MONT-BERNANCHON BRITISH CEMETERY, GONNEHEM

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private George Lewis Wootton 39246Royal Warwickshire Regiment11/05/1918 (aged 19)
Serjeant William Vaughan Watkins 3/7312Somerset Light Infantry10/08/1918 (aged 47)
Private Charles Ward 37581Lancashire Fusiliers21/04/1918 (aged 21)
Second Lieutenant Eugene John Vincent Hemelryk Lancashire Fusiliers23/04/1918 (aged 27)
Private James Delve 35978Royal Warwickshire Regiment09/08/1918 (aged 19)
Private Cuthbert Collins 36235Royal Warwickshire Regiment05/08/1918 (aged 18)
Second Lieutenant Chilton Lancashire Fusiliers24/04/1918
Private Bone 40026Somerset Light Infantry13/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Ainscough 20561Royal Warwickshire Regiment15/04/1918
Private Heywood 26979King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)01/05/1918 (aged 28)
Private Alton 267165Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)14/08/1918
Private Frank Armstrong 23978Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)11/05/1918 (aged 21)
Private Joseph Aspinall 20334King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)17/06/1918 (aged 32)
Private Edward Atkinson 48303Lancashire Fusiliers24/04/1918 (aged 24)
Second Lieutenant Austin King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)16/05/1918 (aged 25)
Rifleman Alfred George Ball S/31592Rifle Brigade08/07/1918 (aged 20)
Private Ball 41215King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)07/08/1918
Private Arthur Barber 46136Essex Regiment09/08/1918 (aged 19)
2nd Corporal Barker 470736Royal Engineers22/05/1918
Lance Corporal William Beaven S/11310Rifle Brigade08/07/1918 (aged 41)
Private Robert Bedford 20249Lancashire Fusiliers08/05/1918 (aged 36)
Private Belston 51488Lancashire Fusiliers19/04/1918
Private Ernest Bennett 23443Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 20)
Rifleman Berry S/28364Rifle Brigade21/08/1918
Private Berry 8707Hampshire Regiment20/04/1918 (aged 24)
Corporal Biddlecombe 8760Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 27)
Corporal George Biles 37444Hampshire Regiment03/05/1918 (aged 35)
Private Arthur Billingham 203215Essex Regiment08/08/1918 (aged 20)
Sapper Bertie Bloomfield 84576Royal Engineers17/06/1918 (aged 38)
Private James Borinetti 206313Somerset Light Infantry25/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private William Henry Bradford 401131Essex Regiment16/06/1918 (aged 37)
Corporal Thomas Edward Bridson 9182King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)19/05/1918 (aged 32)
Corporal Bryan 1385Royal Warwickshire Regiment12/06/1918
Private Charlie Bull 20793Hampshire Regiment08/06/1918 (aged 25)
Private Arthur Leslie Buswell 40196Somerset Light Infantry14/04/1918 (aged 18)
Private Butler 40197Somerset Light Infantry14/04/1918
Private William Cartlidge 42565Hampshire Regiment08/06/1918 (aged 18)
Private Challinor 48497Lancashire Fusiliers19/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Cook 50031Lancashire Fusiliers20/04/1918
Private Cooper 308111Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)28/04/1918 (aged 20)
Sapper Corrigall 230601Royal Engineers17/06/1918 (aged 22)
Rifleman John Patrick Cowee 46378Rifle Brigade09/05/1918
Lance Serjeant James Taylor Crompton 11671King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)08/06/1918 (aged 26)
Private William Cummins 22908Hampshire Regiment11/07/1918 (aged 36)
Private John Thomas Cunningham 51496Lancashire Fusiliers19/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Robert Dacre 2506King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)11/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private Daniels 43840Essex Regiment12/08/1918
Rifleman Ernest Deer S/30588Rifle Brigade16/06/1918 (aged 29)
Private Downe S/22847Seaforth Highlanders18/04/1918 (aged 29)
Private Edwards 23644Lancashire Fusiliers14/06/1918
Private Elliott 42289Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918
Private Reginald Evans 41195King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)08/06/1918 (aged 18)
Private Fay 203079Lancashire Fusiliers16/06/1918
Lance Corporal Percy Fenn 42810Essex Regiment08/08/1918 (aged 19)
Rifleman John William Field B/200570Rifle Brigade09/05/1918 (aged 20)
Private Fitzjohn S/22149Seaforth Highlanders15/07/1918 (aged 24)
Private Ford 202087Essex Regiment06/08/1918 (aged 21)
Private Fox 30488King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918
Lance Corporal Arthur Gill 19019Somerset Light Infantry03/07/1918 (aged 33)
Private Robert Gill 36493King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)16/05/1918 (aged 27)
Corporal Charles Ernest Graves 1937King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918 (aged 23)
Corporal Greaves 3709Lancashire Fusiliers18/07/1918
Private Griffiths 48393Lancashire Fusiliers21/04/1918
Company Serjeant Major Robert Harker 7833King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)03/07/1918 (aged 34)
Private Ernest Harris 29862Hampshire Regiment01/06/1918 (aged 24)
Lieutenant Edmund Hartley Lancashire Fusiliers18/05/1918 (aged 23)
Gunner Haworth 198839Royal Field Artillery17/07/1918
Private Hill 27843King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)26/05/1918 (aged 42)
Private Ronald Henry Hinchliffe 356312Hampshire Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 21)
Private Henry Edward Hopkins 30253Somerset Light Infantry16/06/1918 (aged 28)
Lance Corporal Hornsby 18478Essex Regiment06/08/1918
Private John William Hotton 41005Somerset Light Infantry03/07/1918 (aged 18)
Private Hyams 62700Lancashire Fusiliers16/06/1918
Private James 28642Hampshire Regiment21/04/1918
Private Jerome 25603Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918
Lance Corporal Robert Henry Johnstone 46479Essex Regiment14/08/1918 (aged 19)
Private Jones 28409Hampshire Regiment11/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Jones 13533Somerset Light Infantry24/05/1918 (aged 34)
Private Keen 28358King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)03/05/1918
Private Keey 29685Somerset Light Infantry17/05/1918
Private John Kelly 18997Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 20)
2nd Corporal Kenyon 34877Royal Engineers30/05/1918
Private Robert Alfred King 204288Somerset Light Infantry13/08/1918 (aged 37)
Private Herbert Kinvig 53653Lancashire Fusiliers14/06/1918 (aged 38)
Corporal Kirk 77788Royal Field Artillery17/07/1918
Private Kitsell 30484King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)16/05/1918
Private Lewis 33771Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)29/07/1918
Corporal Lilly 26564Somerset Light Infantry13/07/1918
Private Lloyd 35841King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)31/05/1918 (aged 22)
Private Lloyd 37587King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)17/06/1918 (aged 19)
Private Arthur Love 42582Essex Regiment30/06/1918 (aged 43)
Private Lunt 41222King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)26/07/1918
Corporal John Mckenzie S/16357Seaforth Highlanders09/06/1918 (aged 38)
Second Lieutenant Christopher Bentley Meadows King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)19/05/1918 (aged 23)
Private Alfred Mellor 51553Lancashire Fusiliers19/04/1918 (aged 18)
Corporal Metcalf 18856Hampshire Regiment21/04/1918 (aged 40)
Private Michie S/25307Seaforth Highlanders02/08/1918
Private Middleton 204781Somerset Light Infantry14/04/1918 (aged 20)
Private Mole 26671Hampshire Regiment28/05/1918 (aged 29)
Private Moore 9480Royal Warwickshire Regiment27/07/1918
Private Reginald James Morley 205546Essex Regiment29/05/1918 (aged 18)
Private Morrison 29212King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)07/08/1918 (aged 18)
Second Lieutenant William Walter Nash Essex Regiment05/07/1918 (aged 28)
Private Newman 29467Royal Warwickshire Regiment15/05/1918 (aged 21)
Corporal John Hollinrake Pagdin 20625King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918 (aged 24)
Private Parker 45805Lancashire Fusiliers19/04/1918 (aged 18)
Private Ernest Edward Parks 42634Essex Regiment18/05/1918 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Albert Patch 26728Somerset Light Infantry19/06/1918 (aged 20)
Private Leonard William Pavey 47232Lancashire Fusiliers17/06/1918 (aged 24)
Private Walter Payne 27513Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 37)
Private Price 41294Royal Warwickshire Regiment06/08/1918 (aged 20)
Private Purdue 29179Somerset Light Infantry16/06/1918 (aged 19)
Private Quinton 28382King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918
Private Mathew Redpath 40596Lancashire Fusiliers01/06/1918
Private James Brannon Reid S/24688Seaforth Highlanders18/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Reid 394Seaforth Highlanders20/08/1918 (aged 29)
Corporal Harold Richardson S/157Rifle Brigade09/05/1918 (aged 20)
Private David Ritchie 24600King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)16/07/1918 (aged 34)
Private James Robertson 241453Seaforth Highlanders15/07/1918 (aged 36)
Second Lieutenant George Thomas Robinson Seaforth Highlanders03/06/1918 (aged 22)
Private Root 42734Essex Regiment16/06/1918 (aged 18)
Corporal Joseph Bottomley Rotherforth 14113Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)15/04/1918 (aged 23)
Private Rous 42669Essex Regiment07/07/1918
Rifleman Rouse S/21779Rifle Brigade09/05/1918
Private Russell S/24280Seaforth Highlanders02/08/1918 (aged 19)
Second Lieutenant Ruston Lancashire Fusiliers23/04/1918
Private Rutherford 32518King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918
Private James Jeremiah Scanlan 46669Essex Regiment12/08/1918 (aged 18)
Second Lieutenant Christopher John Claud Schuster Rifle Brigade10/08/1918 (aged 19)
Private Sharkey 34177Royal Warwickshire Regiment13/05/1918
Private Shilton 15602Royal Warwickshire Regiment15/05/1918
Rifleman Henry Noel Simmonds S/19988Rifle Brigade06/07/1918 (aged 30)
Private Sinclair S/2381Seaforth Highlanders09/08/1918
Private Skuse 30437King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)18/04/1918
Private Smart S/40789Seaforth Highlanders08/05/1918
Lance Corporal Smith 32522Lancashire Fusiliers13/05/1918 (aged 31)
Private Smith 206302Somerset Light Infantry16/06/1918
Private Ernest Spilsbury 44508Somerset Light Infantry12/07/1918 (aged 20)
Private Stewart S/41306Seaforth Highlanders25/05/1918 (aged 22)
Private Storey 238034Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)18/07/1918
Lance Corporal Henry Sutherland S/22785Seaforth Highlanders20/08/1918 (aged 20)
Private James Swayne S/40799Seaforth Highlanders07/06/1918 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal Swinton 203209Essex Regiment19/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Benjamin Tarr 35666King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)16/05/1918 (aged 30)
Serjeant William Thomas 1443Lancashire Fusiliers20/04/1918 (aged 28)
Lieutenant Rowland William Theodore Thorowgood Royal Warwickshire Regiment07/08/1918 (aged 24)
Private Joseph Henry Tombs 23896Hampshire Regiment21/04/1918 (aged 25)
Corporal James Towler 21390King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)17/06/1918 (aged 23)
Private Townsend 28597Hampshire Regiment11/07/1918
Private Jesse Tregunna 25298Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 32)
Private William Tulloch 039158Army Ordnance Corps08/05/1918 (aged 21)
Private Turbefield 42678Essex Regiment07/08/1918 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Turner 43833Essex Regiment04/07/1918
Lance Corporal Turner 265442Somerset Light Infantry07/05/1918 (aged 37)
Private Twite 44502Essex Regiment23/07/1918 (aged 19)
Private Upward 12694Hampshire Regiment28/04/1918 (aged 21)
Private Percy Walmsley 33790Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Edward John Walters 28431Hampshire Regiment22/04/1918 (aged 19)
Private Charles Thomas Watkins 15535Hampshire Regiment30/05/1918 (aged 31)
Private William (Tone) Watterston S/24946Seaforth Highlanders02/08/1918 (aged 18)
Private Walter Bernard Webb 25507Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)08/08/1918 (aged 38)
Private Ronald Frederick Samuel Wheller 41293King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)17/06/1918 (aged 18)
Serjeant John Arthur Whitaker 6331Lancashire Fusiliers20/04/1918 (aged 25)
Private Charles White 30390Royal Warwickshire Regiment29/07/1918 (aged 33)
Rifleman Whiting 46333Rifle Brigade19/08/1918
Private Joseph Mann Wilson 22070King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment)07/08/1918 (aged 27)
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Sunday 14 April 1918330
Monday 15 April 1918211
Thursday 18 April 1918820
Friday 19 April 1918530
Saturday 20 April 1918440
Sunday 21 April 1918551
Monday 22 April 1918970
Tuesday 23 April 1918221
Wednesday 24 April 1918221
Sunday 28 April 1918320
Wednesday 1 May 1918111
Friday 3 May 1918210
Tuesday 7 May 1918110
Wednesday 8 May 1918320
Thursday 9 May 1918400
Saturday 11 May 1918221
Monday 13 May 1918210
Wednesday 15 May 1918220
Thursday 16 May 1918410
Friday 17 May 1918100
Saturday 18 May 1918220
Sunday 19 May 1918210
Wednesday 22 May 1918100
Friday 24 May 1918110
Saturday 25 May 1918110
Sunday 26 May 1918110
Tuesday 28 May 1918110
Wednesday 29 May 1918110
Thursday 30 May 1918220
Friday 31 May 1918100
Saturday 1 June 1918220
Monday 3 June 1918110
Friday 7 June 1918110
Saturday 8 June 1918430
Sunday 9 June 1918110
Wednesday 12 June 1918110
Friday 14 June 1918220
Sunday 16 June 1918860
Monday 17 June 1918730
Wednesday 19 June 1918110
Sunday 30 June 1918110
Wednesday 3 July 1918320
Thursday 4 July 1918110
Friday 5 July 1918110
Saturday 6 July 1918110
Sunday 7 July 1918110
Monday 8 July 1918210
Thursday 11 July 1918330
Friday 12 July 1918110
Saturday 13 July 1918221
Monday 15 July 1918220
Tuesday 16 July 1918110
Wednesday 17 July 1918210
Thursday 18 July 1918210
Friday 19 July 1918110
Tuesday 23 July 1918110
Thursday 25 July 1918110
Friday 26 July 1918100
Saturday 27 July 1918100
Monday 29 July 1918210
Friday 2 August 1918320
Monday 5 August 1918111
Tuesday 6 August 1918320
Wednesday 7 August 1918510
Thursday 8 August 1918320
Friday 9 August 1918331
Saturday 10 August 1918232
Sunday 11 August 1918110
Monday 12 August 1918220
Tuesday 13 August 1918110
Wednesday 14 August 1918210
Monday 19 August 1918100
Tuesday 20 August 1918220
Wednesday 21 August 1918100