FOSSE 7 MILITARY CEMETERY (QUALITY STREET), MAZINGARBE

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Lieutenant Inglis Royal Engineers25/09/1915 (aged 22)
Gunner William Humphreys 78682Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915
Captain Richard Ernest Harvey Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)25/09/1915 (aged 24)
Second Lieutenant Kershaw Gordon Highlanders25/09/1915
Private Hugh Dillon 3/6864Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant William Alfred Cotterill Brooke London Regiment (Post Office Rifles)14/06/1915 (aged 24)
Piper James Weir Drummond 1666Highland Light Infantry03/06/1915 (aged 18)
Rifleman Berry R/18273King's Royal Rifle Corps01/07/1916
Rifleman Robert Job Adams 2061London Regiment11/06/1915 (aged 22)
Gunner Benjamin Abbott L/36135Royal Field Artillery02/05/1916 (aged 20)
Sapper Arnold 24592Royal Engineers04/12/1915 (aged 26)
Serjeant John Oswald Ayres 9708Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915
Private Bacon 2776London Regiment11/06/1915
Gunner Frederick Ball 3754Royal Field Artillery12/10/1915 (aged 23)
Serjeant Bertie Edwin Barton 14180Royal Field Artillery22/09/1915 (aged 28)
Serjeant Bates 1923London Regiment07/11/1915 (aged 21)
Gunner Alfred Edward Baulf 45787Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915
Gunner Leonard Bean 9154Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915
Gunner Arthur George Belcher 83052Royal Field Artillery05/10/1915
Private Bertie S/4740Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915
Lance Corporal Betts 12295Norfolk Regiment05/10/1915
Private Blaik 14665Royal Scots09/08/1915
Private Joseph Boyd S/7664Gordon Highlanders25/09/1915 (aged 20)
Serjeant Charles T. Brown S/13389Cameron Highlanders10/09/1915 (aged 21)
Gunner Henry Albert Bruce 78153Royal Field Artillery25/01/1916 (aged 24)
Lance Corporal Conner S/5412Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915
Driver Thomas Cooper 22227Royal Field Artillery26/09/1915
Private Crosbie 10320Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915 (aged 21)
Gunner William Cross 31527Royal Field Artillery27/04/1916
Acting Bombardier Thomas William Dathan 9322Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915 (aged 33)
Private Doyle 19624Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers05/06/1915
Private John Frederick Elliott 3056London Regiment10/06/1915 (aged 18)
Lance Corporal Emery 1154London Regiment09/06/1915
Bombardier Walter Fairclough 38131Royal Field Artillery27/04/1916 (aged 29)
Private Farish S/3984Gordon Highlanders25/09/1915 (aged 19)
Acting Bombardier Albert Norman Fisher 54438Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915 (aged 23)
Private Garscadden S/2257Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915
Second Lieutenant Douglas Joseph Geere Royal Field Artillery23/02/1916 (aged 21)
Private Gemmell 6428Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders12/09/1915
Private Glenn 2894London Regiment17/07/1915
Private Goligher 2265Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers07/05/1915 (aged 25)
Gunner Golloway 4327Royal Garrison Artillery27/06/1915
Private Graham 3209Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers05/06/1915
Gunner Walter Gubbins 120494Royal Field Artillery02/05/1916 (aged 33)
Private Hamilton S/7233Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915
Private Hamilton 13523Royal Scots Fusiliers31/08/1915 (aged 25)
Bombardier Francis James Hanretty 48986Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915
Bombardier Lionel Hendry L/36262Royal Field Artillery28/04/1916
Private Henthorn 15157King's Own Scottish Borderers07/03/1916
Private Hewitt 18554Royal Scots14/09/1915
Acting Bombardier Charles Hill 94102Royal Field Artillery12/10/1915
Rifleman Holloway 2288London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)23/07/1915
Private Honeycombe 15350Royal Scots14/09/1915
Gunner Arthur Hood 85585Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915 (aged 32)
Gunner Nicholas Houghton 73853Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915
Gunner Edward Hughes 30993Royal Field Artillery27/04/1916
Fitter William John Hunter 87414Royal Field Artillery12/10/1915
Gunner Victor Iorns L/31189Royal Field Artillery11/05/1916 (aged 18)
Private Jardine 16642Royal Scots14/09/1915
Private Johnston 6558Seaforth Highlanders25/08/1915
Lance Corporal John Balfour Jones S/13802Cameron Highlanders10/09/1915 (aged 25)
Private David Wilson King S/14359Cameron Highlanders10/09/1915
Gunner Albert James Ladner 57130Royal Field Artillery05/01/1916
Private Laird S/5349Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915
Gunner William Lawson 9166Royal Field Artillery23/02/1916 (aged 25)
Private David Lees S/4882Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915 (aged 30)
Gunner Robert Lewis 51421Royal Field Artillery22/09/1915 (aged 20)
Private William Royston Lloyd 2759London Regiment28/06/1915 (aged 26)
Private Lynch 1986London Regiment17/06/1915 (aged 19)
Private Lynch 15421King's Own Scottish Borderers25/09/1915
Serjeant Mcculloch 3/6855Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915 (aged 25)
Private John Mcdonald 13438Royal Scots Fusiliers02/09/1915
Private Macfarlane 12956Royal Scots15/09/1915
Private Alexander Mcgechie 6327Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders04/08/1915 (aged 27)
Private Mcghee 15699Royal Scots06/08/1915 (aged 19)
Bombardier Thomas James Mcgillicuddy L/31056Royal Field Artillery11/05/1916 (aged 30)
Private Mckay S/4402Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)03/09/1915
Private Donald Maclean S/14339Cameron Highlanders10/09/1915 (aged 26)
Lance Corporal Maclean S/6520Seaforth Highlanders25/08/1915 (aged 29)
Private William Mcnaughton 5994Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders12/09/1915 (aged 28)
Private Mair S/8048Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915
Private Walter Railton William Merritt 1500London Regiment21/07/1915 (aged 20)
Private Millen 1142London Regiment08/07/1915
Serjeant Alexander Mitchell 3/6825Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915
Company Serjeant Major Charles Mcdonald Morrison 3/6823Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915
Private Thomas Morrison 3144Seaforth Highlanders23/08/1915 (aged 24)
Private Murray 14715King's Own Scottish Borderers16/09/1915 (aged 21)
Serjeant Joseph Noble 105299Royal Field Artillery11/05/1916 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant Maurice Edward Nolan Royal Engineers25/09/1915 (aged 23)
Private Park 10453Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers07/06/1915 (aged 20)
Captain Alan Patterson Royal Field Artillery14/03/1916 (aged 30)
Gunner Fred Phillips 74470Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915
Rifleman Henry William Phillips 6/1099King's Royal Rifle Corps01/07/1916 (aged 35)
Rifleman Pike 2578London Regiment (London Irish Rifles)23/07/1915
Private Pincock 11246Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)08/09/1915 (aged 19)
Acting Bombardier John Nathaniel Powell 44321Royal Field Artillery21/02/1916
Private Edward Gwinn Powley 1511London Regiment19/07/1915 (aged 21)
Gunner Charles Riseborough 98474Royal Field Artillery03/10/1915
Serjeant Samuel Robertson 3/6836Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915 (aged 23)
Gunner James Robinson 59248Royal Field Artillery06/01/1916 (aged 29)
Driver Robert Robinson 24374Royal Field Artillery23/02/1916
Private William Rollo S/15410Cameron Highlanders10/09/1915 (aged 20)
Driver William Alfred Sage 18118Royal Field Artillery23/12/1916
Lance Corporal William Southern S/7684Seaforth Highlanders25/08/1915 (aged 22)
Gunner Edward Spencer 3446Royal Field Artillery21/04/1917
Private Steel 15037King's Own Scottish Borderers26/09/1915 (aged 25)
Private Stewart 15340Royal Scots15/09/1915
Private Stokes 6898Royal Welsh Fusiliers22/10/1915
Private Thow 10499Gordon Highlanders25/09/1915 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Thomas Henry Bourke Vade-Walpole Gordon Highlanders20/09/1915 (aged 36)
Corporal Charles W. Waterman 8410Royal Field Artillery24/01/1916
Gunner William Harding Watson 43074Royal Field Artillery15/12/1915 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Weir S/4202Seaforth Highlanders20/09/1915
Driver Frederick Charles Whipp 95154Royal Field Artillery15/10/1915 (aged 21)
Gunner Samuel Williams 90229Royal Field Artillery22/09/1915
Private Young 6381Army Cyclist Corps27/09/1915 (aged 23)
Gunner Frank Munn 37686Royal Field Artillery26/06/1916
Private James Mcneilage Mclean S/4357Gordon Highlanders23/09/1915 (aged 24)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Friday 7 May 1915110
Thursday 3 June 1915111
Saturday 5 June 1915220
Monday 7 June 1915110
Wednesday 9 June 1915110
Thursday 10 June 1915110
Friday 11 June 1915221
Monday 14 June 1915111
Thursday 17 June 1915110
Sunday 27 June 1915100
Monday 28 June 1915110
Thursday 8 July 1915110
Saturday 17 July 1915110
Monday 19 July 1915110
Wednesday 21 July 1915110
Friday 23 July 1915200
Wednesday 4 August 1915100
Friday 6 August 1915110
Monday 9 August 1915110
Monday 23 August 1915100
Wednesday 25 August 1915310
Tuesday 31 August 1915110
Thursday 2 September 1915110
Friday 3 September 1915100
Wednesday 8 September 1915110
Friday 10 September 1915530
Sunday 12 September 1915200
Tuesday 14 September 1915330
Wednesday 15 September 1915210
Thursday 16 September 1915110
Monday 20 September 1915740
Wednesday 22 September 1915330
Thursday 23 September 1915981
Saturday 25 September 1915873
Sunday 26 September 1915220
Monday 27 September 1915110
Sunday 3 October 1915110
Tuesday 5 October 1915210
Monday 11 October 1915541
Tuesday 12 October 1915320
Friday 15 October 1915100
Friday 22 October 1915110
Sunday 7 November 1915110
Saturday 4 December 1915110
Wednesday 15 December 1915650
Wednesday 5 January 1916110
Thursday 6 January 1916110
Monday 24 January 1916110
Tuesday 25 January 1916110
Monday 21 February 1916100
Wednesday 23 February 1916330
Tuesday 7 March 1916110
Tuesday 14 March 1916110
Thursday 27 April 1916320
Friday 28 April 1916110
Tuesday 2 May 1916220
Thursday 11 May 1916320
Monday 26 June 1916110
Saturday 1 July 1916221
Saturday 23 December 1916110
Saturday 21 April 1917110