MAILLY-MAILLET COMMUNAL CEMETERY EXTENSION

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Jenner 21341Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)22/05/1916 (aged 34)
Lieutenant Harold Gilbert Hair 26/1549Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.26/03/1918 (aged 31)
Private Sidney Thomas James Groves 52415Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.26/03/1918 (aged 35)
Serjeant Frith L/18728Royal Field Artillery12/05/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Walter Frank Fowler 4294Rifle Brigade23/11/1915 (aged 28)
Corporal John Charles Eatough 6120The King's (Liverpool Regiment)25/10/1916 (aged 37)
Private Cleaver 9477Royal Warwickshire Regiment17/01/1916 (aged 27)
Private David Aberdeen 1167Seaforth Highlanders03/10/1915 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant George Hanson Wheatcroft Royal Garrison Artillery11/08/1915 (aged 26)
Private Ackroyd 13York and Lancaster Regiment14/05/1916
Lance Corporal Ashburner 1444The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment02/12/1916
Private Baird 142ARoyal Army Medical Corps22/06/1916
Gunner Baker L/47891Royal Field Artillery16/09/1916
Private Charles Herbert Barker 16901Hampshire Regiment17/07/1916 (aged 21)
Serjeant Samuel Bates 70527Royal Field Artillery01/11/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Beattie 4396Royal Irish Rifles24/12/1915
Rifleman Alfred Bingam 14088Royal Irish Rifles05/02/1916 (aged 18)
Sapper Bodkin 100151Royal Engineers10/10/1916
Corporal Thomas Bradshaw 15/12542Royal Irish Rifles23/12/1915 (aged 18)
Captain Hugh Corthorn Brett Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry29/07/1916 (aged 24)
Private Calvert 46407Durham Light Infantry28/07/1918
Private Archie Carlton 33707Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Lewis James Cole 2946Hertfordshire Regiment30/08/1916 (aged 33)
Sapper Thomas Connor 57421Royal Engineers10/02/1916 (aged 22)
Private Cook 202013Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918
Lance Corporal Cooper 9692Seaforth Highlanders20/11/1915
Second Lieutenant Sydney Gordon Cooper Royal Warwickshire Regiment17/09/1915 (aged 32)
Private Frederick George Dibley 20676Hampshire Regiment22/06/1916 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Dillon 4325King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)19/09/1915
Private Doyle 4320Royal Dublin Fusiliers09/12/1915
Private Ellison 26358Worcestershire Regiment09/10/1916
Private Finch 41113Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918
Private Albert Ernest Fish 43195Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 23)
Private Alfred Dyson Freeman 3991Honourable Artillery Company11/10/1916 (aged 22)
Second Lieutenant Russell Charles Sydney Gaddum Royal Fusiliers10/09/1916 (aged 36)
Lance Corporal Douglas Haydn Garner E/1082Royal Fusiliers22/08/1916 (aged 21)
Private Arthur Daniel Garrett 5145Honourable Artillery Company15/10/1916 (aged 37)
Private Gatrill M2/182693Army Service Corps30/08/1916 (aged 24)
Rifleman Hedley William Brownrigg Graham 14729Royal Irish Rifles22/12/1915 (aged 22)
Private Green 240730Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918
Rifleman Arthur Gunter A/200179King's Royal Rifle Corps16/09/1916 (aged 31)
Private Albert Guttery 4054Royal Warwickshire Regiment24/08/1915 (aged 37)
Private James Herbert Gwynne 63863Auckland Regiment, N.Z.E.F.04/04/1918 (aged 24)
Driver Hammond L/32079Royal Field Artillery03/09/1916
Staff Serjeant Joseph Hartley 1681Army Ordnance Corps03/08/1916 (aged 33)
Rifleman Edward Whitfield Hatchett A/200180King's Royal Rifle Corps16/09/1916 (aged 27)
Private Clyde Heron 18560Gloucestershire Regiment31/08/1916 (aged 32)
Rifleman Isaac Heslip 17/529Royal Irish Rifles12/03/1916
Corporal Hoghton 16802King's Own Scottish Borderers12/05/1916
Acting Bombardier Howarth L/17121Royal Field Artillery01/07/1916
Private Howie 3658Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders17/09/1915 (aged 18)
Gunner Hughes 73397Royal Field Artillery13/02/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman Hulse R/6829King's Royal Rifle Corps30/07/1916
Private Humphries 8634Lancashire Fusiliers08/06/1916
Private Irwin 5728Royal Dublin Fusiliers23/04/1916
Gunner Jack 1060Royal Garrison Artillery22/09/1916 (aged 24)
Private Charles Jayes 25409Worcestershire Regiment13/05/1916 (aged 19)
Lieutenant Arthur Hugh Johns Royal Sussex Regiment01/09/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Joseph Jones 15018Royal Irish Rifles05/02/1916 (aged 34)
Private Owen Jones 20224Royal Welsh Fusiliers08/08/1916 (aged 33)
Sapper William Charles Jones 6780Royal Engineers05/07/1916 (aged 22)
Private Kelly 3758Royal Munster Fusiliers18/04/1916
Rifleman Edward Leonard Cyril Kilmister A/200174King's Royal Rifle Corps16/09/1916 (aged 30)
Private Kirk 25311Worcestershire Regiment13/05/1916
Private Herbert Thomas Lainchbury 2388Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry23/09/1916 (aged 21)
Private Lambert 20949South Lancashire Regiment21/12/1915
Rifleman William Lavery 17/602Royal Irish Rifles16/12/1915 (aged 43)
Private Nathan Lewis 2515Monmouthshire Regiment13/11/1915 (aged 17)
Private Percy Edward Lewis 2484Honourable Artillery Company14/10/1916 (aged 33)
Private Lilystone 10771Essex Regiment20/09/1915
Private Jim Littler 49070Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 18)
Private Dan Mccarthy 7956Royal Munster Fusiliers22/04/1916 (aged 34)
Rifleman Samuel Mccartney 17/1198Royal Irish Rifles23/01/1916
Rifleman Mccracken 15/13211Royal Irish Rifles19/03/1916 (aged 19)
Lieutenant Sigurd Harold Macculloch Seaforth Highlanders20/12/1915 (aged 21)
Second Lieutenant William Mcgeoch King's Own Scottish Borderers13/10/1916
Private Mckenzie S/7313Seaforth Highlanders04/11/1915
Gunner Mcpake 751Royal Garrison Artillery13/09/1916
Rifleman Alexander Magee 13246Royal Irish Rifles19/11/1915 (aged 21)
Private John Haylock Mayle 32911Norfolk Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Moat 191366Northumberland Fusiliers08/07/1916
Serjeant Murrell 1871Royal Warwickshire Regiment02/02/1916
Private Naylor 1110York and Lancaster Regiment21/06/1916
Bombardier Neilson 545Royal Garrison Artillery22/09/1916 (aged 24)
Gunner Francis Charles Oliver 15760Royal Field Artillery25/06/1916 (aged 32)
Sapper George William Osborne 139245Royal Engineers25/01/1916 (aged 34)
Private Charles Palmer 20628Middlesex Regiment22/07/1916 (aged 19)
Private Charles Albert Parkes 8720Royal Warwickshire Regiment05/11/1915
Private Patterson 8841Seaforth Highlanders24/01/1916
Captain Keith Peploe Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry09/11/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Robert Alexander Philemy 10/19721Royal Irish Rifles10/12/1915 (aged 19)
Private William Osborne Phipps 3335Monmouthshire Regiment15/01/1916 (aged 21)
Private Richard Lewis Pickles 10565Royal Munster Fusiliers17/04/1916 (aged 25)
Sapper Henry Alexander Pimbley 7630Royal Engineers04/07/1916 (aged 23)
Private Platts 25381Worcestershire Regiment05/06/1916
Rifleman Poore C/3657King's Royal Rifle Corps03/09/1916
Gunner John Joseph Posnett 98778Royal Field Artillery10/05/1916 (aged 23)
Serjeant Purdy 4810Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)06/08/1916 (aged 20)
Driver Riddle L/18560Royal Field Artillery01/07/1916
Private Robinson 13466Lancashire Fusiliers19/05/1916
Rifleman Frank Robinson S/11359Rifle Brigade24/11/1915 (aged 20)
Second Lieutenant William Albert Rooke Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry29/07/1916 (aged 25)
Private James Rutherford S/2454Seaforth Highlanders20/11/1915 (aged 26)
Serjeant Scates 3269Essex Regiment22/09/1915
Private Shand 1218Seaforth Highlanders19/12/1915 (aged 22)
Serjeant Skelhorn 19937The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/08/1916
Lance Corporal Robert Smith 16734King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)22/10/1915 (aged 24)
Acting Bombardier Spencer 59394Royal Field Artillery08/10/1916
Rifleman Stammers S/16989Rifle Brigade18/09/1916 (aged 26)
Private Stanley 21481South Lancashire Regiment21/12/1915 (aged 35)
Lieutenant Owen William Steele Newfoundland Regiment08/07/1916 (aged 29)
Private Stevenson 2308Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders16/09/1915
Driver John Sullivan 74214Royal Field Artillery04/06/1916 (aged 23)
Rifleman Templeton 15/890Royal Irish Rifles19/03/1916
Private Territt 21569Royal Dublin Fusiliers22/06/1916
Lance Corporal Thompson 44135Lincolnshire Regiment03/06/1918
Rifleman Tiffin 17/176Royal Irish Rifles23/12/1915
Rifleman Townley 17/597Royal Irish Rifles19/12/1915
Sapper Charles William Vale 7648Royal Engineers26/10/1916 (aged 29)
Corporal Harold Vernon 91738Royal Engineers01/01/1916 (aged 26)
Private James William Vernon 2094Essex Regiment12/10/1915 (aged 19)
Private Walker 18338King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)12/09/1915 (aged 37)
Private George Nathaniel Watson 22463Highland Light Infantry25/10/1916 (aged 26)
Second Lieutenant Henry Whitehead Royal Field Artillery13/06/1916 (aged 18)
Sapper Whitmore 7667Royal Engineers02/08/1916 (aged 20)
Driver Joseph Evelyn Guy Wootten RMA/447(S)Royal Marine Artillery22/06/1916 (aged 24)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Wednesday 11 August 1915111
Tuesday 24 August 1915110
Sunday 12 September 1915100
Thursday 16 September 1915110
Friday 17 September 1915220
Sunday 19 September 1915100
Monday 20 September 1915110
Wednesday 22 September 1915100
Sunday 3 October 1915111
Tuesday 12 October 1915110
Friday 22 October 1915110
Thursday 4 November 1915100
Friday 5 November 1915110
Saturday 13 November 1915110
Friday 19 November 1915100
Saturday 20 November 1915210
Tuesday 23 November 1915111
Wednesday 24 November 1915110
Thursday 9 December 1915110
Friday 10 December 1915100
Thursday 16 December 1915110
Sunday 19 December 1915210
Monday 20 December 1915100
Tuesday 21 December 1915220
Wednesday 22 December 1915100
Thursday 23 December 1915210
Friday 24 December 1915100
Saturday 1 January 1916110
Saturday 15 January 1916110
Monday 17 January 1916111
Sunday 23 January 1916110
Monday 24 January 1916100
Tuesday 25 January 1916100
Wednesday 2 February 1916110
Saturday 5 February 1916200
Thursday 10 February 1916110
Sunday 13 February 1916110
Sunday 12 March 1916100
Sunday 19 March 1916210
Monday 17 April 1916110
Tuesday 18 April 1916110
Saturday 22 April 1916100
Sunday 23 April 1916110
Wednesday 10 May 1916110
Friday 12 May 1916221
Saturday 13 May 1916220
Sunday 14 May 1916100
Friday 19 May 1916110
Monday 22 May 1916111
Sunday 4 June 1916110
Monday 5 June 1916110
Thursday 8 June 1916110
Tuesday 13 June 1916110
Wednesday 21 June 1916100
Thursday 22 June 1916420
Sunday 25 June 1916100
Saturday 1 July 1916220
Tuesday 4 July 1916110
Wednesday 5 July 1916110
Saturday 8 July 1916210
Monday 17 July 1916110
Saturday 22 July 1916100
Saturday 29 July 1916210
Sunday 30 July 1916100
Wednesday 2 August 1916110
Thursday 3 August 1916110
Sunday 6 August 1916110
Monday 7 August 1916100
Tuesday 8 August 1916110
Tuesday 22 August 1916100
Wednesday 30 August 1916210
Thursday 31 August 1916110
Friday 1 September 1916110
Sunday 3 September 1916210
Sunday 10 September 1916110
Wednesday 13 September 1916110
Saturday 16 September 1916430
Monday 18 September 1916100
Friday 22 September 1916220
Saturday 23 September 1916100
Sunday 8 October 1916100
Monday 9 October 1916110
Tuesday 10 October 1916110
Wednesday 11 October 1916110
Friday 13 October 1916110
Saturday 14 October 1916110
Sunday 15 October 1916110
Wednesday 25 October 1916221
Thursday 26 October 1916110
Wednesday 1 November 1916110
Thursday 9 November 1916100
Saturday 2 December 1916100
Tuesday 26 March 1918222
Thursday 4 April 1918110
Sunday 28 April 1918770
Monday 3 June 1918100
Sunday 28 July 1918110