BERLES-AU-BOIS CHURCHYARD EXTENSION

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Corporal Albert Victor Loyns R/3889King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Harry Broderick Chinnery King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916
Private John Ernest Barsby 10401Leicestershire Regiment10/09/1915 (aged 20)
Private Maffuniades 466Royal Fusiliers28/05/1916
2nd Corporal Edwin Howell 48792Royal Engineers29/06/1916 (aged 25)
Private Collins 1219South Staffordshire Regiment20/07/1916 (aged 40)
Private Arthur Claude Willey 1912Royal Fusiliers08/06/1916 (aged 24)
Lance Corporal Charles Roland Wall 10634Leicestershire Regiment02/10/1915 (aged 29)
Private George Mountford 16901North Staffordshire Regiment08/06/1916 (aged 32)
Private James Arnold 51893The King's (Liverpool Regiment)27/11/1916 (aged 38)
Corporal George Allen T4/234526Army Service Corps10/09/1916
Private Allsopp 8/12862Leicestershire Regiment24/02/1916
Air Mechanic 2nd Class Robert Anderson 8864Royal Flying Corps07/09/1916 (aged 21)
Acting Bombardier Leonard Charles Ashwell 3355Royal Field Artillery20/01/1916 (aged 18)
Private William Wentworth Axtell 1421Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916 (aged 24)
Private Archibald John Baker 1375Seaforth Highlanders21/04/1916 (aged 17)
Private Beck 20504North Staffordshire Regiment14/10/1916
Private Beechey 11507Leicestershire Regiment19/12/1915
Private Bell 10644Leicestershire Regiment09/09/1915
Rifleman Bestwick 226516Monmouthshire Regiment07/02/1917
Private Bicknell 3/12950Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916 (aged 36)
Private Bishop 3/11575Leicestershire Regiment22/01/1916
Gunner William Edward Thomas Blanche 56687Royal Garrison Artillery25/04/1916 (aged 23)
Corporal Joseph Bland 15549Monmouthshire Regiment08/10/1916 (aged 22)
Rifleman William Booth R/3926King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 20)
Company Serjeant Major Tom Collins Espar Bottomley 3165King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 33)
Private Bottrill 8/13025Leicestershire Regiment11/03/1916
Private Bowden 1412Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916
Private Alfred Brooks 7/2569Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)25/01/1917 (aged 24)
Private Brown 6133Royal Irish Fusiliers04/04/1916 (aged 28)
Pioneer Stanley Gordon Buckingham 185936Royal Engineers29/12/1916 (aged 19)
Rifleman Lawrence Buckley R/4747King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Burdett 15327Leicestershire Regiment15/10/1915
Corporal Peter Cairns 10415Seaforth Highlanders31/03/1916 (aged 30)
Private Campbell 3385Royal Irish Fusiliers30/04/1916
Private Chisnell 31674The King's (Liverpool Regiment)28/12/1916
Private Chittel 1464Royal Fusiliers02/05/1916
Lance Corporal Clarke 12338Leicestershire Regiment05/03/1916
Serjeant John Sydney Coleman 11520Leicestershire Regiment24/09/1915 (aged 22)
Rifleman James Coleman Y/1282King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916
Rifleman George Cook R/9126King's Royal Rifle Corps28/06/1916 (aged 34)
Private Cooke 10102Leicestershire Regiment10/12/1915 (aged 22)
Private Coulson 12078Leicestershire Regiment27/11/1915
Private Craig 11310Royal Irish Fusiliers30/04/1916
Lance Serjeant John Crawley R/4286King's Royal Rifle Corps25/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private Crutchley 11163Leicestershire Regiment02/01/1916
Gunner William Clahane Culhane 3673Royal Garrison Artillery28/06/1916 (aged 30)
Private Francis Joseph Curtis 35374The King's (Liverpool Regiment)10/12/1916 (aged 26)
Rifleman Lawrence Darby R/3918King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916 (aged 23)
Private Norman Davis 68Royal Fusiliers26/05/1916 (aged 29)
Serjeant William Holden Davis 9499South Staffordshire Regiment10/10/1916 (aged 29)
Rifleman George Harold Dolphin R/5038King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916
Private Daniel Downey 5622Royal Irish Fusiliers02/04/1916 (aged 32)
2nd Corporal Downey 1096Royal Engineers17/09/1916
Lance Corporal Drew 5/6795Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)14/01/1917 (aged 20)
Rifleman Harold Duffin R/3575King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916
Rifleman Herbert Ellis R/4653King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 20)
Private Arthur Thomas Elmore 10793Leicestershire Regiment03/12/1915 (aged 19)
Rifleman Albert James Etherington R/9114King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916 (aged 20)
Corporal Everett 30767Royal Garrison Artillery29/06/1916
Lance Corporal Harold John Falconbridge R/4721King's Royal Rifle Corps23/05/1916 (aged 22)
Gunner Falvey 13245Royal Garrison Artillery28/06/1916 (aged 40)
Private William Fishwick 11453Lancashire Fusiliers17/01/1917 (aged 33)
Private Charles Henry Foster 7229Royal Fusiliers10/06/1916 (aged 18)
Private Giles 10451Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)28/08/1916
Captain Percy Nathaniel Goodman Royal Fusiliers03/03/1916 (aged 45)
Private Graham 10696Royal Irish Fusiliers26/04/1916
Private Charlie Gray 8/12715Leicestershire Regiment30/01/1916 (aged 21)
Sapper Green 43533Royal Engineers29/06/1916
Corporal Gregory 17875Leicestershire Regiment15/09/1915
Gunner Griffin 65896Royal Garrison Artillery24/12/1916
Lance Corporal Edward Hambly 3718Monmouthshire Regiment07/02/1917 (aged 32)
Driver Harding 1126Royal Field Artillery14/10/1916 (aged 19)
Private Haywood 8/13179Leicestershire Regiment22/01/1916
Private Henderson 17574Royal Irish Fusiliers30/04/1916 (aged 24)
Private Donald Alexander Heslop 1348Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916 (aged 32)
Private Hobson 4429Lincolnshire Regiment22/08/1916
Gunner Harold George Hollome 119075Royal Garrison Artillery14/10/1916 (aged 35)
Private Charles Edward Homer 10701Leicestershire Regiment26/02/1916 (aged 25)
Private Hopperton 30536Yorkshire Regiment13/11/1916
Gunner Arthur Horobin 41727Royal Garrison Artillery29/06/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Jelley 7320Royal Fusiliers10/06/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Arthur Jenkins 4941Monmouthshire Regiment25/09/1916 (aged 22)
Fitter George Jennings 37987Royal Field Artillery04/04/1916 (aged 29)
Private Jones 27378The King's (Liverpool Regiment)03/01/1917
Private Kind 11591Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916
Private Samuel Laird 9495Royal Irish Fusiliers01/05/1916 (aged 28)
Private Lake 26560Bedfordshire Regiment24/11/1916
Lance Corporal Lane 14062Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916 (aged 20)
Private Lawrence 16654Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)30/03/1916
Private Lewin 10280Leicestershire Regiment16/02/1916
Private Long 9768Royal Irish Fusiliers06/04/1916
Private Albert Lynch 2193North Staffordshire Regiment04/08/1916 (aged 17)
Private Peter Watson Mccarroll DM2/155464Army Service Corps07/09/1916 (aged 24)
Private Mccartney 8101Royal Irish Fusiliers26/04/1916
Lance Corporal Norman Macdonald 3/7192Seaforth Highlanders21/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Malin 10419Leicestershire Regiment18/12/1915
Private Thomas Marshall 10183Leicestershire Regiment08/10/1915 (aged 20)
Private Mason 14991Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916
Private Frank Mee 11762Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916 (aged 20)
Private Mirfin 5/17473Leicestershire Regiment06/01/1916
Lance Corporal Molloy 22005South Lancashire Regiment14/12/1916
Corporal John Stanley Muddeman 12711Leicestershire Regiment12/10/1915 (aged 18)
Private Naylor 12171Leicestershire Regiment06/12/1915
Private Nicholls 18796Royal Irish Fusiliers25/04/1916
Rifleman Thomas Norbury R/4433King's Royal Rifle Corps30/06/1916
Corporal Orman 45191Royal Garrison Artillery15/04/1916
Private Thomas Orton 12933Leicestershire Regiment20/12/1916 (aged 19)
Serjeant Francis Raywood Osborne 781Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916 (aged 26)
Lieutenant Paterson Royal Field Artillery29/06/1916
Bombardier Albert Edward Payne 1548Royal Field Artillery11/10/1915 (aged 25)
Private Penfold 1084Royal Fusiliers02/07/1916
Private Leslie Gordon Priest 205Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Quinton 15687Monmouthshire Regiment07/02/1917
Lance Corporal Harry Rayson 12869Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916 (aged 21)
Private William Roberts 29640Lancashire Fusiliers17/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private Albert Samuel Rose Stk/216Royal Fusiliers26/05/1916 (aged 20)
Rifleman William Sainsbury Y/983King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916 (aged 22)
Private Sanders 76790Royal Army Medical Corps29/12/1916
Private Joseph Satchwell 16131Leicestershire Regiment06/02/1916 (aged 24)
Serjeant Selby 8708South Staffordshire Regiment08/10/1916 (aged 34)
Private Shepherd 11238Leicestershire Regiment31/10/1915
Driver Joseph Shepherd 66755Royal Field Artillery26/09/1915
Major Charles Francis Simonds King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916 (aged 38)
Corporal Thomas Sydney Sleath R/3828King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916 (aged 22)
Pioneer Stanley Smith 192820Royal Engineers26/12/1916
Private Smith 16253Leicestershire Regiment19/01/1916
Private Walter John Sparkes 5677South Staffordshire Regiment10/09/1916 (aged 29)
Private John Staples 12029Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916 (aged 22)
Private Stephens 8268South Staffordshire Regiment05/08/1916 (aged 22)
Rifleman Frank Swainston R/4518King's Royal Rifle Corps04/06/1916 (aged 29)
Serjeant Harold Sweeting R/3884King's Royal Rifle Corps28/05/1916 (aged 23)
Gunner James Tormey 60679Royal Garrison Artillery25/04/1916 (aged 30)
Gunner James Walsh 18399Royal Garrison Artillery25/04/1916 (aged 36)
Gunner Ware 50034Royal Garrison Artillery25/04/1916
Rifleman George Watkinson R/4461King's Royal Rifle Corps29/06/1916
Private Henry Alfred Widdows 11830Leicestershire Regiment30/10/1915 (aged 19)
Private Wood 13198Leicestershire Regiment03/02/1916
Private Woodhall 651South Staffordshire Regiment08/10/1916
Private Wyman 615746Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)22/01/1917
Private John James Yeo 1424Royal Fusiliers03/05/1916 (aged 23)
Private George Knight Young 293Royal Fusiliers04/05/1916 (aged 21)
Fuesilier Willi G Hormann German Army19/08/1916
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Thursday 9 September 1915110
Friday 10 September 1915111
Wednesday 15 September 1915110
Friday 24 September 1915110
Sunday 26 September 1915110
Saturday 2 October 1915111
Friday 8 October 1915110
Monday 11 October 1915110
Tuesday 12 October 1915110
Friday 15 October 1915100
Saturday 30 October 1915110
Sunday 31 October 1915110
Saturday 27 November 1915110
Friday 3 December 1915110
Monday 6 December 1915110
Friday 10 December 1915110
Saturday 18 December 1915110
Sunday 19 December 1915110
Sunday 2 January 1916110
Thursday 6 January 1916100
Wednesday 19 January 1916110
Thursday 20 January 1916110
Saturday 22 January 1916200
Sunday 30 January 1916100
Thursday 3 February 1916870
Sunday 6 February 1916110
Wednesday 16 February 1916110
Thursday 24 February 1916100
Saturday 26 February 1916110
Friday 3 March 1916110
Sunday 5 March 1916100
Saturday 11 March 1916100
Thursday 30 March 1916110
Friday 31 March 1916110
Sunday 2 April 1916110
Tuesday 4 April 1916220
Thursday 6 April 1916110
Saturday 15 April 1916100
Friday 21 April 1916210
Tuesday 25 April 1916540
Wednesday 26 April 1916220
Sunday 30 April 1916330
Monday 1 May 1916110
Tuesday 2 May 1916100
Wednesday 3 May 1916100
Thursday 4 May 1916600
Tuesday 23 May 1916110
Friday 26 May 1916200
Sunday 28 May 1916932
Sunday 4 June 1916100
Thursday 8 June 1916222
Saturday 10 June 1916210
Sunday 25 June 1916100
Wednesday 28 June 1916310
Thursday 29 June 19161362
Friday 30 June 1916100
Sunday 2 July 1916100
Thursday 20 July 1916111
Friday 4 August 1916110
Saturday 5 August 1916110
Saturday 19 August 1916100
Tuesday 22 August 1916110
Monday 28 August 1916110
Thursday 7 September 1916220
Sunday 10 September 1916210
Sunday 17 September 1916110
Monday 25 September 1916110
Sunday 8 October 1916320
Tuesday 10 October 1916110
Saturday 14 October 1916320
Monday 13 November 1916110
Friday 24 November 1916110
Monday 27 November 1916111
Sunday 10 December 1916100
Thursday 14 December 1916100
Wednesday 20 December 1916100
Sunday 24 December 1916110
Tuesday 26 December 1916110
Thursday 28 December 1916100
Friday 29 December 1916220
Wednesday 3 January 1917100
Sunday 14 January 1917100
Wednesday 17 January 1917220
Monday 22 January 1917100
Thursday 25 January 1917100
Wednesday 7 February 1917310