31/05/1918 (aged 42)
Lieutenant Charles Hunt Jardine Royal Scots03/05/1918 (aged 22)
Sergeant Jensen MT/3892South African Service Corps04/12/1918
Corporal Keating 12317Military Labour Corps08/06/1918
Sergeant Clifford Kent 16086South African Infantry23/05/1918 (aged 25)
Driver Frederick William King MT/4676South African Service Corps14/05/1918 (aged 26)
Serjeant Latto 92489Royal Army Medical Corps06/12/1918
Serjeant Ralph Langley Lawler 6343Manchester Regiment13/10/1918 (aged 37)
Serjeant Wilfred Sidney Lees 200512Gloucestershire Regiment26/08/1918 (aged 24)
Private Harry Lowe 103291Royal Army Medical Corps22/12/1918 (aged 25)
Private Mcmillan M/316460Royal Army Service Corps13/12/1918
Private William Mcniel 6740Cape Corps, S.A. Forces29/03/1918
Corporal Timothy Maidment 12053Military Labour Corps15/08/1918 (aged 52)
Captain Jules Steinmentz Martin Royal Army Medical Corps15/12/1918 (aged 25)
Serjeant Matheson 241867Gordon Highlanders17/04/1918
Lieutenant Mesham Military Labour Corps19/04/1918
Driver Mitchell MT/999South African Service Corps24/03/1918
Private Peter Frederick Moss M2/139481Royal Army Service Corps18/12/1918 (aged 32)
Serjeant Mudge 281184London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)12/04/1918
Driver Napier MT/8060South African Service Corps15/12/1918 (aged 27)
Corporal Nicholson 70456Royal Engineers17/12/1918
Sergeant Nicholson 9South African Infantry12/04/1918
Private Daniel Johannes Opperman 6222Cape Corps, S.A. Forces01/04/1918
Lieutenant Charles Albert Payne South African Mounted Engineers09/04/1918
Lance Corporal Perry P/2888Military Police Corps09/07/1918
Captain Power Special List17/04/1918
Private Ramsden M2/177834Army Service Corps07/05/1918 (aged 21)
Private Read M/321581Army Service Corps20/04/1918
Lance Corporal Riley 32384Royal Army Medical Corps08/12/1918 (aged 29)
Driver Roberts MT/7843South African Service Corps17/12/1918
Serjeant Robert Thomas Roberts 200556Royal Welsh Fusiliers12/04/1918 (aged 24)
Sapper Archibald Rutherford 237334Royal Engineers28/02/1918 (aged 21)
Driver Salisbury 211236Royal Engineers28/04/1918
Sergeant Major Charles Scott D/49South African Pioneers27/02/1918
Driver Scrooby MT/6859South African Service Corps05/12/1918
Corporal Store 4142East African Service Corps02/06/1918
Private Henry Taylor 97217Royal Army Medical Corps08/12/1918 (aged 32)
Driver Temple MT/7528South African Service Corps11/12/1918
Private Tett O/1571Army Ordnance Corps01/07/1918 (aged 26)
Serjeant Clifford Aubrey Thornett 1847Machine Gun Corps (Motors)12/04/1918 (aged 27)
Conductor Harold Tremaine Trevethan T/1894South African Service Corps25/12/1918 (aged 46)
Private Van Der Merwe 116South African Road Corps20/06/1918
Company Serjeant Major Waller 3204Rifle Brigade02/06/1918
Private Westgarth 120673Royal Army Medical Corps10/04/1918
Pioneer William White 268320Royal Engineers29/01/1918 (aged 39)
Private Whitelegge S4/157286Army Service Corps23/04/1918
Private Whiting 90396Royal Army Medical Corps05/12/1918
Serjeant Willis 9335Worcestershire Regiment25/03/1918
Lieutenant Woodhouse Special List13/04/1918
Private Fred Worsh M/341490Royal Army Service Corps13/12/1918 (aged 28)
Soldier Manuel Chiote Portuguese Army04/04/1918
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Tuesday 29 January 1918110
Monday 18 February 1918100
Wednesday 27 February 1918100
Thursday 28 February 1918110
Monday 4 March 1918100
Sunday 10 March 1918100
Wednesday 20 March 1918100
Sunday 24 March 1918100
Monday 25 March 1918110
Friday 29 March 1918100
Monday 1 April 1918100
Tuesday 2 April 1918110
Wednesday 3 April 1918100
Thursday 4 April 1918210
Sunday 7 April 1918110
Tuesday 9 April 1918100
Wednesday 10 April 1918210
Friday 12 April 1918520
Saturday 13 April 1918210
Sunday 14 April 1918110
Wednesday 17 April 1918200
Thursday 18 April 1918110
Friday 19 April 1918100
Saturday 20 April 1918100
Monday 22 April 1918110
Tuesday 23 April 1918100
Wednesday 24 April 1918200
Saturday 27 April 1918100
Sunday 28 April 1918110
Thursday 2 May 1918100
Friday 3 May 1918210
Tuesday 7 May 1918110
Saturday 11 May 1918110
Monday 13 May 1918100
Tuesday 14 May 1918100
Thursday 23 May 1918100
Saturday 25 May 1918110
Friday 31 May 1918100
Sunday 2 June 1918200
Saturday 8 June 1918100
Monday 10 June 1918100
Thursday 20 June 1918300
Monday 1 July 1918100
Friday 5 July 1918110
Tuesday 9 July 1918110
Friday 12 July 1918110
Thursday 15 August 1918100
Monday 26 August 1918100
Tuesday 1 October 1918100
Sunday 6 October 1918100
Monday 7 October 1918110
Thursday 10 October 1918110
Sunday 13 October 1918100
Saturday 19 October 1918110
Sunday 24 November 1918100
Friday 29 November 1918100
Wednesday 4 December 1918100
Thursday 5 December 1918210
Friday 6 December 1918220
Saturday 7 December 1918300
Sunday 8 December 1918320
Monday 9 December 1918310
Wednesday 11 December 1918210
Thursday 12 December 1918100
Friday 13 December 1918310
Sunday 15 December 1918420
Tuesday 17 December 1918320
Wednesday 18 December 1918100
Thursday 19 December 1918100
Sunday 22 December 1918110
Tuesday 24 December 1918110
Wednesday 25 December 1918110
Saturday 28 December 1918110
Tuesday 31 December 1918100