HABARCQ COMMUNAL CEMETERY EXTENSION

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Thomas Frederick Proctor Sanders 272Royal Warwickshire Regiment20/04/1916 (aged 23)
Corporal Jackson 17999East Yorkshire Regiment03/08/1916
Pioneer Hall 183827Royal Engineers03/10/1916 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant Percival Fossy-Thackaberry Burns The King's (Liverpool Regiment)21/03/1917 (aged 22)
Second Lieutenant Anthony Harvey Bowman Royal Field Artillery20/05/1916 (aged 24)
Private Trevaskis 27061Royal Berkshire Regiment18/03/1917
Private Taylor 3516Army Cyclist Corps23/07/1916
Private Francis Perry 21897Gloucestershire Regiment09/11/1916 (aged 24)
Corporal Charles Fredrick Draper S/10852Rifle Brigade01/07/1916 (aged 26)
Private John William Peel 11078West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)03/08/1916 (aged 26)
Private Frank Edwin Payton 433Royal Warwickshire Regiment10/06/1916 (aged 34)
Private Albert Clegg Horsfield 18384King's Own Scottish Borderers05/06/1916 (aged 21)
Gunner Alfred Gurdon 73106Royal Garrison Artillery01/02/1917 (aged 38)
Private France 921Royal Warwickshire Regiment24/05/1916
Private Hugh Flynn 5323Highland Light Infantry15/11/1916
Lance Corporal Henry Bernard Fisher 393Royal Warwickshire Regiment10/05/1916 (aged 28)
Captain Vincent Charles Clarke Durham Light Infantry12/10/1916 (aged 22)
Private Bright 16193Royal Warwickshire Regiment28/08/1916
Private Robert James Abbs 3/8172Norfolk Regiment05/06/1916 (aged 32)
Bombardier William Alder 3100Royal Garrison Artillery24/06/1916 (aged 34)
Private Harold Bertram Ambidge 27908East Yorkshire Regiment20/03/1917 (aged 22)
Private Alexander Anderson 19/221Durham Light Infantry13/09/1916 (aged 27)
Private Anderson 18420Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry14/07/1916 (aged 30)
Corporal Arthur Bancroft Z/1777Rifle Brigade21/07/1916 (aged 21)
Gunner Edward Alexander Baxter 8691Royal Garrison Artillery26/07/1916 (aged 38)
Private Berry 10306King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry30/06/1916
Private William Henry Bills 10706South Staffordshire Regiment18/08/1916 (aged 18)
Private James Black 15310Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders08/01/1917 (aged 19)
Serjeant Cornelius Joseph Blakemore 24676Royal Garrison Artillery13/03/1917 (aged 33)
Rifleman Ernest Bowden S/11373Rifle Brigade29/05/1916 (aged 24)
Private Bowers 29603Cheshire Regiment08/09/1916
Second Lieutenant Victor Macdonald Bowling Royal Flying Corps04/03/1917 (aged 18)
Private Connell Boyce 5/40009Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders24/01/1917 (aged 19)
Private Boyle 22134Cheshire Regiment01/01/1917
Private Breakspeare 20490Yorkshire Regiment21/07/1916 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Clifford Broadbent 17937King's Own Scottish Borderers05/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private Brooks 16112Royal Sussex Regiment08/02/1917
Rifleman Archibald Harry Burgess R/18970King's Royal Rifle Corps20/03/1917 (aged 28)
Private Burley 20/1654Northumberland Fusiliers03/03/1917
Private Robert Ernest Butler 8833Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry26/04/1916 (aged 24)
Private Christopher Bye 15476Bedfordshire Regiment11/05/1916 (aged 23)
Pioneer James Calvert 192402Royal Engineers09/10/1916
Private Cave 20490Somerset Light Infantry22/07/1916
Private Wilfred Cawthorn 14520Leicestershire Regiment01/08/1916 (aged 27)
Private Charles Victor Clampett 21512Manchester Regiment03/12/1916
Second Lieutenant Clements Royal Engineers11/01/1917 (aged 24)
Second Lieutenant Stephen James Coales Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)18/09/1916 (aged 41)
Private Peter Collins 40762Essex Regiment18/03/1917 (aged 32)
Private William Cotton 20176Gloucestershire Regiment17/05/1916 (aged 34)
Lance Corporal Howard James Dale 20090Cheshire Regiment20/10/1916 (aged 40)
Private Harry Daniels 22213King's Own Scottish Borderers05/06/1916 (aged 19)
Private John Robert Davies 2826Royal Army Medical Corps17/03/1916 (aged 33)
Sapper Dean 121571Royal Engineers30/05/1916
Private Dippenaar 9320South African Infantry06/01/1917
Private William Oldham Douglas 7154King's Own Scottish Borderers09/06/1916 (aged 46)
Private John Drever S/12443Seaforth Highlanders10/12/1916 (aged 37)
Private Fred Chesterton Ede 24944Durham Light Infantry19/07/1916 (aged 33)
Rifleman Ernest Foulstone Edema S/7512Rifle Brigade28/07/1916 (aged 33)
Captain Edward Brassey Egerton 17th Lancers (Duke of Cambridge's Own)01/09/1916 (aged 27)
Private Henry Elliott 29367King's Own Scottish Borderers27/02/1917 (aged 36)
Private Essex 1587Royal Warwickshire Regiment19/04/1916
Second Lieutenant George Allan Exley Royal Flying Corps14/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private James Farquhar 16011Royal Scots03/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private John Flint 29703Cheshire Regiment13/11/1916 (aged 18)
Private Forkes 14978King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry03/09/1916
Gunner George Heatley Forster 771481Royal Field Artillery26/02/1917 (aged 19)
Private William Fraser 125080Lovat Scouts25/03/1917 (aged 22)
Sapper William Joseph Gardner 534751Royal Engineers20/10/1917 (aged 35)
Corporal Gerald Aidan Gascoyne 10832Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry16/07/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Joe Gavins 17/715West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)22/10/1916 (aged 28)
Second Lieutenant Edgar Percy Gay Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry06/01/1917 (aged 25)
Rifleman Godber R/10602King's Royal Rifle Corps28/06/1916
Private Goldie 6615King's Own Scottish Borderers05/06/1916
Battery Serjeant Major William Charles Gollop 21424Royal Field Artillery05/04/1916 (aged 38)
Private James Green 27323Royal Scots04/11/1916 (aged 22)
Private Richard Hall 22191Manchester Regiment13/11/1916 (aged 26)
Lance Corporal Hammond 12123Essex Regiment06/11/1916 (aged 21)
Private Stanford John Lacey Hampson 4944Royal Fusiliers12/09/1916 (aged 32)
Private Walter Charles Harcourt 5981Norfolk Regiment30/04/1916 (aged 31)
Private Harding 16070Lancashire Fusiliers07/11/1916
Lieutenant Norman Hargreaves Royal Flying Corps23/11/1916
Lance Corporal Harris 5111Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)30/05/1916 (aged 35)
Private Harrison 11939Durham Light Infantry18/07/1916
Rifleman Hayes S/238Rifle Brigade13/06/1916 (aged 20)
Sapper Francis Lynch Henderson 598Royal Engineers06/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private John Higgins 19730Lancashire Fusiliers22/10/1916 (aged 21)
Gunner George Thomas Hill 65876Royal Garrison Artillery22/03/1917 (aged 26)
Private Thomas Hobson 11780King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry25/06/1916 (aged 34)
Driver Robert William Hodgson 159437Royal Field Artillery22/03/1917 (aged 27)
Private Ernest Edward Hookham 50145Middlesex Regiment12/03/1917 (aged 37)
Corporal Hope 271315Northumberland Fusiliers25/03/1917 (aged 29)
Private Arthur Ingram 10706The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment)10/03/1917 (aged 21)
Private Thomas Irvine 4778Highland Light Infantry10/09/1916 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant William Stanley Johnson East Surrey Regiment17/03/1917 (aged 20)
Sapper Jones 132776Royal Engineers12/02/1917
Private Jones 24844Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)28/10/1916
Serjeant Thomas Richard Jones 4/1284New Zealand Engineers14/11/1916 (aged 36)
Private Thomas Kearns 29363Royal Scots10/11/1916 (aged 36)
Private Keen 16/21790Cheshire Regiment08/09/1916
Private Ernest Kershaw 15842Lancashire Fusiliers10/09/1916 (aged 22)
Rifleman John Kilroy S/7678Rifle Brigade30/07/1916 (aged 35)
Gunner Koller 43054Royal Field Artillery22/03/1917
Private Geoffrey Horne Leigh 6559South African Infantry12/12/1916 (aged 24)
Private Joseph Linacre 23666Sherwood Foresters (Notts and Derby Regiment)16/09/1916 (aged 36)
Private George Ernest Lincoln 15915Norfolk Regiment20/12/1916 (aged 22)
Private Lingard 19650Lancashire Fusiliers06/09/1916 (aged 18)
Private Victor Mcculloch 9839Cheshire Regiment11/06/1916 (aged 19)
Private John Mcguire 22247King's Own Scottish Borderers09/06/1916 (aged 20)
Captain Macluckie Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders11/08/1916
Private John Mcquade 5626Highland Light Infantry06/11/1916
Gunner George Malpas 36804Royal Field Artillery25/03/1917 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal William Henry Maudsley 9649South African Infantry15/12/1916 (aged 40)
Pioneer James Maycock 128649Royal Engineers09/10/1916 (aged 30)
Private Mellor 12386Machine Gun Corps08/09/1916
Private Aquilla Mitchell 18295King's Own Scottish Borderers05/06/1916
Private John Moore 8/11314Cheshire Regiment13/04/1916
Private Moore 30115Cheshire Regiment03/12/1916
Rifleman William Murphy S/10988Rifle Brigade19/05/1916 (aged 17)
Second Lieutenant William Adam Mackie Niven Royal Flying Corps28/10/1916 (aged 22)
Lieutenant Robert Eric Odell Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)20/12/1916 (aged 22)
Private O'donovan 767Royal Army Medical Corps22/04/1916 (aged 31)
Private Peter Lightbody Orr 22435Cameron Highlanders04/01/1917 (aged 23)
Private Owen 3/22053East Surrey Regiment05/02/1917 (aged 39)
Private Luther Alfred Pearce 10338Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment)04/05/1916 (aged 21)
Private Polletti 43556Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)17/12/1916
Private William Henry John Pritchard 957South African Infantry10/01/1917 (aged 18)
Driver George Henry Proud 151781Royal Field Artillery24/08/1918 (aged 20)
Serjeant Frederick William Pyman 14551Gloucestershire Regiment23/03/1916 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant Sidney Arthur Ratcliff Royal Field Artillery31/03/1917 (aged 32)
Gunner Frank Reed 52019Royal Garrison Artillery03/02/1917 (aged 26)
Lance Corporal Walter Richardson 17/458West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)27/09/1916 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal William James Richardson 4/1539New Zealand Engineers09/02/1917 (aged 30)
Private John Roberts 22606King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry31/08/1916 (aged 18)
Private John Johnson Robson 8481South African Infantry27/01/1917 (aged 28)
Rifleman Albert Frank Rodd C/9382King's Royal Rifle Corps24/03/1917 (aged 18)
Private Peter Rowson 21287The King's (Liverpool Regiment)28/06/1916 (aged 23)
Lance Serjeant Patrick Scanlon 3941The King's (Liverpool Regiment)10/07/1916 (aged 24)
Private Scott 35106Royal Scots Fusiliers06/03/1917 (aged 19)
Rifleman Samuel Scott R/21525King's Royal Rifle Corps04/10/1916 (aged 37)
Lance Corporal Sheppard 10778East Surrey Regiment05/06/1916 (aged 24)
Private Thomas Bingham Simpson 9173Machine Gun Corps09/11/1916 (aged 39)
Lance Corporal Sidney Smith R/11754King's Royal Rifle Corps07/05/1916 (aged 30)
Private William Edward Smith 26674Lancashire Fusiliers14/11/1916 (aged 24)
Rifleman Arthur Solomon S/10563Rifle Brigade29/06/1916 (aged 20)
Private Thomas Spencer 18563Cheshire Regiment12/04/1916 (aged 35)
Private Thomas George Stallard 10325Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry29/06/1916 (aged 20)
Private Stansfield 2857The King's (Liverpool Regiment)05/07/1916
Private John Stanton 9308Cheshire Regiment11/04/1916 (aged 23)
Private Stone 22702Gloucestershire Regiment10/06/1916 (aged 19)
Gunner Strange 78216Royal Garrison Artillery19/03/1917
Lance Corporal Albert George Tabor 84340Royal Engineers14/11/1916 (aged 31)
Private William Thomas Taylor 6332Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry21/06/1916 (aged 29)
Private Thomas 12938Somerset Light Infantry13/06/1916
Private Thompson 15/1243Royal Warwickshire Regiment07/06/1916 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant James Walker Thorburn Cameron Highlanders12/03/1917 (aged 27)
Private Frank Townrow 40637Suffolk Regiment15/03/1917 (aged 39)
Lance Corporal Richard Trott 17586Somerset Light Infantry22/07/1916 (aged 32)
Private William Henry Tucker 10009Devonshire Regiment09/06/1916 (aged 19)
Lieutenant Frederick William Robertson Turner Royal Engineers05/08/1916 (aged 25)
Private Ernest Henry Utting 5471Norfolk Regiment08/05/1916 (aged 34)
Private William G. Vincent 22735Norfolk Regiment17/03/1917 (aged 20)
Private Vincent Viner 21599Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry08/06/1916 (aged 19)
Rifleman Wade S/9102Rifle Brigade11/05/1916 (aged 22)
Serjeant David Brown Walker 5569Royal Flying Corps16/09/1916 (aged 19)
Sapper Leonard Courtney Warren 164776Royal Engineers03/03/1917 (aged 18)
Gunner Henry Lancelot Warwick 46841Royal Field Artillery01/07/1916 (aged 27)
Corporal Willie Waters 21562Royal Field Artillery01/07/1916 (aged 32)
Private Ernest Walter Way 55091Royal Welsh Fusiliers28/02/1917 (aged 24)
Rifleman James Whiffin S/9253Rifle Brigade01/06/1916 (aged 22)
Serjeant Albert White 13093The King's (Liverpool Regiment)24/02/1917 (aged 20)
Lance Serjeant Wilkinson 9147Cheshire Regiment12/06/1916 (aged 26)
Rifleman Newton Stewart Williams R/20195King's Royal Rifle Corps26/03/1917 (aged 27)
Private Samuel Williams 8110South African Infantry09/01/1917 (aged 32)
Private Ernest Norman Wilson 16213Machine Gun Corps11/06/1916 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Frederick George Woodgate 3/6943Norfolk Regiment06/06/1916 (aged 24)
Private Woodrow 8655Norfolk Regiment06/06/1916
Rifleman Arthur Woolston R/19874King's Royal Rifle Corps04/03/1917
Private Worthy 1289Durham Light Infantry11/10/1916 (aged 21)
Lance Serjeant George Young 21434Royal Scots18/10/1916 (aged 32)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Friday 17 March 1916110
Thursday 23 March 1916110
Wednesday 5 April 1916110
Tuesday 11 April 1916110
Wednesday 12 April 1916110
Thursday 13 April 1916100
Wednesday 19 April 1916110
Thursday 20 April 1916111
Saturday 22 April 1916100
Wednesday 26 April 1916100
Sunday 30 April 1916110
Thursday 4 May 1916100
Sunday 7 May 1916100
Monday 8 May 1916110
Wednesday 10 May 1916111
Thursday 11 May 1916210
Wednesday 17 May 1916110
Friday 19 May 1916110
Saturday 20 May 1916111
Wednesday 24 May 1916111
Monday 29 May 1916110
Tuesday 30 May 1916200
Thursday 1 June 1916110
Monday 5 June 1916751
Tuesday 6 June 1916320
Wednesday 7 June 1916100
Thursday 8 June 1916110
Friday 9 June 1916320
Saturday 10 June 1916221
Sunday 11 June 1916220
Monday 12 June 1916100
Tuesday 13 June 1916210
Wednesday 21 June 1916100
Saturday 24 June 1916100
Sunday 25 June 1916110
Wednesday 28 June 1916210
Thursday 29 June 1916210
Friday 30 June 1916100
Saturday 1 July 1916331
Wednesday 5 July 1916100
Monday 10 July 1916100
Friday 14 July 1916100
Sunday 16 July 1916100
Tuesday 18 July 1916100
Wednesday 19 July 1916110
Friday 21 July 1916200
Saturday 22 July 1916220
Sunday 23 July 1916111
Wednesday 26 July 1916110
Friday 28 July 1916100
Sunday 30 July 1916100
Tuesday 1 August 1916110
Thursday 3 August 1916222
Saturday 5 August 1916110
Friday 11 August 1916100
Friday 18 August 1916110
Monday 28 August 1916111
Thursday 31 August 1916110
Friday 1 September 1916100
Sunday 3 September 1916100
Wednesday 6 September 1916110
Friday 8 September 1916310
Sunday 10 September 1916220
Tuesday 12 September 1916100
Wednesday 13 September 1916100
Saturday 16 September 1916200
Monday 18 September 1916100
Wednesday 27 September 1916110
Tuesday 3 October 1916111
Wednesday 4 October 1916100
Monday 9 October 1916220
Wednesday 11 October 1916100
Thursday 12 October 1916111
Wednesday 18 October 1916110
Friday 20 October 1916100
Sunday 22 October 1916220
Saturday 28 October 1916200
Saturday 4 November 1916110
Monday 6 November 1916220
Tuesday 7 November 1916110
Thursday 9 November 1916221
Friday 10 November 1916110
Monday 13 November 1916220
Tuesday 14 November 1916320
Wednesday 15 November 1916111
Thursday 23 November 1916100
Sunday 3 December 1916210
Sunday 10 December 1916110
Tuesday 12 December 1916100
Friday 15 December 1916100
Sunday 17 December 1916100
Wednesday 20 December 1916210
Monday 1 January 1917110
Wednesday 3 January 1917110
Thursday 4 January 1917100
Saturday 6 January 1917210
Monday 8 January 1917100
Tuesday 9 January 1917100
Wednesday 10 January 1917100
Thursday 11 January 1917100
Sunday 14 January 1917100
Wednesday 24 January 1917100
Saturday 27 January 1917100
Thursday 1 February 1917111
Saturday 3 February 1917110
Monday 5 February 1917100
Thursday 8 February 1917100
Friday 9 February 1917110
Monday 12 February 1917110
Saturday 24 February 1917110
Monday 26 February 1917110
Tuesday 27 February 1917100
Wednesday 28 February 1917110
Saturday 3 March 1917220
Sunday 4 March 1917210
Tuesday 6 March 1917110
Saturday 10 March 1917100
Monday 12 March 1917210
Tuesday 13 March 1917110
Thursday 15 March 1917110
Saturday 17 March 1917220
Sunday 18 March 1917221
Monday 19 March 1917110
Tuesday 20 March 1917200
Wednesday 21 March 1917111
Thursday 22 March 1917330
Saturday 24 March 1917100
Sunday 25 March 1917320
Monday 26 March 1917100
Saturday 31 March 1917110
Saturday 20 October 1917110
Saturday 24 August 1918110