CAVALLETTO BRITISH CEMETERY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Murray 235538Royal Welsh Fusiliers03/05/1918 (aged 20)
Serjeant Frederick Pattison Bull 19894Manchester Regiment18/07/1918 (aged 22)
Private Alfred Norman Kelsall 307540Royal Warwickshire Regiment05/09/1918 (aged 29)
Private William Robert Green 266883Royal Warwickshire Regiment16/06/1918 (aged 27)
Private Thomas Fitton 34636Manchester Regiment03/07/1918 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant George Mellsome Addison South Staffordshire Regiment09/08/1918 (aged 24)
Sapper William Henry Angell 494519Royal Engineers15/06/1918 (aged 28)
Sapper Tommy Charles Baines 197916Royal Engineers15/06/1918 (aged 28)
Private George John Ball 266660Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry27/08/1918 (aged 22)
Private Barber 32055Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)11/09/1918
Captain Colin Frederick Barrett King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry23/09/1918 (aged 40)
Private William Arthur Bartlett 265381Royal Warwickshire Regiment12/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private Sidney William Baylis 266380Gloucestershire Regiment03/11/1918 (aged 21)
Driver Albert Percival Bennett 835153Royal Field Artillery27/07/1918 (aged 27)
Private Bolt 202169Worcestershire Regiment05/08/1918
Private Thomas Warren Bone 34630Royal Warwickshire Regiment11/09/1918 (aged 37)
Private Frederick William Brook 57613West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)04/07/1918 (aged 30)
Private Robert Burniston 42550Yorkshire Regiment18/07/1918 (aged 28)
Private Arthur Button 31156Royal Army Medical Corps22/08/1918 (aged 26)
Private Harold Carden 28345Manchester Regiment29/06/1918 (aged 34)
Private Cardin 260094Worcestershire Regiment15/06/1918 (aged 39)
Second Lieutenant Walter James Carter Worcestershire Regiment29/08/1918 (aged 27)
Private Ernest Child 207133The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)04/07/1918 (aged 30)
Private Robert Clarke 25934Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)27/08/1918 (aged 25)
Private William James Claydon 33906Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry30/10/1918 (aged 28)
Private Clough 21048Durham Light Infantry21/08/1918 (aged 32)
Sapper Arthur Chivers Coles 386248Royal Engineers15/06/1918 (aged 36)
Private Thomas William Coulson 266508Royal Warwickshire Regiment10/09/1918 (aged 20)
Serjeant William Craner 242235Gloucestershire Regiment15/10/1918 (aged 23)
Private Harold Ernest Crick 268502Royal Warwickshire Regiment16/06/1918 (aged 23)
Private Dickinson 36991King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry21/08/1918 (aged 26)
Private Robert Stevenson Dines S/5526Gordon Highlanders16/05/1918 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal Edward W. Donovan 240714Worcestershire Regiment18/06/1918 (aged 37)
Private Francis Joseph Vincent Drake 202230Royal Berkshire Regiment25/10/1918 (aged 32)
Private John Joseph Duncan 11607Yorkshire Regiment20/07/1918 (aged 24)
Sapper George Dunnell 85701Royal Engineers22/08/1918 (aged 28)
Private Frederick Archibald East 7574Honourable Artillery Company13/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private John Thomas Edwards 34718Royal Warwickshire Regiment16/06/1918 (aged 31)
Lance Corporal Edwards 59783Northumberland Fusiliers01/09/1918
Private Henry Emery S/43777Gordon Highlanders26/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Charles Hartley Fisher 242334Worcestershire Regiment03/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private Horace Goddard 38991King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry27/08/1918 (aged 19)
Private Sidney John Grant 200328Gloucestershire Regiment18/08/1918
Private Harry Lewis Greenaway 4376Honourable Artillery Company09/08/1918 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant Thomas Percival Hammond Royal Garrison Artillery15/06/1918 (aged 24)
Serjeant Arthur Harrison 19993Northumberland Fusiliers13/07/1918 (aged 32)
Lance Corporal Amos Hart 57115Machine Gun Corps27/08/1918 (aged 30)
Private Hawkes 242857Royal Warwickshire Regiment27/10/1918
Serjeant Harry Gilbert Hayward 240533Gloucestershire Regiment13/11/1918 (aged 39)
Private Victor William Henderson 7211Honourable Artillery Company08/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private Frank Hepburn S/17496Gordon Highlanders16/07/1918 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal Smith Hesselden 23408Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)10/07/1918 (aged 31)
Second Lieutenant William Hugh M. Hotson Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)09/09/1918 (aged 26)
Private Hughes 241116Royal Sussex Regiment15/09/1918 (aged 22)
Private William Griffith Hughes 40595York and Lancaster Regiment25/08/1918 (aged 20)
Private James 41919South Staffordshire Regiment21/08/1918
Private Ernest Jones 21374Manchester Regiment06/07/1918 (aged 24)
Corporal Harry Jones 203835Worcestershire Regiment01/11/1918 (aged 26)
Private Harry Jones 266440Northumberland Fusiliers05/07/1918 (aged 29)
Lance Corporal Joyce 18421South Staffordshire Regiment11/08/1918 (aged 19)
Corporal Keates 266134Gloucestershire Regiment10/08/1918
Lance Corporal Kenny 30428Border Regiment09/08/1918 (aged 20)
Private Archibald Landels 13932King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry21/08/1918 (aged 22)
Private George Leng 41882Northumberland Fusiliers19/07/1918 (aged 32)
Private John Baker Lewin 37382King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry21/08/1918 (aged 19)
Private Limmer 13659Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)12/09/1918
Private Charles Henry Martin 9330Honourable Artillery Company03/08/1918 (aged 28)
Private Joseph Stanley May 32707Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)21/08/1918 (aged 24)
Private James Henry Clutterbuck Merriman 14102Royal Berkshire Regiment27/08/1918 (aged 25)
Private Charles Arthur Miles 39122Gloucestershire Regiment15/06/1918 (aged 23)
Private Miller 240707Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry15/10/1918
Lance Corporal Mills 471342Royal Engineers17/08/1918 (aged 37)
Private George Mitchell 41312Royal Berkshire Regiment02/11/1918 (aged 36)
Private George Francis Mobbs 14085Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry29/06/1918 (aged 24)
Private William Nield 59800Northumberland Fusiliers08/07/1918 (aged 29)
Private Howard Oates 44715Machine Gun Corps25/07/1918 (aged 26)
Serjeant Wilfred James Parker 200169Royal Berkshire Regiment02/11/1918 (aged 22)
Private Harold Pascoe 202148Royal Berkshire Regiment25/10/1918 (aged 22)
Private George William Pearce 242284Worcestershire Regiment15/06/1918 (aged 22)
Corporal William Phelps 19232York and Lancaster Regiment05/09/1918 (aged 37)
Serjeant Albert Ratcliffe 23792Yorkshire Regiment20/07/1918 (aged 25)
Private Harry Robinson 28937Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)19/07/1918 (aged 32)
Corporal William John Rollings 200840Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry23/09/1918 (aged 26)
Corporal Joseph Herbert Sargeant 267488Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry29/10/1918 (aged 25)
Private Harry Bowden Seath 202865Durham Light Infantry01/09/1918 (aged 36)
Private Herbert Arthur Lionel Sharland 201881Royal Berkshire Regiment09/11/1918 (aged 37)
Private William Sims 34003Royal Warwickshire Regiment23/09/1918 (aged 31)
Driver Smith 170901Royal Field Artillery10/11/1918
Driver Smith 432431Royal Engineers20/08/1918
Lance Corporal Ernest Frank Taylor 23085Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry10/09/1918 (aged 21)
Gunner William Llewellyn Turner 135562Royal Garrison Artillery01/08/1918 (aged 26)
Private Ernest Webb 42529Yorkshire Regiment08/09/1918 (aged 26)
Private White 265363Royal Warwickshire Regiment10/09/1918 (aged 24)
Gunner Frederick Charles Wieland 3377Royal Garrison Artillery11/06/1918 (aged 38)
Private George Wilding 20640King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry22/08/1918 (aged 25)
Private Harold Wood 30446Border Regiment24/08/1918
Private Arthur Woodliffe 45591Yorkshire Regiment12/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Philip Worrall 266898Royal Welsh Fusiliers09/08/1918 (aged 35)
Private Herbert Worthington 242020King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry21/08/1918 (aged 47)
Private Dan Wright 265965Gloucestershire Regiment10/08/1918 (aged 25)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Friday 3 May 1918111
Thursday 16 May 1918110
Tuesday 11 June 1918110
Saturday 15 June 1918760
Sunday 16 June 1918331
Tuesday 18 June 1918100
Saturday 29 June 1918210
Wednesday 3 July 1918111
Thursday 4 July 1918210
Friday 5 July 1918110
Saturday 6 July 1918110
Monday 8 July 1918110
Wednesday 10 July 1918110
Friday 12 July 1918110
Saturday 13 July 1918110
Tuesday 16 July 1918110
Thursday 18 July 1918221
Friday 19 July 1918220
Saturday 20 July 1918220
Thursday 25 July 1918100
Friday 26 July 1918110
Saturday 27 July 1918100
Thursday 1 August 1918110
Saturday 3 August 1918220
Monday 5 August 1918110
Thursday 8 August 1918110
Friday 9 August 1918430
Saturday 10 August 1918210
Sunday 11 August 1918110
Monday 12 August 1918110
Tuesday 13 August 1918110
Saturday 17 August 1918100
Sunday 18 August 1918110
Tuesday 20 August 1918110
Wednesday 21 August 1918740
Thursday 22 August 1918330
Saturday 24 August 1918110
Sunday 25 August 1918110
Tuesday 27 August 1918540
Thursday 29 August 1918110
Sunday 1 September 1918210
Thursday 5 September 1918221
Sunday 8 September 1918110
Monday 9 September 1918110
Tuesday 10 September 1918310
Wednesday 11 September 1918210
Thursday 12 September 1918100
Sunday 15 September 1918110
Monday 23 September 1918310
Tuesday 15 October 1918210
Friday 25 October 1918220
Sunday 27 October 1918110
Tuesday 29 October 1918100
Wednesday 30 October 1918100
Friday 1 November 1918110
Saturday 2 November 1918210
Sunday 3 November 1918100
Saturday 9 November 1918110
Sunday 10 November 1918110
Wednesday 13 November 1918100