RED CROSS CORNER CEMETERY, BEUGNY

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Major Gustav Frederick Wolff Royal Welsh Fusiliers21/03/1918 (aged 29)
Driver George Henry Hall 776463Royal Field Artillery14/09/1918 (aged 27)
Corporal George 16298Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918
Gunner Downie 184730Royal Garrison Artillery25/11/1917
Private Edward Coutts 290483Gordon Highlanders25/12/1917 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant Charles William Bengough Royal Garrison Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 37)
Private William Arthur George Dobson 200272London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)30/11/1917 (aged 20)
Corporal Aldridge 12551Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 28)
2nd Corporal Henry Allan 402602Royal Engineers08/12/1917 (aged 24)
Corporal Allen 290300Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 19)
Gunner Charles Percy Alsop 145015Royal Garrison Artillery19/12/1917 (aged 35)
Private Anderson 241344Seaforth Highlanders09/12/1917
Private Anderson S/212039Army Service Corps23/12/1917
Private Norman Linn Anderson 203080Gordon Highlanders28/12/1917 (aged 19)
Lance Corporal Atkinson 235109West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)28/08/1917
Private Baker 27858Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry31/08/1918 (aged 38)
Private Thomas Banks 235125The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/07/1917 (aged 20)
Serjeant Bath 930019Royal Field Artillery17/09/1917
Corporal Bedson 42293Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 23)
Private Bellamy 202112Middlesex Regiment13/10/1917
Gunner Bennett 165306Royal Garrison Artillery25/11/1917
Private Berrington 49054The King's (Liverpool Regiment)21/07/1917
Private Black 242110Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Gunner Black 1185South African Heavy Artillery04/12/1917
Private Bond 269868The King's (Liverpool Regiment)05/07/1917
Gunner Edward George Boys 931013Royal Field Artillery01/12/1917 (aged 19)
Gunner Brine 107446Royal Garrison Artillery22/03/1918 (aged 29)
Lance Bombardier Brooke 130065Royal Garrison Artillery25/11/1917
Lance Corporal John Brown 275710Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/12/1917
Private Brown 265685Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Gunner Brown 120502Royal Field Artillery23/09/1918
Private John Brownlie 275464Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/12/1917 (aged 25)
Private Bullimore 38314Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 26)
Gunner Burton 925544Royal Field Artillery20/11/1917 (aged 33)
Corporal George Frederick Butler 46462North Staffordshire Regiment03/11/1917 (aged 33)
Private John Cameron 204192Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 19)
Private James Campbell S/17763Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)12/12/1917
Sapper John Waran Campbell 402591Royal Engineers08/12/1917 (aged 19)
Private Arthur Clapshew 200776London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)24/09/1917 (aged 20)
Private Reginald Thomas Joseph Clark 41376Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry31/08/1918 (aged 19)
Gunner Clark 44932Royal Field Artillery21/03/1918
Gunner Clarke 35018Royal Garrison Artillery24/04/1917
Private Cole 40899Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918
Private Cole 5998Australian Infantry, A.I.F.22/04/1917
Private Cook 17945Cheshire Regiment02/09/1918
Second Lieutenant Cooper Royal Warwickshire Regiment22/06/1917 (aged 20)
Driver William Cooper 143300Royal Field Artillery14/09/1918 (aged 29)
Private Cornes 235129The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/07/1917 (aged 27)
Gunner Cummings 930085Royal Field Artillery02/12/1917 (aged 22)
Private Currie 41381Gordon Highlanders04/12/1917
Wheeler Dakin 786556Royal Field Artillery15/09/1918 (aged 24)
Private Dansie 57748Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)21/03/1918
Gunner Robert Davies 229970Royal Field Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 25)
Private Davis 7170Bedfordshire Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 36)
Gunner Harry Davy 173798Royal Field Artillery01/12/1917 (aged 21)
Lance Corporal Dawson 241575Gordon Highlanders25/12/1917
Gunner Dowell 87010Royal Garrison Artillery26/05/1917 (aged 33)
Gunner Robert Edward Duffill X/265South African Heavy Artillery05/12/1917
Gunner Edwards 75480Royal Garrison Artillery12/09/1918 (aged 25)
Private Clarrie Ellis 1541Australian Infantry, A.I.F.22/04/1917 (aged 22)
Private Edward James English 103841Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)02/12/1917 (aged 19)
Private Kenneth Norman Falconer 2668Australian Infantry, A.I.F.19/05/1917 (aged 25)
Corporal Arthur Farrar 132116Royal Engineers27/12/1917 (aged 41)
Sapper Finer 142411Royal Engineers26/04/1917 (aged 19)
Major Fitzpatrick South African Heavy Artillery14/12/1917 (aged 28)
Private Ford 233653London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)01/12/1917
Gunner Leo Ford 930483Royal Field Artillery01/12/1917 (aged 22)
Private Sidney Foster 266722Seaforth Highlanders24/12/1917 (aged 19)
Private William Hugh Fraser 275351Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders05/12/1917 (aged 22)
Serjeant French 350392Royal Scots23/12/1917 (aged 27)
Gunner Freshwater 74664Royal Garrison Artillery21/03/1918
Private George 56392The King's (Liverpool Regiment)19/07/1917 (aged 29)
Private Gilchrist 40450Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders06/12/1917 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal Clarence Victor Gooch 16118Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 25)
Gunner Thomas Andrew Goundry 52720Royal Garrison Artillery16/02/1918 (aged 29)
Private Greenwood 56927West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)09/02/1918
Lance Corporal Bertie Edward Hammond 20440Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 20)
Private Hannay 352969Royal Scots23/12/1917
Driver Harley 775569Royal Field Artillery14/09/1918
Private Harper 240446Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Gunner Daniel Hawkes 1057Australian Field Artillery27/04/1917 (aged 23)
Private Cecil Stephen Hawkins 24387Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)02/12/1917 (aged 22)
Bombardier Hawkins 88364Royal Garrison Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 36)
Private Henderson 240375Seaforth Highlanders09/12/1917 (aged 25)
Corporal Harry Highton 43757Royal Welsh Fusiliers22/03/1918 (aged 21)
Serjeant Harry William Hobson 240236Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 24)
Rifleman Hodge 474024London Regiment (The Rangers)02/12/1917
Private Howard 38311Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 36)
Private Thomas George Hulks 201712Middlesex Regiment12/09/1917 (aged 20)
Private Ion 6269Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/04/1917
Private Jack 9029Gordon Highlanders26/12/1917
Private Jackson 29539Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 24)
Private Jackson 240830West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)30/11/1917
Private Jamieson 292307Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)16/12/1917
Private Jenkins 43637The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/07/1917 (aged 22)
Gunner Thomas Johnson 81426Royal Field Artillery24/09/1918 (aged 23)
Private Jones 205532Middlesex Regiment15/10/1917
Driver David Jones 187239Royal Field Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 37)
Lance Bombardier John Ibbitson Jones 175785Royal Garrison Artillery04/02/1918 (aged 36)
Private Jones 40260Cheshire Regiment02/09/1918
Private Kelly 30534The King's (Liverpool Regiment)17/07/1917
Private Tom Henry Kemp 201378Royal Scots Fusiliers08/07/1917 (aged 20)
Private Kirwan 32425The King's (Liverpool Regiment)09/07/1917 (aged 17)
Private Knight 265474Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 30)
Sapper Laburn 404355Royal Engineers08/12/1917
Private Laing 265768Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Private Laird 275940Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders02/01/1918
Pioneer Latter 46225Royal Engineers02/03/1918
Lance Corporal Leonard Lawrence 35231Worcestershire Regiment21/03/1918 (aged 34)
Lance Corporal Lawrie 200147Gordon Highlanders21/03/1918
Private William George Letchford G/26341East Surrey Regiment01/09/1918 (aged 20)
Fitter Lister 795440Royal Field Artillery15/09/1918
Private Littler 62324Cheshire Regiment23/03/1918
Lance Corporal Livingstone 300108Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/12/1917
Private Lowe 23597The King's (Liverpool Regiment)17/07/1917 (aged 42)
Private Lowe 242173Seaforth Highlanders21/03/1918 (aged 21)
Private Reginald Wilfred Loxley 1852Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/12/1917 (aged 23)
Private John Lynch S/23884Seaforth Highlanders17/02/1918 (aged 19)
Private Mcclymont 241301Seaforth Highlanders11/03/1918
Private Mccracken 277557Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders23/12/1917
Serjeant Mcdiarmid 42676Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)28/01/1918 (aged 22)
Second Lieutenant Wilfred Ferguson Macdonald Royal Flying Corps23/05/1917 (aged 22)
Private Mcgee 285301Seaforth Highlanders10/01/1918
Private Mckenzie 242019Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Private Mckenzie 265827Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Serjeant Mckenzie 240089Seaforth Highlanders10/12/1917
Lance Corporal William Smith Mckenzie 290354Gordon Highlanders20/01/1918 (aged 22)
Private John Mcphail 242299Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 23)
Gunner Manwaring 352795Royal Garrison Artillery16/02/1918
Corporal Marren 9705Royal Fusiliers21/08/1917
Driver Fredrick Marsh 13111Royal Field Artillery03/09/1918 (aged 37)
Private Martin 260132Seaforth Highlanders08/01/1918 (aged 22)
Private Daniel Macdonald Mason 32126Royal Scots Fusiliers24/07/1917 (aged 20)
Private Matthews 102056Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)23/07/1917
Private Matthews 41786Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918
Private Leonard William Metcalf 78814Durham Light Infantry15/02/1918 (aged 19)
Private Moss 41164Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 19)
Gunner Mussett 925321Royal Field Artillery30/11/1917
Private Navin 51580Cheshire Regiment01/09/1918
Private Neale 26000Worcestershire Regiment21/03/1918
Private Nevard 269463Bedfordshire Regiment02/09/1918
Sapper Henry Charles Newson 658Australian Tunnelling Corps12/12/1917 (aged 29)
Driver Percy Josias Nicholas 1827Royal Field Artillery05/09/1918 (aged 24)
Private Norton 48984The King's (Liverpool Regiment)04/07/1917 (aged 23)
Private O'hara 052286Army Service Corps16/02/1918
Private Oliver 41788Norfolk Regiment02/09/1918
Gunner Orpwood 126528Royal Garrison Artillery04/02/1918 (aged 31)
Private Samuel Owens 18452Northumberland Fusiliers22/08/1917
Private Paterson 291582Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)21/03/1918
Private Richard Joseph Paul 5722Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/04/1917 (aged 19)
Serjeant Pownall 25533The King's (Liverpool Regiment)12/08/1917
Lieutenant Proctor Royal Air Force16/05/1918 (aged 19)
Private Radford 201429Royal Scots Fusiliers07/07/1917 (aged 21)
Serjeant Reaney L/13047Middlesex Regiment10/09/1918
Driver Wallace Rees W/4641Royal Field Artillery11/09/1918 (aged 28)
Gunner John Henry Reynolds 141119Royal Garrison Artillery13/12/1917 (aged 29)
Private Ring 43085Leicestershire Regiment04/02/1918
Corporal Robertson 266248Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)21/03/1918
Private Rose 9900Dorsetshire Regiment01/05/1917
Private Sandison 265432Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 30)
Serjeant Godfrey Sanger 393612London Regiment (Queen Victoria's Rifles)30/11/1917 (aged 20)
Driver Santy T2/9643Army Service Corps01/01/1918
Second Lieutenant Saphin King's Royal Rifle Corps15/08/1917
Private Scott 41370Seaforth Highlanders14/03/1918
Private Sepp 3028Australian Infantry, A.I.F.15/04/1917
Lieutenant Shackell Royal Flying Corps23/05/1917
Private Herbert Shanks 52114The King's (Liverpool Regiment)21/07/1917 (aged 24)
Private Sharman 235173The King's (Liverpool Regiment)17/07/1917
Private Shaw 35475King's Own Yorkshire Light Infantry15/09/1918 (aged 29)
Gunner Simmons 795519Royal Field Artillery15/09/1918 (aged 22)
Serjeant Simpson 241172Seaforth Highlanders23/12/1917
Driver Skidmore 211241Royal Field Artillery23/09/1918
Lance Corporal Frederick Norman Smith 886Australian Infantry, A.I.F.22/04/1917 (aged 24)
Private James Smith 275246Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders17/12/1917 (aged 22)
Private Spence 352173Royal Scots05/12/1917 (aged 33)
Sapper Philip Harry Stokes 500212Royal Engineers15/05/1917 (aged 22)
Private Sutherland 240762Seaforth Highlanders08/12/1917
Private Sutton 41271North Staffordshire Regiment22/03/1918
Private Sweetland 32398Middlesex Regiment21/03/1918 (aged 37)
Private Sykes 52635West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)09/02/1918
Private Tame 12822Devonshire Regiment01/09/1918 (aged 22)
Private Thompson 23142Royal Scots Fusiliers07/07/1917
Private Thorpe 242199Leicestershire Regiment04/02/1918 (aged 24)
Corporal George Edward Togwell 42403Bedfordshire Regiment02/09/1918 (aged 35)
Private Samuel Usherwood Toulson 3/17258West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)12/05/1917 (aged 27)
Gunner Toombs 292512Royal Garrison Artillery19/04/1917
Gunner Newton Treadgold 1139Australian Field Artillery14/04/1917 (aged 22)
Private Turnbull 26955Royal Scots Fusiliers09/07/1917
Gunner Venus 144685Royal Garrison Artillery13/12/1917 (aged 32)
Gunner Walker 145682Royal Garrison Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 26)
Lieutenant Philip Dudley Waller South African Heavy Artillery14/12/1917 (aged 28)
Gunner John James Warburton 76484Royal Garrison Artillery22/12/1917 (aged 20)
Lieutenant Wark Gordon Highlanders14/03/1918 (aged 23)
Private Watt S/41503Gordon Highlanders14/03/1918
Lance Corporal John Edward Waugh 275761Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders20/12/1917 (aged 21)
Private White 38519Highland Light Infantry02/12/1917
Gunner Whitnell 134982Royal Garrison Artillery21/03/1918 (aged 31)
Private Whittaker 48494North Staffordshire Regiment05/11/1917
Private Richard Williams 44602The King's (Liverpool Regiment)21/07/1917 (aged 25)
Second Lieutenant Roland Vaughan Williams Royal Flying Corps05/06/1917 (aged 18)
Lance Bombardier Wilmot 30945Royal Field Artillery14/09/1918
Lance Corporal Wood 97483Royal Garrison Artillery04/02/1918
Private Woodward 24120The King's (Liverpool Regiment)04/09/1917
Private Arthur Wright GS/36501st (King's) Dragoon Guards20/03/1917 (aged 23)
Corporal Wright L/8233Royal Sussex Regiment28/08/1917
Lance Corporal Alfred George William Yarnell 57615Machine Gun Corps (Infantry)21/03/1918 (aged 22)
Rifleman Arthur Yelland 472903London Regiment (The Rangers)26/11/1917 (aged 39)
Ersatz-Reservist Otto Damerow German Army09/05/1917
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Tuesday 20 March 1917110
Saturday 14 April 1917110
Sunday 15 April 1917310
Thursday 19 April 1917110
Sunday 22 April 1917320
Tuesday 24 April 1917110
Thursday 26 April 1917110
Friday 27 April 1917110
Tuesday 1 May 1917110
Wednesday 9 May 1917100
Saturday 12 May 1917100
Tuesday 15 May 1917110
Saturday 19 May 1917110
Wednesday 23 May 1917200
Saturday 26 May 1917110
Tuesday 5 June 1917100
Friday 22 June 1917110
Wednesday 4 July 1917100
Thursday 5 July 1917100
Saturday 7 July 1917510
Sunday 8 July 1917110
Monday 9 July 1917210
Tuesday 17 July 1917300
Thursday 19 July 1917100
Saturday 21 July 1917320
Monday 23 July 1917100
Tuesday 24 July 1917110
Sunday 12 August 1917100
Wednesday 15 August 1917100
Tuesday 21 August 1917110
Wednesday 22 August 1917100
Tuesday 28 August 1917200
Tuesday 4 September 1917100
Wednesday 12 September 1917110
Monday 17 September 1917110
Monday 24 September 1917110
Saturday 13 October 1917110
Monday 15 October 1917110
Saturday 3 November 1917110
Monday 5 November 1917110
Tuesday 20 November 1917110
Sunday 25 November 1917311
Monday 26 November 1917110
Friday 30 November 1917431
Saturday 1 December 1917440
Sunday 2 December 1917530
Tuesday 4 December 1917210
Wednesday 5 December 1917320
Thursday 6 December 1917100
Saturday 8 December 1917440
Sunday 9 December 1917220
Monday 10 December 1917100
Wednesday 12 December 1917220
Thursday 13 December 1917210
Friday 14 December 1917200
Sunday 16 December 1917100
Monday 17 December 1917110
Wednesday 19 December 1917110
Thursday 20 December 1917100
Saturday 22 December 1917110
Sunday 23 December 1917960
Monday 24 December 1917100
Tuesday 25 December 1917211
Wednesday 26 December 1917100
Thursday 27 December 1917110
Friday 28 December 1917110
Tuesday 1 January 1918110
Wednesday 2 January 1918110
Tuesday 8 January 1918110
Thursday 10 January 1918100
Sunday 20 January 1918100
Monday 28 January 1918110
Monday 4 February 1918520
Saturday 9 February 1918220
Friday 15 February 1918110
Saturday 16 February 1918320
Sunday 17 February 1918110
Saturday 2 March 1918100
Monday 11 March 1918100
Thursday 14 March 19181490
Thursday 21 March 191818132
Friday 22 March 1918330
Saturday 23 March 1918110
Thursday 16 May 1918100
Saturday 31 August 1918200
Sunday 1 September 1918320
Monday 2 September 191818151
Tuesday 3 September 1918110
Thursday 5 September 1918110
Tuesday 10 September 1918110
Wednesday 11 September 1918110
Thursday 12 September 1918110
Saturday 14 September 1918441
Sunday 15 September 1918410
Monday 23 September 1918220
Tuesday 24 September 1918110