DRANOUTER CHURCHYARD

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Kitchen 10583Cheshire Regiment13/02/1915
Lieutenant Douglas Edward Gosling Royal Engineers20/05/1915 (aged 21)
Private Seth Bond 2001King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)15/03/1915 (aged 26)
Serjeant Babbage 5618Norfolk Regiment18/02/1915
Captain Meaburn Staniland Lincolnshire Regiment29/07/1915 (aged 35)
Private George Allman 10521Cheshire Regiment10/02/1915
Second Lieutenant George Heremon Wyndham Devonshire Regiment24/03/1915
Second Lieutenant Geoffrey Staniland Lincolnshire Regiment13/04/1915 (aged 34)
Captain Robert John Charles Otter Norfolk Regiment15/02/1915 (aged 34)
Captain Basil John Orlebar Bedfordshire Regiment15/01/1915 (aged 39)
Lieutenant Basil Lee Nicholson Royal Field Artillery24/07/1915 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Kenneth Musgrave King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry22/03/1915 (aged 22)
Captain Percy Trevenen Mills Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)08/02/1915 (aged 27)
Lieutenant Colonel John William Jessop Lincolnshire Regiment04/06/1915 (aged 55)
Lieutenant Robert Horridge Manchester Regiment17/11/1914 (aged 26)
Second Lieutenant Douglas Lennox Harvey 9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers03/11/1914 (aged 22)
Lieutenant Robert Bradford Flint Royal Engineers23/01/1915 (aged 23)
Lieutenant Charles Hugh Ellwood Lincolnshire Regiment01/06/1915 (aged 27)
Captain William Henry Fitzroy Landon Suffolk Regiment15/02/1915 (aged 47)
Private Adams L/10145ALIAS19/07/1915 (aged 26)
Rifleman Thomas Leslie Adams 2911Monmouthshire Regiment26/03/1915 (aged 19)
Private Ardern 11005Cheshire Regiment24/03/1915 (aged 35)
Private Bishop L/8909East Surrey Regiment18/11/1914
Private Brenchley G/4948The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)29/07/1915
Private Brown 8470Suffolk Regiment26/03/1915
Lance Corporal Burrows L/9089The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)30/07/1915
Private Edward Elroy Burton 8389Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry20/11/1914 (aged 24)
Driver William Henry Caisley 1001Royal Field Artillery06/07/1915 (aged 22)
Corporal Chilton 12137Cheshire Regiment11/02/1915
Serjeant Church 8482Bedfordshire Regiment30/01/1915 (aged 27)
Corporal Clare 7245Norfolk Regiment26/02/1915
Private Coker 10594Welsh Regiment05/03/1915
Private Harry Kersley Crooms L/12247Middlesex Regiment27/07/1915 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Cross 8677Suffolk Regiment06/12/1914
Lieutenant Herbert Gough Davis Norfolk Regiment14/02/1915 (aged 37)
Lieutenant Leslie Hall Douglas Royal Engineers09/07/1915 (aged 27)
Corporal Duffy 3/6676Dorsetshire Regiment20/02/1915 (aged 18)
Private Evans 6246Welsh Regiment26/03/1915
Corporal Everall 9565Welsh Regiment27/03/1915
Corporal Faulkner 512Manchester Regiment17/11/1914
Private Albert Filer L/10145East Surrey Regiment19/07/1915 (aged 26)
Private Firth 11037King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry24/01/1915
Lieutenant Kenneth Rowley Forde The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)23/07/1915 (aged 28)
Second Lieutenant Wilfrid Armstrong Fox Lincolnshire Regiment29/07/1915 (aged 22)
Private Gammon 10557Welsh Regiment26/03/1915
Private David James Goddard 9087Cheshire Regiment24/03/1915 (aged 21)
Serjeant Goddard 2117Cheshire Regiment28/01/1915
Private Grady 10788Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)14/12/1914
Private Hamlett 11554Cheshire Regiment21/02/1915
Private Hammond 3/8155Bedfordshire Regiment09/12/1914
Private Harrison 18412East Yorkshire Regiment26/07/1915
Private John Henry Hartley 11679King's Own Scottish Borderers04/02/1915 (aged 19)
Private Hayes 10928Welsh Regiment27/03/1915
Second Lieutenant Wilfrid Bertram Hirst Lincolnshire Regiment22/04/1915 (aged 25)
Lance Corporal Craiell Lake Holland 8253York and Lancaster Regiment22/03/1915 (aged 25)
Lance Corporal Ion 8887Bedfordshire Regiment02/02/1915
Private Jacques 8210Bedfordshire Regiment04/12/1914 (aged 27)
Corporal Jervis 810London Regiment (Queen Victoria's Rifles)06/03/1915 (aged 24)
Serjeant Joyce 9509East Yorkshire Regiment09/03/1915 (aged 22)
Gunner Kemsley 66657Royal Field Artillery02/11/1914
Corporal Lewis 10479Welsh Regiment27/03/1915
Private Hilton George Miller 7647Dorsetshire Regiment10/02/1915 (aged 28)
Private Nicholls 3/7401Dorsetshire Regiment10/02/1915
Private Openshaw 1571Welsh Regiment26/03/1915 (aged 40)
Private Pagan 6381King's Own Scottish Borderers09/02/1915
Private Patterson 8466Northumberland Fusiliers30/03/1915 (aged 33)
Second Lieutenant Henry Drummond Payne East Yorkshire Regiment20/03/1915
Lieutenant William Plumer King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry07/02/1915
Lieutenant Ramsay 4th Dragoon Guards (Royal Irish)13/11/1914 (aged 34)
Gunner Ramsay 1370Royal Field Artillery06/07/1915
Private Shanley 2306Royal Scots24/11/1914
Serjeant Ronald Sweyn Skinner 737London Regiment (Queen Victoria's Rifles)03/02/1915 (aged 26)
Private Smith 3/8154Norfolk Regiment26/02/1915
Lance Corporal Starks 9870Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry23/11/1914 (aged 20)
Private Arthur William Stock L/10496The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)28/07/1915 (aged 20)
Private Tamsett L/7754The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)25/07/1915 (aged 33)
Private Watts 9010Norfolk Regiment30/01/1915
Lance Corporal Alfred John Wyatt 8710Devonshire Regiment09/12/1914 (aged 24)
Civilian Norbert Albert Cornelius D'huysser Belgian Civilian01/01/1917
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Monday 2 November 1914110
Tuesday 3 November 1914111
Friday 13 November 1914110
Tuesday 17 November 1914221
Wednesday 18 November 1914110
Friday 20 November 1914100
Monday 23 November 1914110
Tuesday 24 November 1914110
Friday 4 December 1914110
Sunday 6 December 1914100
Wednesday 9 December 1914210
Monday 14 December 1914100
Friday 15 January 1915111
Saturday 23 January 1915111
Sunday 24 January 1915100
Thursday 28 January 1915110
Saturday 30 January 1915210
Tuesday 2 February 1915100
Wednesday 3 February 1915110
Thursday 4 February 1915110
Sunday 7 February 1915110
Monday 8 February 1915111
Tuesday 9 February 1915110
Wednesday 10 February 1915331
Thursday 11 February 1915110
Saturday 13 February 1915111
Sunday 14 February 1915110
Monday 15 February 1915222
Thursday 18 February 1915111
Saturday 20 February 1915110
Sunday 21 February 1915110
Friday 26 February 1915200
Friday 5 March 1915110
Saturday 6 March 1915110
Tuesday 9 March 1915110
Monday 15 March 1915111
Saturday 20 March 1915110
Monday 22 March 1915211
Wednesday 24 March 1915331
Friday 26 March 1915530
Saturday 27 March 1915330
Tuesday 30 March 1915100
Tuesday 13 April 1915111
Thursday 22 April 1915110
Thursday 20 May 1915111
Tuesday 1 June 1915111
Friday 4 June 1915111
Tuesday 6 July 1915220
Friday 9 July 1915100
Monday 19 July 1915200
Friday 23 July 1915100
Saturday 24 July 1915111
Sunday 25 July 1915100
Monday 26 July 1915110
Tuesday 27 July 1915110
Wednesday 28 July 1915110
Thursday 29 July 1915321
Friday 30 July 1915110
Monday 1 January 1917100