TRANCHEE DE MECKNES CEMETERY, AIX-NOULETTE

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Petty Officer Thorpe KW/129Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve04/07/1916
Able Seaman John Moon LondonZ/3438Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve14/08/1916 (aged 18)
Private Mcrae 715985Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 29)
Private Curran 2101Royal Fusiliers07/05/1916 (aged 21)
Corporal Cole 113301Royal Engineers28/06/1916
Corporal Bland 17736Northamptonshire Regiment30/05/1916
Private Westphal 4121Royal Fusiliers07/05/1916 (aged 19)
Private Albert Henry Warwick PLY/16848Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916 (aged 19)
Private Adshead 17687Royal Warwickshire Regiment11/10/1916
Private Abbnett 8441Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry09/03/1916
Private Stanley William Affleck 1203Royal Fusiliers25/04/1916 (aged 19)
Able Seaman William Marshall Anderson Clyde Z/2789Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve10/07/1916 (aged 21)
Lieutenant William Harold Armitage Yorkshire Regiment22/05/1916 (aged 24)
Serjeant Ashforth 2901London Regiment28/06/1916
Private Astles 70324Canadian Infantry24/11/1916 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal Norman Guthrie Ayre PO/275(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry23/08/1916 (aged 21)
Second Lieutenant Bertram Reginald Baker Royal Fusiliers03/05/1916 (aged 25)
Private Banks 32167East Lancashire Regiment21/09/1916
Private Bardwell CH/17540Royal Marine Light Infantry16/07/1916
Able Seaman James Beattie Clyde Z/1283Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve22/06/1916 (aged 24)
Private Reginald Howard Bennett 559Royal Fusiliers27/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Bennett 12037Yorkshire Regiment14/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Bergeron 121273Canadian Infantry08/12/1916
Private Birkinshaw PLY/16887Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916
Private Bond 2865Royal Fusiliers30/04/1916 (aged 44)
Private Bourassa 448113Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 24)
Private Bourque 874775Canadian Infantry17/02/1917
Private Breton 448979Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 21)
Private Briggs 16040Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)23/03/1916
Private Brown PO/18606Royal Marine Light Infantry22/08/1916
Private Bryant 19404Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry24/04/1916
Private Donald Douglas Burke 415274Canadian Infantry12/01/1917 (aged 22)
Private Burnside 4550London Regiment10/07/1916 (aged 31)
Private Butler 14269Northamptonshire Regiment02/07/1916 (aged 22)
Serjeant James Joseph Butler 8532Yorkshire Regiment28/05/1916 (aged 33)
Rifleman Cakebread 3767London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)28/06/1916 (aged 18)
Private Calpin 14073West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)19/05/1916
Able Seaman Cameron Clyde Z/4927Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve08/08/1916
Private Carlton 13034West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)22/05/1916
Second Lieutenant Caton Royal Engineers28/06/1916 (aged 31)
Able Seaman Chadwick Tyneside Z/1500Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve24/06/1916
Able Seaman Chambers Tyneside Z/1035Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve30/07/1916 (aged 21)
Able Seaman Charlton Tyneside Z/101Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve29/08/1916 (aged 29)
Sapper Clarke 488214Royal Engineers25/04/1917 (aged 21)
Private Claydon 14821Yorkshire Regiment18/05/1916
Private Clooney 715342Canadian Infantry16/01/1917
Private John Cocker 4602Royal Fusiliers25/04/1916 (aged 28)
Able Seaman Constable London Z/2550Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve05/08/1916
Private Craven 13062West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)16/04/1916
Private Crowell 469490Canadian Infantry29/10/1916
Private Cull 9135Highland Light Infantry19/04/1916
Private Henry Charles Ernest Cushing 1254London Regiment09/07/1916 (aged 20)
Corporal Davies 820Royal Fusiliers03/03/1916 (aged 26)
Private Davis CH/894(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916
Private Dawson 13541Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)24/05/1916
Private Norman Dennison PO/14964Royal Marine Light Infantry16/06/1916 (aged 26)
Private Desormeaux 120560Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 40)
Able Seaman Thomas Whitnel Dixon Tyneside Z/74Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve04/09/1916 (aged 20)
Able Seaman Donald Clyde Z/590Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve13/07/1916
Private Donovan 227765Canadian Infantry19/01/1917
Private Dooley 8932Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)07/06/1916
Private Dufresne 120804Canadian Infantry08/01/1917
Lance Corporal Edgington 16946Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/10/1916
Private Ellemor 17747Yorkshire Regiment14/05/1916 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant Elliott Royal Marine Light Infantry17/07/1916
Private Evetts 13401Yorkshire Regiment24/03/1916
Private Farr 8780Highland Light Infantry17/04/1916
Private Fisher 716236Canadian Infantry21/10/1916
Corporal Arthur Ernest Fleetwood 26825Royal Garrison Artillery25/06/1916 (aged 23)
Private Flowers 17323Royal Warwickshire Regiment28/09/1916 (aged 34)
Private Frank Forde 26437Royal Dublin Fusiliers10/09/1916 (aged 16)
Private Benjamin Franklin Forrester 742913Canadian Infantry11/11/1916 (aged 23)
Private Ralph Burton Fowler 715781Canadian Infantry03/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private Frainey 16062Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)23/03/1916
Able Seaman Frame Clyde Z/6370Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve15/08/1916
Private Reginald Moss Freeman 925910Canadian Infantry23/02/1917 (aged 20)
Private Gelinas 417393Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 31)
Private Girard 120210Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 32)
Private Gordon Goodchild 2150Royal Fusiliers07/05/1916 (aged 30)
Private Ernest Raymond Goodman PO/18510Royal Marine Light Infantry09/08/1916 (aged 16)
Private Frederick Charles Goozee 26466Essex Regiment04/10/1917 (aged 24)
Private Grayson PO/1020(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry09/04/1917
Private Guertin 121559Canadian Infantry26/10/1916
Private Halstead 17176East Lancashire Regiment04/10/1916
Sergeant Harris 68267Canadian Infantry19/11/1916
Private Bertie Constantine Harrison 18447Yorkshire Regiment22/05/1916 (aged 20)
Private Harrison 17549Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/10/1916 (aged 30)
Private Harrison 22608Northamptonshire Regiment30/05/1916
Serjeant Hartley 143054Royal Engineers28/06/1916
Private Haste 3/10753Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)23/03/1916
Rifleman Hatcher 4443London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)28/06/1916 (aged 22)
Able Seaman Hendry Clyde Z/793Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve01/09/1916
Private Hopkins 18436Royal Warwickshire Regiment11/10/1916
Lieutenant Joseph Omeril Hudon Canadian Infantry03/11/1916 (aged 28)
Sergeant George Bernard Ingham 180560Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 25)
Leading Seaman John Inglis Clyde Z/1963Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve29/08/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman Jackman 2723London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)28/06/1916
Private Jackson 22797The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment11/10/1916 (aged 37)
Lance Corporal Jeffries 585Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/10/1916
Private Harry Johnson 2742London Regiment11/07/1916 (aged 23)
Private Johnston 5205London Regiment09/07/1916 (aged 24)
Private Jones 14942Yorkshire Regiment15/05/1916
Private Jowett 13958Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)23/03/1916 (aged 26)
Corporal Killick 2908Royal Fusiliers30/04/1916
Private Peter King 841075Canadian Infantry10/01/1917 (aged 24)
Private Carl Joseph Kruger 183123Canadian Infantry30/01/1917 (aged 20)
Private James Edward Lambert 8379Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry06/03/1916 (aged 21)
Private Landry 454135Canadian Infantry29/12/1916
Private Henry Edward La Roche 2874Royal Fusiliers07/05/1916 (aged 34)
Private Lee 21236Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)09/07/1916
Private Rufus William Lightfoot 733328Canadian Infantry25/12/1916
Rifleman William Richard Lloyd 1782London Regiment26/06/1916 (aged 20)
Pioneer John James Lockery 130456Royal Engineers29/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private Mcbain 715930Canadian Infantry16/01/1917
Private Leo Mckenzie 67531Canadian Infantry17/01/1917 (aged 21)
Private Hector Francis Mclean 715872Canadian Infantry07/01/1917 (aged 21)
Sergeant Maclean 180406Canadian Infantry17/01/1917 (aged 39)
Private Mcquilken PO/854(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry25/08/1916 (aged 21)
Private Mahar 733355Canadian Infantry05/01/1917
Private Mahoney 2436London Regiment09/07/1916 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Malton 19591Yorkshire Regiment29/03/1916
Private William Martin 841683Canadian Infantry10/01/1917 (aged 29)
Private Meisner 733130Canadian Infantry05/01/1917
Private Millar 15404Canadian Infantry17/02/1917 (aged 21)
Private Millard 715918Canadian Infantry11/01/1917
Private Michael Moore 26466Royal Dublin Fusiliers10/09/1916 (aged 29)
Private Morrison 13209Yorkshire Regiment10/04/1916 (aged 27)
Private Moy 4325London Regiment28/06/1916 (aged 19)
Private James Rainford Norman PLY/694(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry31/08/1916 (aged 19)
Private O'brien 13748Yorkshire Regiment24/03/1916
Rifleman Orton 1762London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)28/06/1916 (aged 31)
Corporal Ezra Ewart Owen 120517Royal Engineers03/07/1916 (aged 29)
Private Frank Byrne Pacey 439Royal Fusiliers29/02/1916 (aged 26)
Private Parker CH/19530Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916
Private William Otis Parker 733056Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 25)
Private Paterson 11186Highland Light Infantry04/05/1916 (aged 27)
Private Payne PLY/17004Royal Marine Light Infantry17/07/1916
Private Edgord Perron 416090Canadian Infantry10/01/1917 (aged 24)
Private Perusse 847508Canadian Infantry11/12/1916 (aged 26)
Able Seaman Fredrick Petch Tyneside Z/4687Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve24/06/1916 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Peveller 18105Durham Light Infantry02/07/1916
Private Phelps 875156Canadian Infantry17/02/1917
Able Seaman Joseph Pigott Tyneside Z/557Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve25/06/1916 (aged 20)
Private Platten 2779Royal Fusiliers29/02/1916 (aged 27)
Serjeant Stanley Thomas Porter 10512Highland Light Infantry27/04/1916 (aged 28)
Able Seaman Redding London Z/1711Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve24/08/1916 (aged 20)
Private Richards 415324Canadian Infantry16/01/1917
Private Roberts 9038Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry15/03/1916
Private Frank Robinson 15209Yorkshire Regiment14/04/1916 (aged 23)
Private Rowe CH/19664Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916 (aged 19)
Private Peter Russell 6249Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)31/03/1916 (aged 35)
Private Sarson 12603West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)26/03/1916
Private Saunders 2391London Regiment10/07/1916
Corporal Arthur Bruce Seton 2725London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)29/06/1916 (aged 30)
Private Henry Shaw 12420East Lancashire Regiment05/06/1916 (aged 36)
Private Sheppard PO/18229Royal Marine Light Infantry22/07/1916 (aged 22)
Private Sheppard CH/17849Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916
Private Shillabeer PLY/17538Royal Marine Light Infantry22/07/1916
Private Joseph Short 4345London Regiment08/07/1916 (aged 19)
Private Simpson PO/18289Royal Marine Light Infantry03/08/1916
Able Seaman Slessor Clyde Z/2400Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve23/08/1916
Private Smith 15947Yorkshire Regiment18/05/1916
Private Soper 1856London Regiment09/07/1916
Private John Gardner Spracklin 715704Canadian Infantry11/01/1917 (aged 18)
Pioneer Springate 129222Royal Engineers22/08/1916 (aged 24)
Serjeant Stanley 2321Royal Warwickshire Regiment01/10/1916
Private Stanton 3518London Regiment28/06/1916
Private Steen PLY/17674Royal Marine Light Infantry22/07/1916 (aged 21)
Acting Bombardier Charles Norrie Stephen 86980Canadian Field Artillery08/01/1917 (aged 30)
Private Sterling PLY/13644Royal Marine Light Infantry03/08/1916 (aged 30)
Private Stewart 742976Canadian Infantry11/11/1916 (aged 24)
Private Stratton 3/10395Northamptonshire Regiment02/06/1916
Able Seaman Sweeney Tyneside Z/6860Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve21/07/1916
Private Taylor 3292Royal Fusiliers30/04/1916
Private Teasdale 15356Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)01/04/1916 (aged 28)
Rifleman Sidney Frederick Thacker 2886London Regiment23/06/1916 (aged 20)
Able Seaman Thomson Clyde Z/397Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve10/09/1916
Sergeant Charles Ernest Tilley PO/15865Royal Marine Light Infantry02/09/1916 (aged 23)
Pioneer Tragheim 146227Royal Engineers29/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private Trigg CH/19420Royal Marine Light Infantry07/09/1916
Private Ernest Varley 3/11974Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)20/03/1916 (aged 28)
Private Edouard Villeneuve 120972Canadian Infantry25/12/1916 (aged 19)
Private Wain 22219Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)08/06/1916
Private John Luther Walton 17407West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)19/05/1916 (aged 25)
Private Ward 8240Highland Light Infantry27/04/1916
Private Watson 491335Canadian Infantry28/02/1917
Second Lieutenant Webb Royal Fusiliers21/04/1916
Private Westnutt PO/828(S)Royal Marine Light Infantry14/06/1916
Private Wheelhouse 4740Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)08/06/1916
Private Whent PO/14719Royal Marine Light Infantry03/08/1916
Private White CH/16412Royal Marine Light Infantry18/07/1916
Petty Officer Wilkes Tyneside Z/2495Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve04/07/1916 (aged 20)
Private Wilshin 5197London Regiment09/07/1916 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant Charles Walter Fyffe Woolnough Bedfordshire Regiment21/03/1916 (aged 20)
Able Seaman Walter Victor Worner Tyneside Z/6669Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve04/07/1916 (aged 18)
Private Worrall 8426Worcestershire Regiment31/05/1916 (aged 21)
Sergeant Nelson Page 180560ALIAS25/12/1916
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Tuesday 29 February 1916210
Friday 3 March 1916100
Monday 6 March 1916100
Thursday 9 March 1916100
Wednesday 15 March 1916100
Monday 20 March 1916110
Tuesday 21 March 1916110
Thursday 23 March 1916400
Friday 24 March 1916220
Sunday 26 March 1916110
Wednesday 29 March 1916100
Friday 31 March 1916110
Saturday 1 April 1916100
Monday 10 April 1916110
Friday 14 April 1916220
Sunday 16 April 1916110
Monday 17 April 1916110
Wednesday 19 April 1916110
Friday 21 April 1916100
Monday 24 April 1916100
Tuesday 25 April 1916210
Thursday 27 April 1916320
Sunday 30 April 1916310
Wednesday 3 May 1916110
Thursday 4 May 1916110
Sunday 7 May 1916442
Sunday 14 May 1916110
Monday 15 May 1916110
Thursday 18 May 1916220
Friday 19 May 1916220
Monday 22 May 1916330
Wednesday 24 May 1916100
Sunday 28 May 1916110
Tuesday 30 May 1916221
Wednesday 31 May 1916110
Friday 2 June 1916110
Monday 5 June 1916110
Wednesday 7 June 1916100
Thursday 8 June 1916200
Wednesday 14 June 1916100
Friday 16 June 1916100
Thursday 22 June 1916100
Friday 23 June 1916100
Saturday 24 June 1916200
Sunday 25 June 1916210
Monday 26 June 1916100
Wednesday 28 June 19161051
Thursday 29 June 1916330
Sunday 2 July 1916210
Monday 3 July 1916100
Tuesday 4 July 1916311
Saturday 8 July 1916110
Sunday 9 July 1916660
Monday 10 July 1916320
Tuesday 11 July 1916100
Thursday 13 July 1916100
Sunday 16 July 1916100
Monday 17 July 1916200
Tuesday 18 July 1916100
Friday 21 July 1916100
Saturday 22 July 1916300
Sunday 30 July 1916100
Thursday 3 August 1916300
Saturday 5 August 1916100
Tuesday 8 August 1916100
Wednesday 9 August 1916100
Monday 14 August 1916111
Tuesday 15 August 1916100
Tuesday 22 August 1916210
Wednesday 23 August 1916200
Thursday 24 August 1916100
Friday 25 August 1916100
Tuesday 29 August 1916200
Thursday 31 August 1916100
Friday 1 September 1916100
Saturday 2 September 1916100
Monday 4 September 1916100
Thursday 7 September 1916711
Sunday 10 September 1916320
Thursday 21 September 1916110
Thursday 28 September 1916110
Sunday 1 October 1916420
Wednesday 4 October 1916110
Wednesday 11 October 1916321
Saturday 21 October 1916110
Thursday 26 October 1916110
Sunday 29 October 1916110
Friday 3 November 1916100
Saturday 11 November 1916220
Sunday 19 November 1916110
Friday 24 November 1916110
Friday 8 December 1916110
Monday 11 December 1916110
Monday 25 December 191611111
Friday 29 December 1916110
Wednesday 3 January 1917110
Friday 5 January 1917220
Sunday 7 January 1917100
Monday 8 January 1917220
Wednesday 10 January 1917330
Thursday 11 January 1917210
Friday 12 January 1917110
Tuesday 16 January 1917320
Wednesday 17 January 1917210
Friday 19 January 1917110
Tuesday 30 January 1917110
Saturday 17 February 1917320
Friday 23 February 1917110
Wednesday 28 February 1917110
Monday 9 April 1917100
Wednesday 25 April 1917110
Thursday 4 October 1917100