SHILLONG MEMORIAL

×Explore the underlying casualty data by date, cemetery and regiment. Additional options, for example by surname and rank, will be added in due course

Casualty Records

Loading casualty records
ImageNameRegimentDate of death
Rifleman Bhagirath Limbu 1383Assam Rifles05/04/1918
Rifleman Bhimraj Rai 1003Assam Rifles25/10/1918
Rifleman Chhabbilal Chettri 2611Assam Rifles25/10/1918
Rifleman Chhatar Bahadur Limbu 1656Assam Rifles24/10/1918
Rifleman Dalbahadur Limbu 1679Assam Rifles28/12/1917
Rifleman Dalbahadur Pun 2307Assam Rifles23/10/1918
Rifleman Daljit Chettri 2611Assam Rifles14/03/1918
Rifleman Dalman Rai 1303Assam Rifles26/10/1918
Rifleman Dhanbir Gurung 2779Assam Rifles05/11/1918
Rifleman Ganbahadur Bhaju 2046Assam Rifles09/04/1918
Rifleman Ganji Manji 3116Assam Rifles26/11/1918
Rifleman Harakhbahadur Chettri 2917Assam Rifles19/03/1918
Rifleman Harkhe Sarki 2440Assam Rifles23/12/1917
Havildar Jagani Kunwar 489Assam Rifles05/01/1918
Rifleman Jaharsing Burathoki 2822Assam Rifles29/10/1918
Rifleman Jagatsing Rai 1024Assam Rifles02/12/1918
Rifleman Kharge Bahadur Nawar 2863Assam Rifles10/05/1919
Rifleman Kulbahadur Newar 2701Assam Rifles24/02/1919
Rifleman Lalbahadur Gurung 2721Assam Rifles30/10/1918
Rifleman Lila Pun 3188Assam Rifles05/11/1918
Rifleman Makare Lama 2285Assam Rifles23/12/1917
Rifleman Manbir Lama 2174Assam Rifles18/04/1918
Rifleman Monorath Chettri 3132Assam Rifles29/10/1918
Rifleman Mukurdhoj Limbu 2816Assam Rifles22/10/1918
Rifleman Narbahadur Sahi 2544Assam Rifles05/12/1918
Rifleman Naresar Upadhya 2304Assam Rifles26/10/1918
Rifleman Padamlal Chattri 2852Assam Rifles14/01/1919
Rifleman Prabakhar Chettri 3103Assam Rifles20/10/1918
Rifleman Rane Kami 2424Assam Rifles02/12/1918
Rifleman Shamsher Thapa 749Assam Rifles30/10/1918
Rifleman Sriman Chettri 2963Assam Rifles30/10/1918
Rifleman Balbahadur Karki 3800Assam Rifles22/11/1918
Rifleman Bhimsing Thapa 3867Assam Rifles29/01/1919
Rifleman Dalbir Thapa 3829Assam Rifles08/02/1919
Rifleman Dubaru Ram Rajbansi 3330Assam Rifles09/06/1918
Rifleman Durga Bahadur Rai 2497Assam Rifles11/11/1918
Rifleman Durjiman Limbu 3827Assam Rifles03/07/1918
Havildar Gauri Rai 1465Assam Rifles09/11/1918
Rifleman Jhatiya Rai 3281Assam Rifles18/02/1919
Rifleman Jitbahadur Chettri 4045Assam Rifles08/10/1918
Rifleman Kalu Chettri 3750Assam Rifles03/03/1918
Rifleman Karbir Thapa 3122Assam Rifles11/11/1918
Rifleman Karnabahadur Chettri 4080Assam Rifles09/03/1919
Rifleman Karnadhoj Limbu 3612Assam Rifles30/12/1918
Rifleman Khambasing Thapa 2363Assam Rifles27/02/1917
Rifleman Lilabahadur Rai 3391Assam Rifles12/11/1918
Rifleman Manbahadur Gurung 3121Assam Rifles16/11/1918
Naik Mohansing Rai 1995Assam Rifles18/10/1918
Rifleman Panchabarna Rai 3633Assam Rifles09/11/1918
Rifleman Ranbahadur Rai 2295Assam Rifles16/11/1918
Havildar Samman Thapa 1429Assam Rifles27/12/1918
Rifleman Sriharkha Limbu 2682Assam Rifles23/05/1918
Rifleman Tahilram Rawal 3350Assam Rifles25/05/1919
Rifleman Tekbahadur Chettri 3599Assam Rifles08/11/1918
Rifleman Tikaram Gharti 1836Assam Rifles11/11/1918
Rifleman Uttyadhoj Gurung 3180Assam Rifles03/01/1919
Rifleman Ambarbahadur Karki 2542Assam Rifles16/03/1918
Rifleman Chamman Chettri 2241Assam Rifles13/02/1918
Rifleman Dalbahadur Lama 2814Assam Rifles12/11/1918
Havildar Dalu Rana 199Assam Rifles28/09/1919
Rifleman Devi Ram Chettri 1886Assam Rifles22/02/1918
Rifleman Dilbahadur Upadhya 2402Assam Rifles12/10/1918
Rifleman Gulab Chandra Khattri 2386Assam Rifles12/03/1919
Subadar Harkhasing Rai Assam Rifles14/12/1919
Rifleman Jaibahadur Rai 1661Assam Rifles11/04/1918
Rifleman Jainath Dogra 1723Assam Rifles09/11/1918
Rifleman Kanhaiya Dogra 1730Assam Rifles11/11/1918
Rifleman Kirta Dogra 527Assam Rifles24/07/1918
Rifleman Lalbahadur Gurung 2887Assam Rifles10/07/1918
Rifleman Manbahadur Chettri 2303Assam Rifles08/06/1918
Rifleman Narbahadur Chettri 2810Assam Rifles20/03/1919
Rifleman Padam Kachari 2150Assam Rifles04/11/1919
Rifleman Pani Ram 1403Assam Rifles28/08/1918
Naik Sukulsing Mech 1507Assam Rifles04/11/1918
Rifleman Badan Singh Mech 2390Assam Rifles27/12/1918
Rifleman Bhupal Chettri 2222Assam Rifles26/11/1918
Rifleman Chaturdhoj Ghale 330Assam Rifles08/02/1918
Rifleman Dalbahadur Thapa 1728Assam Rifles31/12/1917
Rifleman Ganga Bahadur Chettri 2231Assam Rifles22/11/1918
Rifleman Garbha Pun 2023Assam Rifles19/10/1918
Rifleman Guman Sing Ale 1697Assam Rifles19/04/1918
Rifleman Gumansing Rana 2045Assam Rifles09/03/1919
Rifleman Harkha Singh Rai 810Assam Rifles22/10/1918
Rifleman Kali Bahadur Chettri 760Assam Rifles07/04/1918
Rifleman Kanbir Limbu 234Assam Rifles04/01/1918
Rifleman Karna Singh Gurung 447Assam Rifles16/04/1918
Rifleman Karnasing Sarva 1680Assam Rifles19/07/1918
Naik Krishna Bahadur Thapa 395Assam Rifles06/04/1918
Rifleman Lal Bahadur Karki 1429Assam Rifles08/02/1918
Rifleman Lal Ram 547Assam Rifles31/12/1917
Rifleman Padam Bahadur Chettri 1919Assam Rifles06/04/1918
Rifleman Partiman Kuar 1356Assam Rifles31/01/1919
Rifleman Partiman Ran 919Assam Rifles25/12/1918
Rifleman Ravi Gharti 2021Assam Rifles04/10/1918
Rifleman Sher Chand Thakuri 1820Assam Rifles15/09/1918
Loading regiments list
RegimentCasualties
Assam Rifles95
Loading list of dates
Date of deathCasualtiesWith Life Story linksWith images
Tuesday 27 February 1917100
Sunday 23 December 1917200
Friday 28 December 1917100
Monday 31 December 1917200
Friday 4 January 1918100
Saturday 5 January 1918100
Friday 8 February 1918200
Wednesday 13 February 1918100
Friday 22 February 1918100
Sunday 3 March 1918100
Thursday 14 March 1918100
Saturday 16 March 1918100
Tuesday 19 March 1918100
Friday 5 April 1918100
Saturday 6 April 1918200
Sunday 7 April 1918100
Tuesday 9 April 1918100
Thursday 11 April 1918100
Tuesday 16 April 1918100
Thursday 18 April 1918100
Friday 19 April 1918100
Thursday 23 May 1918100
Saturday 8 June 1918100
Sunday 9 June 1918100
Wednesday 3 July 1918100
Wednesday 10 July 1918100
Friday 19 July 1918100
Wednesday 24 July 1918100
Wednesday 28 August 1918100
Sunday 15 September 1918100
Friday 4 October 1918100
Tuesday 8 October 1918100
Saturday 12 October 1918100
Friday 18 October 1918100
Saturday 19 October 1918100
Sunday 20 October 1918100
Tuesday 22 October 1918200
Wednesday 23 October 1918100
Thursday 24 October 1918100
Friday 25 October 1918200
Saturday 26 October 1918200
Tuesday 29 October 1918200
Wednesday 30 October 1918300
Monday 4 November 1918100
Tuesday 5 November 1918200
Friday 8 November 1918100
Saturday 9 November 1918300
Monday 11 November 1918400
Tuesday 12 November 1918200
Saturday 16 November 1918200
Friday 22 November 1918200
Tuesday 26 November 1918200
Monday 2 December 1918200
Thursday 5 December 1918100
Wednesday 25 December 1918100
Friday 27 December 1918200
Monday 30 December 1918100
Friday 3 January 1919100
Tuesday 14 January 1919100
Wednesday 29 January 1919100
Friday 31 January 1919100
Saturday 8 February 1919100
Tuesday 18 February 1919100
Monday 24 February 1919100
Sunday 9 March 1919200
Wednesday 12 March 1919100
Thursday 20 March 1919100
Saturday 10 May 1919100
Sunday 25 May 1919100
Sunday 28 September 1919100
Tuesday 4 November 1919100
Sunday 14 December 1919100