RUE-DU-BACQUEROT (13TH LONDON) GRAVEYARD, LAVENTIE

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Private Pyper 37187Royal Welsh Fusiliers12/05/1916
Lance Corporal Jones 19141Royal Welsh Fusiliers17/12/1915 (aged 20)
Private Hugh John Jones 20583Royal Welsh Fusiliers24/12/1915 (aged 22)
Private Willie Hughes 18178Royal Welsh Fusiliers11/12/1915 (aged 22)
Private Cecil William Whitney 2903AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 32)
Captain Grenville Fortescue Rifle Brigade04/09/1915 (aged 28)
Captain Gilbert Thompson Connaught Rangers24/02/1915 (aged 38)
Captain William Mortimer Lanyon Royal Irish Rifles05/04/1915 (aged 34)
Private Tapps 14982Somerset Light Infantry18/11/1915 (aged 21)
Major Maurice Alexander Napier Cheshire Regiment27/05/1916 (aged 29)
Private Hill 12381Somerset Light Infantry15/10/1915
Private Godfrey 20981South Wales Borderers07/06/1916
Private Croome 11526Somerset Light Infantry17/10/1915 (aged 20)
Private Frank James Shrubb 14121Coldstream Guards08/01/1916 (aged 20)
Private Marcusen 756Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916
Rifleman Evans R/5270King's Royal Rifle Corps12/11/1915
Corporal Hugh Douglas Archard S/2978Rifle Brigade04/09/1915 (aged 25)
Rifleman Archer 8936Royal Irish Rifles18/12/1914
Private Thomas Baldwin 14655The King's (Liverpool Regiment)11/11/1915 (aged 43)
Lance Serjeant Tom Bampton 1589Lancashire Fusiliers23/07/1915 (aged 18)
Rifleman Banner S/2156Rifle Brigade17/08/1915
Private Richard Grenville Bennett 11990The King's (Liverpool Regiment)12/10/1915 (aged 17)
Rifleman James Berry S/1776Rifle Brigade08/09/1915 (aged 48)
Rifleman Binney R/3237King's Royal Rifle Corps26/09/1915
Private Bishop 21064South Wales Borderers06/06/1916
Private John Bowman 1917Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916
Private Belsham 3/6975Devonshire Regiment07/06/1915 (aged 18)
Rifleman Bradford B/1809Rifle Brigade14/09/1915 (aged 22)
Rifleman William Brett S/2254Rifle Brigade31/08/1915 (aged 22)
Private Brown 1840Somerset Light Infantry11/06/1916
Private Brown 2200London Regiment09/01/1915
Private Buckingham 2945Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry18/06/1916 (aged 26)
Private James Laurence Cain 2060Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 31)
Private Care 20837Gloucestershire Regiment31/03/1916
Private Carlin 3175Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders05/07/1915
Private Thomas Carroll 9173Devonshire Regiment21/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Chandler 3478Royal Berkshire Regiment10/06/1916
Private Clark 19965Northumberland Fusiliers15/09/1915
Lance Corporal Herbert George Clarke 2034London Regiment05/01/1915
Private Thomas Clements 11293Scots Guards18/04/1915
Private Coles 20976South Wales Borderers27/04/1916 (aged 22)
Sergeant Coller 2476Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916
Private Connelly 1617Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders17/07/1915
Private Cooling 11456Grenadier Guards24/01/1916 (aged 30)
Private Albert Edward Corps 18854Grenadier Guards01/02/1916 (aged 24)
Rifleman John Crabtree R/8665King's Royal Rifle Corps21/09/1915 (aged 30)
Lance Corporal Crook 24189Gloucestershire Regiment31/03/1916 (aged 20)
Private Frank Crouch 3018Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 22)
Private Daniels 33266South Wales Borderers08/06/1916 (aged 33)
Private David Davies 16053Welsh Regiment04/06/1916 (aged 27)
Private William Davies 22198Welsh Regiment19/05/1916 (aged 34)
Private John Henry Day 22369Grenadier Guards25/12/1915 (aged 33)
Second Lieutenant Bryan Osmond Dewes Middlesex Regiment30/07/1915 (aged 21)
Private John Dicks 2810Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 42)
Private James Dickson 4865Scots Guards29/03/1915 (aged 32)
Private Dunkley 24822Gloucestershire Regiment11/04/1916
Gunner Arthur George Eagles 69622Royal Horse Artillery15/03/1915 (aged 22)
Lance Corporal Fenn Alexander East 1816London Regiment18/01/1915 (aged 24)
Private John East 13298Bedfordshire Regiment31/03/1915 (aged 36)
Private Edwards 20517South Wales Borderers19/04/1916 (aged 28)
Private Joseph Egan 20618Grenadier Guards01/02/1916 (aged 21)
Second Lieutenant Leslie Shaw Elliott Australian Infantry, A.I.F.03/05/1916 (aged 30)
Private Harry Else 9950Yorkshire Regiment19/04/1915 (aged 21)
Private William Evans 35047Welsh Regiment27/05/1916 (aged 37)
Rifleman Ashton Fields S/3363Rifle Brigade13/09/1915 (aged 20)
Private John Finn 1463London Regiment28/12/1914
Serjeant Albert Edward Victor Fletcher S/281Rifle Brigade30/08/1915 (aged 29)
Rifleman Ford R/810King's Royal Rifle Corps26/09/1915
Lieutenant Albert Edgar Fothergill Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 29)
Corporal Albert Charles Freeman 1509London Regiment21/12/1914
Private Edgar Freeman 20202Grenadier Guards14/01/1916 (aged 31)
Pioneer Gainey 67438Royal Engineers01/05/1916
Private Gallagher 4/8164West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)16/06/1915
Private Gibb 2624Australian Infantry, A.I.F.25/04/1916
Lance Serjeant Golding 14724Grenadier Guards14/01/1916
Private Gooding 24048Gloucestershire Regiment01/04/1916
Private Gordon 10209Yorkshire Regiment19/04/1915
Rifleman Gough R/1532King's Royal Rifle Corps24/09/1915
Private Grand 15903Middlesex Regiment03/08/1915 (aged 17)
Private Gray 3/9339West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)25/06/1915 (aged 20)
Private Edward Hale 14688The King's (Liverpool Regiment)03/10/1915 (aged 24)
Private Frederick William Harris 1316London Regiment09/01/1915
Private Harris 4/8009West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)11/06/1915
Company Serjeant Major Harris 3/7531Somerset Light Infantry19/10/1915
Private Hatt 3624Royal Berkshire Regiment15/06/1916
Private Herbert Hawkeswood 1050Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 23)
Private Heath 3428Royal Berkshire Regiment10/06/1916
Rifleman Hickling R/1157King's Royal Rifle Corps18/08/1915 (aged 19)
Private Herbert Stanislaus Holbrook 1563The King's (Liverpool Regiment)13/07/1915 (aged 20)
Private Walter Stanley Hollick 1619London Regiment21/12/1914 (aged 21)
Private Holt 2307The King's (Liverpool Regiment)10/07/1915 (aged 36)
Company Serjeant Major Henry Hopkins 22515Welsh Regiment18/05/1916 (aged 38)
Lance Corporal House R/209King's Royal Rifle Corps10/11/1915
Private Gerald Marchant Hunt 1291London Regiment20/01/1915 (aged 18)
Drummer Herbert Bradley Hyde 1255London Regiment17/01/1915
Private Thomas Jackson 15282Devonshire Regiment18/06/1915 (aged 22)
Private William Jeffrey 3114AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 37)
Private Johnson 26743The King's (Liverpool Regiment)07/10/1915
Private Jones 16101Welsh Regiment04/06/1916
Lance Corporal Ernest Edwin Jones 5383Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry22/06/1916 (aged 25)
Private Ivor James Jones 21713Royal Welsh Fusiliers08/05/1916 (aged 21)
Private Jones 20184South Wales Borderers16/04/1916 (aged 24)
Serjeant John Robert Keedy 17/89West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)13/04/1916 (aged 23)
Private Denis Kelleher 5103Irish Guards11/01/1916 (aged 36)
Rifleman Joseph Killops 8145Royal Irish Rifles07/12/1914 (aged 27)
Private Johann Carl Kindler 2704Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 24)
Private King 1827London Regiment28/12/1914
Rifleman Kirk S/3387Rifle Brigade26/09/1915
Lance Corporal Knight R/1457King's Royal Rifle Corps24/09/1915
Serjeant Lane 4872Irish Guards07/12/1915
Private Liddle 4/7615West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)01/06/1915 (aged 23)
Lance Corporal Thomas Love 1809Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders17/07/1915 (aged 23)
Private George Alfred Lowe 10995Gordon Highlanders19/01/1915 (aged 22)
Private William Mcdonald 2778AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 21)
Rifleman John Joseph Mcgibney 8427Royal Irish Rifles15/11/1914
Gunner James Duncan Mcgregor 43733Royal Horse Artillery15/03/1915 (aged 26)
Private Samuel Mackay 2629Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 21)
Private Edward John Maurice Mckenna 2789AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 36)
Lance Corporal Reginald Dawson Marrows 16930Grenadier Guards13/12/1915 (aged 19)
Private Walter Martin 20035Grenadier Guards21/12/1915 (aged 24)
Private William Mather 21902Grenadier Guards09/02/1916 (aged 23)
Second Lieutenant John William Achley Maude King's Royal Rifle Corps23/08/1915 (aged 29)
Second Lieutenant Ian Vaughan Bremridge Melhuish Somerset Light Infantry27/10/1915 (aged 23)
Rifleman David Millar 9202Royal Irish Rifles21/12/1914 (aged 24)
Private Moat 2305London Regiment09/01/1915 (aged 19)
Private Morris 18533Welsh Regiment27/05/1916 (aged 38)
Private William Ewart Mortensen 3077Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 17)
Private Muddiman 13061Northamptonshire Regiment25/07/1915
Private North 1627Essex Regiment11/06/1916
Private Alexander Nye 12196West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)14/06/1915 (aged 34)
Private Bernard Edmond O'dwyer 2812AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Ollerenshaw 19899The King's (Liverpool Regiment)04/11/1915
Rifleman Hamilton Orr 6795Royal Irish Rifles15/11/1914 (aged 30)
Private Daniel O'sullivan 766Australian Infantry, A.I.F.03/05/1916 (aged 26)
Private John Owen 1406Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 40)
Private Parry 10723West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)13/06/1915
Private Alvin Victor Phillips 856Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 24)
Private David Everard Phillips 22446South Wales Borderers28/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Edward Walter Phipps 17745Grenadier Guards19/12/1915 (aged 17)
Company Sergeant Major George Thomas Phipps 381Australian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 20)
Private Guy Frederick Pitts 1918London Regiment25/12/1914
Private Desmond Stanley Pitty 2835AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 32)
Corporal Joshua Plummer S/5574Rifle Brigade26/09/1915 (aged 20)
Serjeant Priestley S/3326Rifle Brigade08/09/1915
Corporal Christopher Robert Radford 2092London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)30/04/1915 (aged 27)
Private Albert Joseph Randall 4103Oxford and Bucks Light Infantry21/06/1916 (aged 20)
Lance Corporal Rathbone A/3323King's Royal Rifle Corps03/10/1915 (aged 24)
Private John Thomas Reed 2828AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 23)
Private Reeves 9563Devonshire Regiment07/06/1915
Private Albert Henry Reid 2841AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 45)
Private Reid 1101Gordon Highlanders24/12/1914
Private David John Richards 2835AALIAS20/04/1916 (aged 32)
Lance Corporal Richards 2027Middlesex Regiment13/08/1915
Private Richardson 2827AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916
Rifleman Riordean S/2367Rifle Brigade26/09/1915
Lance Serjeant Roberts 9277Worcestershire Regiment16/07/1915
Private Thomas Roberts 19926The King's (Liverpool Regiment)04/11/1915 (aged 24)
Rifleman Rogers R/294King's Royal Rifle Corps28/10/1915
Private Rolfe 19850Grenadier Guards14/01/1916
Private Joseph Christopher Ryan 5765Gloucestershire Regiment21/06/1916 (aged 24)
Private Saunders 2026London Regiment26/02/1915
Private Scott 2085London Regiment22/12/1914
Private George Ronald Shaw 2867AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 22)
Private Arthur John Shepherd 3/7114Devonshire Regiment22/03/1916 (aged 35)
Private Robert William Shields 10725Northumberland Fusiliers13/09/1915 (aged 20)
Sapper Israel Simmons 91919Royal Engineers29/12/1915 (aged 28)
Private Simpson 990Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)12/05/1915
Private Sims 16115Welsh Regiment04/06/1916
Private Fred Smith 23089Cheshire Regiment05/04/1916 (aged 18)
Private Smith 1820London Regiment26/02/1915
Private Spencer 3003London Regiment26/01/1915 (aged 21)
Private William Joseph Spencer 13964Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)29/07/1915 (aged 30)
Private Isador Steinberg 2218AAustralian Infantry, A.I.F.20/04/1916 (aged 20)
Gunner Edward Stephens 29534Royal Horse Artillery15/03/1915 (aged 45)
Private John Stewart 774Royal Scots08/03/1915 (aged 32)
Private Richard Bennett Stubbings 1623Essex Regiment15/06/1916 (aged 22)
Private Taylor 3387Essex Regiment15/06/1916 (aged 28)
Private Thompson 12131West Yorkshire Regiment (Prince of Wales's Own)23/05/1915 (aged 21)
Private Titmuss 27043Royal Welsh Fusiliers14/05/1916
Lance Serjeant Townley 20020South Wales Borderers07/06/1916
Lance Serjeant Lionel George Vicary 2452Royal Berkshire Regiment13/06/1916 (aged 22)
Rifleman Sydney Richard Virco S/5603Rifle Brigade28/08/1915 (aged 32)
Private Walton 17764Grenadier Guards18/12/1915
Private Wayman 14046Middlesex Regiment02/08/1915 (aged 22)
Rifleman Weatherell R/4587King's Royal Rifle Corps16/08/1915 (aged 28)
Private Weaver 1955London Regiment (Royal Fusiliers)04/05/1915 (aged 18)
Gunner Weston 11629Royal Field Artillery16/07/1916
Private Percy White 20440Grenadier Guards29/12/1915 (aged 20)
Private Wilkinson 22713Grenadier Guards14/02/1916
Rifleman Willson S/8018Rifle Brigade30/08/1915 (aged 27)
Lance Corporal George Henry Woodley 1857London Regiment29/12/1914 (aged 24)
Lance Serjeant Wright 3138Royal Berkshire Regiment10/06/1916
Private Albert Victor Wyatt 11139Coldstream Guards23/01/1916 (aged 18)
Rifleman Thomas Wyatt R/2305King's Royal Rifle Corps06/10/1915 (aged 20)
Private Richard Yapp 20413South Wales Borderers19/04/1916 (aged 41)
Private Young 16483Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment)10/11/1915
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Sunday 15 November 1914210
Monday 7 December 1914100
Friday 18 December 1914100
Monday 21 December 1914330
Tuesday 22 December 1914110
Thursday 24 December 1914110
Friday 25 December 1914110
Monday 28 December 1914220
Tuesday 29 December 1914100
Tuesday 5 January 1915100
Saturday 9 January 1915330
Sunday 17 January 1915110
Monday 18 January 1915110
Tuesday 19 January 1915110
Wednesday 20 January 1915110
Tuesday 26 January 1915110
Wednesday 24 February 1915101
Friday 26 February 1915220
Monday 8 March 1915110
Monday 15 March 1915330
Monday 29 March 1915110
Wednesday 31 March 1915110
Monday 5 April 1915111
Sunday 18 April 1915110
Monday 19 April 1915220
Friday 30 April 1915110
Tuesday 4 May 1915110
Wednesday 12 May 1915100
Sunday 23 May 1915110
Tuesday 1 June 1915110
Monday 7 June 1915220
Friday 11 June 1915110
Sunday 13 June 1915110
Monday 14 June 1915110
Wednesday 16 June 1915110
Friday 18 June 1915110
Monday 21 June 1915110
Friday 25 June 1915100
Monday 5 July 1915110
Saturday 10 July 1915100
Tuesday 13 July 1915100
Friday 16 July 1915110
Saturday 17 July 1915220
Friday 23 July 1915110
Sunday 25 July 1915110
Thursday 29 July 1915100
Friday 30 July 1915110
Monday 2 August 1915100
Tuesday 3 August 1915100
Friday 13 August 1915100
Monday 16 August 1915100
Tuesday 17 August 1915100
Wednesday 18 August 1915100
Monday 23 August 1915110
Saturday 28 August 1915100
Monday 30 August 1915200
Tuesday 31 August 1915100
Saturday 4 September 1915211
Wednesday 8 September 1915200
Monday 13 September 1915210
Tuesday 14 September 1915100
Wednesday 15 September 1915110
Tuesday 21 September 1915110
Friday 24 September 1915210
Sunday 26 September 1915500
Sunday 3 October 1915210
Wednesday 6 October 1915110
Thursday 7 October 1915100
Tuesday 12 October 1915100
Friday 15 October 1915111
Sunday 17 October 1915111
Tuesday 19 October 1915110
Wednesday 27 October 1915110
Thursday 28 October 1915100
Thursday 4 November 1915200
Wednesday 10 November 1915200
Thursday 11 November 1915110
Friday 12 November 1915111
Thursday 18 November 1915111
Tuesday 7 December 1915110
Saturday 11 December 1915111
Monday 13 December 1915100
Friday 17 December 1915111
Saturday 18 December 1915110
Sunday 19 December 1915110
Tuesday 21 December 1915110
Friday 24 December 1915111
Saturday 25 December 1915110
Wednesday 29 December 1915200
Saturday 8 January 1916111
Tuesday 11 January 1916110
Friday 14 January 1916310
Sunday 23 January 1916110
Monday 24 January 1916110
Tuesday 1 February 1916210
Wednesday 9 February 1916110
Monday 14 February 1916110
Wednesday 22 March 1916100
Friday 31 March 1916210
Saturday 1 April 1916110
Wednesday 5 April 1916110
Tuesday 11 April 1916110
Thursday 13 April 1916110
Sunday 16 April 1916110
Wednesday 19 April 1916220
Thursday 20 April 191626142
Tuesday 25 April 1916100
Thursday 27 April 1916110
Friday 28 April 1916110
Monday 1 May 1916110
Wednesday 3 May 1916200
Monday 8 May 1916110
Friday 12 May 1916111
Sunday 14 May 1916110
Thursday 18 May 1916110
Friday 19 May 1916110
Saturday 27 May 1916331
Sunday 4 June 1916330
Tuesday 6 June 1916110
Wednesday 7 June 1916211
Thursday 8 June 1916110
Saturday 10 June 1916320
Sunday 11 June 1916220
Tuesday 13 June 1916100
Thursday 15 June 1916330
Sunday 18 June 1916100
Wednesday 21 June 1916210
Thursday 22 June 1916100
Sunday 16 July 1916110