MOTOR CAR CORNER CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Albert Ernest Ledingham 42516Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.19/08/1917
Second Lieutenant Ernest Stanford Cornford 6/2099Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.07/07/1917 (aged 37)
Private Victor Harold Adams 16740Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.17/07/1917 (aged 20)
Private Walter Peter Aitken 42455Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/08/1917 (aged 27)
Private Reginald Ames 497Australian Infantry, A.I.F.29/03/1918 (aged 32)
Private Thomas Andrews 33500Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917 (aged 39)
Gunner Harold Aston 35254Royal Field Artillery11/06/1917 (aged 21)
Private Thomas Atkinson 202305The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment10/06/1917 (aged 35)
Private Baker 7283Middlesex Regiment27/10/1917
Private Walter Barrell 2275Australian Infantry, A.I.F.13/11/1917 (aged 32)
Private John Tempest Beech 36941Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.10/08/1917
Private Fred Bennett 30899Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917 (aged 31)
Private Bird 23411Northamptonshire Regiment21/10/1917
Private Blyth 41777Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)02/10/1917 (aged 22)
Private William Richard Higgs Bowden 22683Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.17/06/1917
Private Henry Brameld 25772Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/07/1917 (aged 34)
Private Frederick William Brown 33687Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.05/07/1917 (aged 42)
Private John Brown 18091Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/07/1917
Private Peter Keith Buchanan 10074Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/07/1917 (aged 52)
Private Burrows 4/9510Durham Light Infantry07/09/1917 (aged 24)
Private Jack Cairns 14071Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917
Private Gordon Caldwell 32811Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.11/06/1917
Gunner Thomas Campbell 810795Royal Field Artillery11/07/1917 (aged 27)
Private William Carson 34471Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.02/07/1917 (aged 25)
Private Daniel Stanley Clark 32818Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.18/07/1917
Lance Corporal Cobley 13206Northamptonshire Regiment21/10/1917
Private Lewis Joseph Coumbe 6/1822Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917
Corporal John Alexander Cowley 12/3287Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.15/08/1917 (aged 26)
Private David Glover Craig 12/2678Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917
Private Patrick Cunningham 28988Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917 (aged 29)
Private Patrick Stanislaus Curran 36567Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.25/06/1917 (aged 24)
Lance Corporal William Dewhurst 200625The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment10/06/1917 (aged 28)
Second Lieutenant Dickson The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment07/06/1917
Private Frederick Dodds 47050Northamptonshire Regiment21/10/1917 (aged 25)
Private Daniel John Drough 760Australian Infantry, A.I.F.13/11/1917 (aged 34)
Private Duncan 42971Middlesex Regiment14/09/1917 (aged 34)
Captain William Allan Forsyth Royal Air Force27/06/1918 (aged 23)
Private Frank Fuller 19457Northamptonshire Regiment21/10/1917 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal John Gibbs 5/1241ANew Zealand Machine Gun Corps22/07/1917
Private Joseph Gray 25694Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.10/07/1917 (aged 30)
Private Jack Green 12/2308Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917
Private Griffiths 41267Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)05/10/1917 (aged 31)
Lance Corporal Lionel William Baird Hall 4/1081ANew Zealand Engineers12/06/1917
Private James Johnstone Halliday 34364Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.02/07/1917 (aged 37)
Private Albert Halliwell 201943The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment11/06/1917 (aged 24)
Private Charles Patrick Hamill 30947Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917 (aged 20)
Private Harold Herring 6/3038Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917
Lance Corporal Hesketh 201974The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment10/06/1917
Private Hodson 200726The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment11/06/1917
Private Allan Holz 39534Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917
Private Ernest John Julius Holz 39535Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917
Private Robert Hope 36866Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/06/1917
Private John Norman Howard 7/1079Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917
Private Hull 202238The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment09/06/1917
Private Stephen John Hunt 28484Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.30/06/1917
Private William Jackson 2855Australian Infantry, A.I.F.08/12/1917 (aged 25)
Private Irvine Clyne Jamieson 32595New Zealand Machine Gun Corps22/07/1917 (aged 22)
Sapper Robert Johnstone 26416New Zealand Engineers10/07/1917
Driver Percival Raymond Jones 17301New Zealand Field Artillery29/06/1917 (aged 29)
Lance Corporal John Drummond Keenan 8/3303Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.31/08/1917 (aged 23)
Private Daniel Kissane 36870Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.15/07/1917
Private Charles Kitchingham 36984Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.11/07/1917 (aged 37)
Private Edgar Shannon Knight 36985Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/06/1917
Lance Corporal Albert Henry Lippett 33390Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.18/06/1917 (aged 29)
Private Albert Robert Lovell 33176Middlesex Regiment27/10/1917 (aged 30)
Private James Mccarthy 39479Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917 (aged 32)
Private Neil John Mcfadgen 27923Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.31/08/1917 (aged 19)
Private David James Mcfarlane 33579Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.08/07/1917 (aged 37)
Private Charles Mcgrath 39867Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/06/1917
Serjeant John Campbell Mackay 24382Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.21/06/1917
Private William Allan Macky 38555Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.28/06/1917 (aged 20)
Private George Walter Mcleigh 39669Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.03/07/1917
Private Frederick Makeig 29042Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.07/07/1917
Private Frederick Jackson Malthouse 1739Australian Infantry, A.I.F.10/01/1918
Private Miller 200829The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment07/06/1917
Private Joseph Mitchell 31317Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.17/06/1917
Corporal Ross Eugene Leslie Mitchell 26750Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.02/08/1917 (aged 29)
Private Morrison 13605Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/08/1917
Private Henry Moulder 37840Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.07/07/1917 (aged 20)
Private Henry Bernard Muldoon 20197Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.10/07/1917 (aged 28)
Private James Mylie 2871Australian Infantry, A.I.F.10/12/1917 (aged 44)
Private Francis George Naish 29186Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.06/07/1917 (aged 22)
Private William George Nelson 33425Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/06/1917 (aged 24)
Private Norris 201059The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment08/06/1917
Private Patrick O'shaughnessy 36882Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.16/08/1917
Sapper Christopher Walker Payne 23724New Zealand Engineers30/07/1917 (aged 23)
Private George Walter Peat 23093Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.08/07/1917 (aged 27)
Private Frederick Phillip Presnell 32052Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.10/07/1917
Private Albert Edward Read 2907Australian Infantry, A.I.F.29/11/1917 (aged 30)
Serjeant Reeve 28265Durham Light Infantry07/09/1917 (aged 20)
Private Ernest William Rhodes 28631Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.23/07/1917
Private Stratford T. Alfred Richards 24/565Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.31/08/1917 (aged 26)
Private Benjamin James Ridgway 31003Devonshire Regiment15/09/1917 (aged 19)
Private Leslie Riley 24268Canterbury Regiment, N.Z.E.F.07/07/1917 (aged 33)
Private Alexander Robertson 34922Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/08/1917 (aged 33)
Lance Corporal Robinson 200966The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment11/06/1917 (aged 19)
Corporal William Harold Menneer Robinson 26008Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.07/08/1917
Private Ernest Albert Rumsey 32726Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.23/06/1917
Private David William Ryan 28542Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.19/06/1917 (aged 33)
Lance Corporal Arthur Minter Scott 38075Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.20/08/1917 (aged 19)
Private Thomas Alexander Scott 35223Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.11/07/1917 (aged 19)
Private Percy Carswell Serpell 33616Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.09/07/1917 (aged 24)
Private Sharkey 202259The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment07/06/1917 (aged 34)
Private Charles Skinner 6156Australian Infantry, A.I.F.29/03/1918 (aged 36)
Private Smith 47050ALIAS01/10/1917
Sapper Leslie Gordon Smith 23735New Zealand Engineers11/07/1917 (aged 21)
Private William Smith 1473AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.02/12/1917
Lance Corporal William Abraham Sparks 129522Royal Engineers14/08/1917 (aged 22)
Serjeant Stanton 23550The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment11/06/1917 (aged 28)
Private William Young Stark 36490Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.21/07/1917
Private John Stevenson 32243Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.05/07/1917 (aged 21)
Private Stewart 27457Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)05/10/1917 (aged 26)
Private Thomas Stewart 39909Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.10/07/1917
Private Joseph Talbot 27741Otago Regiment, N.Z.E.F.23/06/1917 (aged 31)
Private Arthur Julius Taylor 30990Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.13/06/1917
Private Taylor 26903Middlesex Regiment09/11/1917 (aged 20)
Private Taylor 3234Middlesex Regiment27/10/1917
Private Harry Taylor 202254The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment10/06/1917 (aged 33)
Lance Corporal Taylor 17665Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)07/10/1917
Private Frank Oliver Tobin 12513Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.17/07/1917
Private Arthur Henry Turner 24/1218Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.14/06/1917
Private Wade 203891Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)16/09/1917 (aged 23)
Private James Albert Wakerley 38774Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.23/07/1917 (aged 22)
Private Arthur Williams 33488Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.02/08/1917 (aged 40)
Private Womack 8154Middlesex Regiment16/09/1917
Private Wood 82052Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)07/10/1917
Lance Corporal Joseph Edward Woodford 38247Wellington Regiment, N.Z.E.F.11/07/1917 (aged 24)
Vizefeldwebel Otto Gaertner German Army26/06/1918
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Thursday 7 June 1917310
Friday 8 June 1917100
Saturday 9 June 1917100
Sunday 10 June 1917420
Monday 11 June 1917630
Tuesday 12 June 1917110
Wednesday 13 June 1917990
Thursday 14 June 1917440
Saturday 16 June 1917110
Sunday 17 June 1917220
Monday 18 June 1917110
Tuesday 19 June 1917110
Thursday 21 June 1917110
Saturday 23 June 1917220
Monday 25 June 1917110
Thursday 28 June 1917110
Friday 29 June 1917110
Saturday 30 June 1917110
Monday 2 July 1917220
Tuesday 3 July 1917110
Thursday 5 July 1917220
Friday 6 July 1917660
Saturday 7 July 1917441
Sunday 8 July 1917220
Monday 9 July 1917110
Tuesday 10 July 1917550
Wednesday 11 July 1917550
Friday 13 July 1917110
Saturday 14 July 1917220
Sunday 15 July 1917110
Tuesday 17 July 1917220
Wednesday 18 July 1917110
Saturday 21 July 1917110
Sunday 22 July 1917220
Monday 23 July 1917220
Monday 30 July 1917110
Thursday 2 August 1917220
Tuesday 7 August 1917110
Friday 10 August 1917110
Monday 13 August 1917110
Tuesday 14 August 1917210
Wednesday 15 August 1917110
Thursday 16 August 1917220
Sunday 19 August 1917111
Monday 20 August 1917110
Friday 31 August 1917300
Friday 7 September 1917220
Friday 14 September 1917100
Saturday 15 September 1917110
Sunday 16 September 1917200
Monday 1 October 1917100
Tuesday 2 October 1917100
Friday 5 October 1917200
Sunday 7 October 1917220
Sunday 21 October 1917430
Saturday 27 October 1917300
Friday 9 November 1917100
Tuesday 13 November 1917220
Thursday 29 November 1917110
Sunday 2 December 1917100
Saturday 8 December 1917110
Monday 10 December 1917110
Thursday 10 January 1918110
Friday 29 March 1918220
Wednesday 26 June 1918100
Thursday 27 June 1918110