LE FERMONT MILITARY CEMETERY, RIVIERE

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Rifleman Leonard James Farr S/17988Rifle Brigade03/10/1916 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant Walter Eccles The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment30/05/1916 (aged 27)
Private James Rainford 4395The King's (Liverpool Regiment)19/03/1916 (aged 34)
Labourer Li Hsiang Nien 130692Chinese Labour Corps07/10/1918
Labourer Yu Yen Shu 130674Chinese Labour Corps07/10/1918
Serjeant Archie James Barrett 340The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)13/09/1916 (aged 21)
Private Ashworth 4035The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment29/05/1916 (aged 19)
Driver William Fairhurst 7541Royal Engineers11/05/1916 (aged 22)
Private George Samuel White 6316London Regiment13/03/1917 (aged 31)
Private George Brown 2893King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)28/05/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Harry Brooks 2950Lancashire Fusiliers29/04/1916 (aged 21)
Serjeant John Richard Aspden S/7207Rifle Brigade03/10/1916 (aged 32)
Private William Lane 9187Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)02/12/1916 (aged 20)
Rifleman Albert Victor Hewitt R/32329King's Royal Rifle Corps08/01/1917 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant Deslandes East Surrey Regiment27/11/1916
Serjeant William Alfred Tyler 18972Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)21/11/1916 (aged 20)
Rifleman Walter Alfred Payne 8262London Regiment (Queen Victoria's Rifles)01/03/1917 (aged 27)
Private William Andrew Bryce 13042The King's (Liverpool Regiment)16/01/1917 (aged 23)
Driver Frederick Richard Prior 86010Royal Field Artillery24/03/1918 (aged 26)
Lance Corporal James Caton 42The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment28/06/1916 (aged 28)
Private Walter Manton 1832The King's (Liverpool Regiment)17/03/1916 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant Hugh Denham King London Regiment13/03/1917 (aged 19)
Private Donovan 423249London Regiment15/03/1917
Rifleman Raymond William Walker 2214The King's (Liverpool Regiment)13/03/1916 (aged 24)
Private John Schofield 2921Lancashire Fusiliers15/04/1916 (aged 24)
Rifleman Walter Wilkinson Z/1289Rifle Brigade13/10/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman Searle R/28932King's Royal Rifle Corps30/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private Percival Burghope Pimm 3396King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)27/05/1916 (aged 20)
Private Fred Bamforth Gibson 1929Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)21/02/1917 (aged 24)
Private George Cook 17787Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)20/11/1916 (aged 39)
Private Topping 3223The King's (Liverpool Regiment)18/05/1916
Rifleman Johnson R/17821King's Royal Rifle Corps24/12/1916
Private George William Anderson 6021Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)02/02/1917
Pioneer Harvey 129989ALIAS28/06/1916 (aged 18)
Private Harold Benson 2130The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment04/06/1916 (aged 22)
Corporal Albert Radley 9179Rifle Brigade01/10/1916 (aged 33)
Private Edward Wignall 3155The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment21/05/1916 (aged 21)
Private Michael Mcandrew 2027The King's (Liverpool Regiment)05/05/1916 (aged 29)
Lance Corporal Briggs 421340London Regiment18/03/1917
Lance Corporal Harry Bagnall G/13145The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)06/12/1916 (aged 38)
Rifleman Sydney George Smith 5295London Regiment (Queen Victoria's Rifles)28/02/1917 (aged 27)
Rifleman Edward Turner S/14261Rifle Brigade11/10/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal William H. Williams 7190Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)28/02/1917
Private Blair 45070Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)28/09/1916 (aged 19)
Private William Jeffery 21935East Surrey Regiment15/11/1916 (aged 20)
Rifleman Charles Victor Ashford S/16564Rifle Brigade08/10/1916 (aged 39)
Pioneer Henry George Denne 129989Royal Engineers28/06/1916 (aged 18)
Private Collins 2539The King's (Liverpool Regiment)10/03/1916
Private Robert Carter 1653The King's (Liverpool Regiment)20/05/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman James Edward Plummer 5/4917King's Royal Rifle Corps22/10/1916 (aged 20)
Serjeant Harry Griffiths 1566The King's (Liverpool Regiment)15/03/1916 (aged 24)
Corporal Linneaus James Bailey 113445Royal Engineers28/06/1916 (aged 38)
Rifleman Benjamin Gordon S/17797Rifle Brigade03/10/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman William George Kittle B/2158Rifle Brigade03/10/1916 (aged 33)
Private Ernest George Chappell 18844The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)28/10/1916 (aged 35)
Rifleman Albert Edward Skeggs S/25992Rifle Brigade02/01/1917 (aged 28)
Private Lawrence Hardy 5940Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)15/02/1917 (aged 23)
Corporal Garwood 147179Royal Engineers28/06/1916 (aged 24)
Private Wilton 2785The King's (Liverpool Regiment)22/02/1916
Corporal Claude Robin Wilder 120579Royal Engineers28/06/1916 (aged 25)
Private Henry Victor Stafford 3270The King's (Liverpool Regiment)15/03/1916 (aged 25)
Private Richard Salter 27209Durham Light Infantry08/01/1917 (aged 33)
Private Ernest John Benson 5007The King's (Liverpool Regiment)19/03/1916 (aged 23)
Private Murphy 4950The King's (Liverpool Regiment)06/05/1916
Private George William Burgess 22290East Surrey Regiment04/11/1916 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant Currie London Regiment13/03/1917 (aged 28)
Private John George Johnson 263023Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)18/02/1917 (aged 29)
Serjeant Sydney George Cobbold S/12906Rifle Brigade03/10/1916 (aged 28)
Lance Corporal Henry John Foot R/29431King's Royal Rifle Corps20/12/1916 (aged 34)
Private Chadwick 3397Lancashire Fusiliers31/03/1916
Private William Carter 1909The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment23/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Frederick Bradshaw 1927The King's (Liverpool Regiment)19/03/1916 (aged 18)
Rifleman William Henry Earle R/33609King's Royal Rifle Corps14/01/1917 (aged 28)
Private Sandell 4345The King's (Liverpool Regiment)20/03/1916
Private David Hunt 4273The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment29/05/1916 (aged 33)
Private Howard 4550The King's (Liverpool Regiment)14/05/1916
Rifleman Frank George Barrow 3905The King's (Liverpool Regiment)23/02/1916 (aged 20)
Private William Postlethwaite 2597King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)10/05/1916 (aged 25)
Rifleman William Abbott 3828The King's (Liverpool Regiment)14/03/1916 (aged 22)
Private Samuel William Speare 24842Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)21/11/1916
Rifleman Mcgregor 1474The King's (Liverpool Regiment)17/02/1916
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Thursday 17 February 1916100
Tuesday 22 February 1916110
Wednesday 23 February 1916110
Friday 10 March 1916110
Monday 13 March 1916110
Tuesday 14 March 1916110
Wednesday 15 March 1916220
Friday 17 March 1916110
Sunday 19 March 1916331
Monday 20 March 1916110
Friday 31 March 1916110
Saturday 15 April 1916110
Sunday 23 April 1916110
Saturday 29 April 1916110
Friday 5 May 1916110
Saturday 6 May 1916110
Wednesday 10 May 1916110
Thursday 11 May 1916110
Sunday 14 May 1916110
Thursday 18 May 1916110
Saturday 20 May 1916110
Sunday 21 May 1916110
Saturday 27 May 1916110
Sunday 28 May 1916110
Monday 29 May 1916221
Tuesday 30 May 1916111
Sunday 4 June 1916110
Wednesday 28 June 1916660
Wednesday 13 September 1916111
Thursday 28 September 1916110
Sunday 1 October 1916110
Tuesday 3 October 1916551
Sunday 8 October 1916110
Wednesday 11 October 1916110
Friday 13 October 1916100
Sunday 22 October 1916110
Saturday 28 October 1916110
Saturday 4 November 1916120
Wednesday 15 November 1916110
Monday 20 November 1916110
Tuesday 21 November 1916220
Monday 27 November 1916130
Saturday 2 December 1916110
Wednesday 6 December 1916110
Wednesday 20 December 1916110
Sunday 24 December 1916110
Tuesday 2 January 1917110
Monday 8 January 1917220
Sunday 14 January 1917110
Tuesday 16 January 1917110
Tuesday 30 January 1917110
Friday 2 February 1917110
Thursday 15 February 1917110
Sunday 18 February 1917110
Wednesday 21 February 1917110
Wednesday 28 February 1917230
Thursday 1 March 1917120
Tuesday 13 March 1917330
Thursday 15 March 1917110
Sunday 18 March 1917110
Sunday 24 March 1918110
Monday 7 October 1918222
Loading parish list
ParishDioceseCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
DrighlingtonLeeds110
East WorlingtonNorth Devon110
Broadstairs and St. PetersThanet110
Bryning-with-WartonFylde110
GarstangWyre110
GazeleyWest Suffolk110
CavendishWest Suffolk110
Somerleyton, Ashby and HerringfleetEast Suffolk110
MillomCopeland110
WoolpitMid Suffolk110
TridentBradford110
BatchworthThree Rivers110
Houghton ConquestCentral Bedfordshire110
Edinburgh110
Stow HillNewport110